COMMONWEALTH of VIRGINIA

May 15, 2009 DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
MEDICAID ELIGIBILITY MANUAL — VOLUME XIII

TRANSMITTAL #91

The following acronyms are used in this transmittal:

ABD — Aged, Blind, Disabled

AC — Aid Category

ARRA — American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009 (P.L. 111-5)
CBC — Community-based Care

DMAS — Department of Medical Assistance Services

DDS — Disability Determination Services

EDCD — Elderly and Disabled with Consumer Direction

e F&C — Family and Children’s

e LDSS —Local Department of Social Services

LTC — Long-term Care

MMIS — Medicaid Management Information System

PACE — Program of All-inclusive Care for the Elderly
SPARK - Services Programs Answers Resources Knowledge
SSN — Social Security Number

QDWI - Qualified Disabled and Working Individual

VDSS — Virginia Department of Social Services

The purpose of this transmittal is to provide revised and clarified eligibility policies for the Medicaid
Program. Unless otherwise indicated, the provisions included in this transmittal are effective for all
cligibility determinations completed on or after May 15, 2009.

Revised Policy

Life Estates

The Medicaid eligibility policy regarding the treatment of life estates was revised in this transmittal due
to the recent enactment of the ARRA, commonly known as the Economic Stimulus bill. The ARRA
provided for increased federal funding for the Medicaid program if the eligibility standards,
methodologies or procedures under the Medicaid State Plan are not more restrictive than the eli gibility
standards, methodologies or procedures that were in effect as of July 1, 2008. States with Medicaid
State Plans that are more restrictive now than they were on July 1, 2008 will not qualify for the
increased amount of federal funding. To qualify for the enhanced federal funding available through the
ARRA, Virginia has rescinded the life estate policies that were enacted in September 2008.
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The life estate policy revision was announced in Broadcast 5451. Consequently, the policy that is
applied to a life estate now differs based on the date the life estate was created, as summarized below:

o Life estates created on or after February 24, 2009 are not counted as resources, except when
determining eligibility for QDWI.

o Life estates that were created between August 28, 2008 and February 23, 2009 are to be treated in the
same manner as real property, including the application of real property exclusions, if any.

o Life estates created prior to August 28, 2008 are not counted as resources, except when
determining eligibility for QDWI.

The transfer of a life estate must be evaluated under the asset transfer policy regardless of whether or not
the life estate was counted or excluded as a resource.

Unemployment Compensation Payments

The ARRA also authorized an increase in weekly Unemployment Compensation payments of $25 per
week for certain individuals. This increase is authorized for Unemployment Compensation payments
made through June 26, 2010. However, the individual’s entitlement to Unemployment Compensation is
not affected—the individual will only receive the number of payments to which the individual would
normally be entitled.

To be entitled to the $25 increase in payments, the individual must have received Unemployment
Compensation on or after February 28, 2009 and be entitled to a weekly Unemployment Compensation
payment of at least $1.00. Because the Virginia Employment Commission did not immediately
implement the increased payments, these individuals are subject to receiving a one-time lump sum
retroactive payment as well as an additional $25 per week prospectively until the individual’s
Unemployment Compensation benefits are discontinued.

The retroactive lump sum payment is entirely excluded as countable income or as a resource. For
individuals who were receiving Unemployment Compensation payments as of February 28, 2009, the
first $25 of each weekly payment is excluded from countable income.

MMIS Patient Pay Process

This transmittal also contains revisions made to Medicaid policies and procedures for LTC patient pay.
Patient pay is now calculated in MMIS using the MMIS Patient Pay process. The eligibility worker is
responsible for entering and updating the patient pay information in MMIS when the enrollee’s patient
pay changes, or at least once every 12 months. The worker no longer completes a paper DMAS-122
form to relay patient pay information to the provider. The provider has access to patient pay information
through the Automated Response System and MediCall System, and will be responsible for verifying
patient pay through those systems. The worker no longer completes and sends the Notice of Obligation
for LTC Costs. MMIS generates and sends the Notice of Obligation directly to the patient or authorized
representative.
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The DMAS-122 form is obsolete and should no longer be used for any reason. The DMAS-122 form
was replaced by the Medicaid LTC Communication Form (DMAS-225), which is used by both the local
agency and the provider as necessary to make the agency and provider aware of changes in the patient’s
Medicaid eligibility status, as well as changes that may impact the patient’s eligibility or patient pay.
The patient pay amount, however, is not to be relayed via the Medicaid LTC Communication Form.

DDS Referrals for Expedited Disability Determinations

The procedures for sending an expedited referral for a disability determination to DDS have changed
and are included in this transmittal. DDS conducts disability determinations on an expedited basis for
hospitalized individuals who, due the severity of their injuries, urgently require placement in a
rehabilitation facility. The hospital sends the LDSS an application for Medicaid and sends DDS a
completed Disability Report. When the LDSS receives an application flagged as “expedited,” the LDSS
sends a completed DDS Referral Form to DDS to verify that a Medicaid application has been filed.

In October, 2008, DDS decentralized its operations, requiring non-expedited referrals to be sent to the
particular DDS regional office serving the local agency. As of March 9, 2009, LDSS are to send both
expedited and non-expedited disability referrals to the appropriate DDS regional office that services the
LDSS. This change in procedures was announced in Broadcast 5449.

Afghan Special Immigrants

Afghans with Special Immigrant visas meet the alien status requirements for full Medicaid coverage for
a limited amount of time. The Omnibus Appropriations Act (P.L. 111-08), which was signed into law
on March 10, 2009, extended the eligibility period from six months to eight months, beginning with the
month of entry into the United States or conversion to Special Immigrant status. Afghan Special
Immigrants, including those enrolled in Medicaid as of March 10, 2009, are eligible for Medicaid
coverage for eight months if all other Medicaid eligibility requirements are met. Afghan Special
Immigrants who arrived in the United States after July 10, 2008 and whose six-month period of
eligibility ended may reapply for services under the new law to be covered for no more than two
additional months. It is not necessary to reinstate coverage for Afghan Special Immigrants whose
coverage was canceled at the end of the six-month period unless they reapply for Medicaid and are
determined to be eligible for the additional two months.

Hospice Covered Groups

Individuals who have elected to receive hospice care and who are enrolled in either the F&C Hospice
covered group or the ABD Hospice covered group may also simultaneously receive services that are
offered under the EDCD Waiver, such as personal care services, provided that the individual meets the
level of care criteria for the service. An individual who is “deemed” to be disabled for the purposes of
meeting the ABD Hospice covered group does not need to have a disability determination to receive
EDCD Waiver services and remains enrolled under AC 054. Individuals who receive hospice care in a
nursing facility are subject to patient pay. Similarly, individuals who receive both hospice and EDCD
Waiver services are subject to patient pay for the EDCD Waiver services.

Clarifications

This transmittal contains clarified policy about the SSN requirement for aliens who are not eligible for
full Medicaid coverage. Per section 1137(f) of the Social Security Act (the Act), individuals who are
seeking medical assistance for the treatment of an emergency medical condition under section
1903(v)(2) of the Act are not required to provide or apply for an SSN. These individuals include
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undocumented or “illegal” aliens and qualified aliens who are in a mandatory period of ineligibility for
full Medicaid benefits (eligible for emergency services only).

The F&C and ABD earned income exclusions sections are revised in this transmittal to clarify that
income paid by the U.S. Census Bureau to temporary employees specifically hired for the 2010 census is
not counted when determining eligibility for medical assistance.

Other clarifications contained in this transmittal include:

e Premiums for dental insurance are allowable as patient pay deductions.

e The amount of the premium for a Medicare Part D Prescription Drug Plan that is in excess of the
national standard amount is allowable as a patient pay deduction.

e Individuals who reside in an assisted living facility and receive an Auxiliary Grant are not eligible
for PACE.

Electronic Version

Transmittal #91 is available electronically on SPARK and the VDSS public web site. It has not been
printed for distribution. The electronic version is the transmittal of record. Significant changes to the
manual are as follows:

Pages Changed Significant Changes
Subchapter M0120 On page 10, updated the link to the revised Title I\VV-E Foster Care &
page 10 Medicaid Application/Redetermination form and added the link to the

online Application for Adult Medical Assistance.

Subchapter M0220 On pages 7, 14a, and 18, revised the time limit for eligibility for Afghan
page 7 Special Immigrants. Page 14b is a runover page. On page 20, clarified
pages 14a, 14b the SSN requirement for emergency-services-only aliens. On Appendix
page 18 3, page 3, revised the time limit for eligibility for Afghan Special
page 20 Immigrants.

Appendix 3, page 3

Subchapter M0240 On pages 1 and 2, clarified the SSN requirement for emergency-services-

pages 1, 2 only aliens.

Subchapter M0310 On pages 23 and 25, updated the references to the DDS Referral Forms.

pages 23-25 Page 24 is a runover page. In Appendix 4, added information about the

Appendix 4 DDS Regional Offices. In Appendix 5, clarified that both expedited and

Appendix 5 non-expedited disability referrals are forwarded to the appropriate DDS
regional office.

Subchapter M0320 On page 31, 33 and 34, clarified that individuals in the ABD Hospice

pages 31-34 covered group may also receive services under the EDCD Waiver. Pages

pages 65-68 32, 65 and 67 are runover pages. On pages 66 and 68, clarified that

individuals in the F&C Hospice covered group may also receive services
under the EDCD Waiver.
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Pages Changed

Significant Changes

Subchapter M0720
page 11

On page 11, added the exclusion of income earned from temporary U.S.
Census Bureau work for the 2010 census.

Subchapter M0730
Table of Contents

Updated the Table of Contents. On pages 7 and 8, added policy
regarding the special weekly $25 increase in Unemployment

pages 7-8a Compensation payments. Page 8a is a runover page.

Subchapter S0820 Updated the Table of Contents. On page 29, added the exclusion of

Table of Contents income earned from temporary U.S. Census Bureau work for the 2010

pages 29, 30 census. On page 30, renumbered the items in section A.

Subchapter S0830 Updated page i of the Table of Contents. On page 29, added policy

Table of Contents, regarding the special weekly $25 increase in Unemployment

page i Compensation.

page 29

Subchapter S1110 On page 14, clarified the policy for counting life estates as a resource.

pages 14-16 Pages 15 and 16 are runover pages.

Subchapter S1130 On page 13, clarified that a life estate created on or after August 28, 2008

page 13 but before February 24, 2009 may be excluded under reasonable effort to
sell provisions.

Subchapter S1140 On pages 11 and 12, clarified the policy for counting life estates as a

pages 11-12a

resource. Page 12a is a runover page.

Subchapter M1410
pages 11-14

On pages 11-14, replaced the references to the DMAS-122 form with
references to the DMAS-225 form and/or MMIS. On pages 12 and 13,
also clarified where to send the DMAS-225 form. Page 15 was deleted.

Subchapter M1440
Table of Contents
page 12

pages 17-18c

Updated the Table of Contents. On page 12, removed the information
about PACE. Page 12a is deleted. Page 17 is a runover page. On pages
18 and 18a, added a new section for PACE. Pages 18b and 18c are
runover pages.

Subchapter M1450
pages 41, 42

On pages 41 and 42, replaced the references to the DMAS-122 form with
references to the DMAS-225 form.

Subchapter M1460
pages 23, 24

On pages 23 and 24, replaced the references to the DMAS-122 form with
references to the DMAS-225 form.

Subchapter M1470
Table of Contents
pages 1-56
Appendix 1

Updated the Table of Contents. Throughout the subchapter, the
numerous references to the DMAS-122 form were replaced with
references to the DMAS-225 form or MMIS, as appropriate. These
changes are italicized in the revised subchapter. Additional changes to the
subchapter, including runover pages, are listed below.
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Pages Changed

Significant Changes

On page 1, added information about the Automated Response System and
the MediCall System. On pages 2 and 3, clarified the treatment of
advance payments to LTC providers. On pages 3-5, clarified the
deduction of the facility personal needs allowance. On page 6, clarified
when the dependent child allowance is given and added dental insurance
premiums to allowable deductions from patient pay. On page 7, clarified
the treatment of membership fees for organizations that sponsor
insurance. On pages 7 and 8, clarified the treatment of Medicare Part A
and Part B premiums as patient pay deductions.

On page 9, clarified the treatment of Medicare Part D premiums. On
pages 9-11, clarified the treatment of LTC insurance premiums. Page 12
is a runover page. On page 13, updated the address for DMAS. On
pages 14 and 15, clarified the treatment of the home maintenance
deduction. On page 16, moved the policy for LTC provider changes
from M1470.320 to M1470.920 and renumbered the section regarding
facility stays of less than 30 days. On pages 17, 18 and 19, revised text
for improved clarity. On pages 20 and 21, revised the example. On page
22, clarified the treatment of membership fees for organizations that
sponsor insurance. On pages 23 and 24, revised the example and
clarified the treatment of Medicare Part D and LTC insurance premiums.
Page 25 is a runover page.

On pages 26 and 27, clarified the treatment of Medicare Part D
copayments. Page 28 is a runover page. On page 29, revised the
example. On page 30, revised text for improved clarity. On page 31,
moved the policy for LTC provider changes from M1470.520 to
M1470.920 and renumbered the section regarding PACE. On page 31,
also clarified that Auxiliary Grant recipients are not eligible for PACE.
On page 32, clarified the policy on Medically Needy coverage for
individuals in an institution for mental disease. Pages 33-37 are runover
pages. On page 38, revised the example. On page 39, clarified the
treatment of spenddown for CBC patients. On page 40, updated the
reference to the CBC waiver. On page 41, revised text for improved
clarity. Page 42 is a runover page. On pages 43 and 44, clarified when
the DMAS-225 form is used. On pages 45-46, revised text for improved
clarity.

On page 47, clarified when the Notice of Obligation is sent. On pages 48
and 49, clarified the procedures to use when the LTC provider changes
within a month. On page 50, clarified the procedures to use when the
individual dies or is discharged from LTC. Pages 51-54 are runover
pages. On pages 55 and 56, revised text for improved clarity. Pages 57-
66 were deleted. Appendix 1, Sample Notice of Obligation for LTC
Costs Generated by MMIS, was added to the subchapter.

Subchapter M1480
pages 67, 68
pages 76-93

On page 67, removed the policy for the DMAS-122 form and added
policy for the new MMIS Patient Pay process. Page 68 is a runover page.
On pages 76 and 77, removed references to the DMAS-122 form.
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Pages Changed

Significant Changes

Pages 78, 79, 84, 89 and 91 are runover pages. On pages 80-83, 85-88,
90, 92 and 93, deleted the references to the DMAS-122 form and updated
the examples to reflect current MMIS enrollment procedures. Pages 94-
96 were deleted.

Subchapter M1510 On page 14, the DMAS-122 reference and the LDSS responsibility for

page 14 sending a Notice of Obligation policy are replaced by references to the
new MMIS Patient Pay process.

Subchapter M1550 Appendix 1 is updated.

Appendix 1

Chapter M18 On pages 2 and 8, replaced the reference to the DMAS-122 form with the

page 2 DMAS-225 form. On pages 2 and 6, updated the DMAS web site

pages 5, 6 address. On page 5, changed the aid category acronym to “AC” and

page 8 updated the intranet title.

Questions about this transmittal should be directed to Stephanie Sivert, Manager, Medical Assistance
Programs, at 804-726-7660 or stephanie.sivert@dss.virginia.gov.

Anthorly Conyersl
Commissioner

i CT{F
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1.

8.

BCCPTA
Medicaid
Application

ADAPT
Statement of
Facts

Title IV-E
Foster Care &
Medicaid
Application/Re-
determination

Application for
Adult Medical
Assistance

M0120.300

The Breast and Cervical Cancer Prevention and Treatment Act
(BCCPTA) Medicaid Application, form #032-03-384, is used only by
women screened under the Breast and Cervical Cancer Early Detection
Program. This form is not to be given to applicants by the local
departments of social services (M0120, Appendix 2 is provided for
reference purposes only).

A signed ADAPT Statement of Facts (SOF) is a valid application for
anyone in an ADAPT case, including ABD Medicaid applicants who are
in an ADAPT case, EXCEPT for Plan First and BCCPTA. The SOF
cannot be used as a Plan First or BCCPTA application. If any additional
information is necessary (individual requires a resource evaluation), the
appropriate pages from an Application for Benefits or Eligibility Review
Form Part B if that form was obtained for Food Stamps can be used to
collect the additional information. The pages must be signed by the
applicant and attached to the SOF.

The Title IV-E Foster Care & Medicaid Application/Redetermination,
form #032-03-636 (available at:
http://spark.dss.virginia.gov/divisions/dfs/fc/files/forms/032-03-0636-02-
eng.doc is used for foster care or adoption assistance children who are
eligible under Title IV-E of the Social Security Act. If any additional
information is necessary (individual requires a resource evaluation for
medically needy spenddown or for SLH), the appropriate pages from an
Application for Benefits can be used to collect the information. The
pages must be signed by the applicant’s guardian.

For a IV-E FC child whose custody is held by a local department of
social services or a private FC agency, or for a I\VV-E adoption assistance
(AA) child, the Title IV-E Foster Care & Medicaid
Application/Redetermination, form #032-03-636, is used to determine if
the child meets Medicaid 1V-E eligibility requirements. This form is also
used to determine Medicaid eligibility for IV-E FC and IV-E AA
children, and for non-1V-E FC children in the custody of a local agency
in Virginia. This form is not used for children in non-custodial
agreement cases or non-1V-E AA. When a child enters care through a
non-custodial agreement, or when a child is a non-1V-E AA child, a
separate Medicaid application must be completed and signed by the
parent or guardian.

For IV-E FC children in the custody of another state’s social services
agency and for IV-E AA children, a separate Medicaid application is not
required. The worker must verify the IV-E maintenance payment (for
FC) or the IV-E status (for AA). Virginia residency (by declaration) and
current third party liability (TPL) information must be obtained. This
information may be supplied by the foster/adoptive parent or obtained
from the agency that entered into the FC or AA agreement.

The Application for Adult Medical Assistance is intended for adults who
are aged, blind or disabled or who need long-term care. The paper form
is available online at:
www.localagency.dss.state.va.us/divisions/bp/me/forms/general.cgi. The
online application is available at:
https://jupiter.dss.state.va.us/VDAMedicaid.
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M0220.300 FULL BENEFIT ALIENS

A. Policy

B. Procedure

1. Stepl

2. Step2

A “full benefit” alien is
e an alien who receives SSI (M0220.305);

e an American Indian born in Canada to whom the provisions of section
289 of the Immigration and Nationality Act (INA) apply, or a member of
an Indian tribe (as defined in section 4(e) of the Indian Self-
Determination and Education Assistance Act (25 U.S.C. 450b(e))
(M0220.306);

e a*“qualified” alien (defined in M0220.310 below) who entered the U.S.
before 8-22-96;

« aqualified alien refugee, asylee, deportee, Amerasian, Cuban or Haitian
entrant, or victim of a severe form of trafficking who entered the U.S. on
or after 8-22-96, but only for the first 7 years of residence in the U.S.
(M0220.313 C);

e aqualified Afghan or Iragi immigrant admitted to the U.S. on a Special
Immigrant Visa, but only for eight months beginning with the month of
entry into the U.S. or the date of conversion to Special Immigrant status,
if not admitted under that status. Note that effective 3-10-09, the time
limit for Afghan Special Immigrants changed from six months to eight
months, beginning with the date of entry into the U.S. or the date of
conversion to Special Immigrant Status. This includes individuals
enrolled as of 3-10-009.

o aqualified lawful permanent resident who entered the U.S. on or after 8-
22-96 who has at least 40 qualifying quarters of work, but only AFTER
5 years of residence in the U.S. (M0220.313 B);

e aqualified alien who meets the veteran or active duty military
requirements in M0220.311 below; or

e a“grandfathered” alien who meets the requirements in M0220.314
below.

A full benefit alien is eligible for full Medicaid benefits if he/she meets all
other Medicaid eligibility requirements.

Aliens who are not “full benefit” aliens are “emergency services” aliens and
may be eligible for emergency Medicaid services only if they meet all other
Medicaid eligibility requirements. See section M0220.400 for emergency
services aliens.

First, determine if the alien receives SSI. Section M0220.305 describes this
group of aliens who receive SSI.

If the alien does NOT receive SSI, go to Step 2.

If the alien receives SSI, go to Step 6.

Second, determine if the alien is an American Indian born in Canada or a
member of an Indian tribe as defined in section 4(e) of the Indian Self-
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o the alien was physically present in the U.S. before 8-22-96, and
o the alien remained physically present in the U.S. from the date of entry to
the status adjustment date.
The date of entry will be the first day of the verified period of continuous presence
in the U.S. (see M0220.202).
B. Services A qualified alien who entered the U.S. before 8-22-96 and who meets all other
Available To Medicaid eligibility requirements is eligible for the full package of Medicaid
Eligibles covered services available to the alien’s covered group.

C. Entitlement &
Enrollment of
Eligibles

The Medicaid entitlement policy and enrollment procedures for eligible qualified
aliens who entered the U.S. before 8-22-96 are found in section M0220.600 below.

M0220.313 QUALIFIED ALIENS WHO ENTERED U.S. ON OR AFTER
8-22-96

A. First 8 Months
of Residence in
u.s.

B. First7 Years of
Residence in
u.S.

1. Refugees

Two laws, P.L. 110-16 effective December 26, 2007, and P.L. 110-181, effective
January 28, 2008, granted limited eligibility for full Medicaid benefits to qualified
Afghan or Iragi Special Immigrants, their spouses, and their children under age 21
who live in the home. For a limited time, these Special Immigrants are eligible for
full Medicaid benefits available to the covered group they meet (if they meet all
other Medicaid eligibility requirements).

Effective December 26, 2007, Afghan and Iragi Special Immigrants became
eligible for full Medicaid benefits for six months beginning with the month of
entry in the U.S. or the date of conversion to Special Immigrant status, if not
admitted under that status.

Effective January 28, 2008, the period of eligibility for Iraqi Special Immigrants
only was extended to include eight months beginning with the month of entry
into the U.S. or the date of conversion to Special Immigrant status. Effective
March 10, 2009, the period of eligibility for Afghan Special Immigrants,
including those enrolled as of March 10, 2009, was also extended to include eight
months, beginning with the month of entry into the U.S. or the date of conversion
to Special Immigrant status. Eligibility for full Medicaid coverage cannot be
granted for periods prior to the effective dates of the laws granting benefits to
these immigrants.

After the applicable limited time period expires, individuals aged 19 years and
older are no longer eligible for full-benefit Medicaid and are eligible for Medicaid
payment of emergency services only unless the requirements in M0220.313 B for
Lawful Permanent Residents are met. Children under age 19 who are Lawful
Permanent Residents meet the requirements in M0220.314 B.1 for “grandfathered
aliens.”

During the first seven years of residence in the U.S., four groups of qualified
aliens (as defined in M0220.310 above) who entered the U.S. on or after 8-22-96
are eligible for the full package of Medicaid benefits available to the covered
group they meet (if they meet all other Medicaid eligibility requirements). These
4 groups of qualified aliens who entered the U.S. on or after 8-22-96 are:

Refugees under section 207 and Amerasian immigrants are full benefit aliens for 7
years from the date of entry into the U.S. Once 7 years have passed from the date
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2. Asylees

3. Deportees

4. Cuban or
Haitian
Entrants

5. Victims of a
Severe Form
of
Trafficking

C. AFTERS5 Years
of Residence in
u.s.

1. Lawful
Permanent
Residents
(LPRs)

the refugee entered the U.S., the refugee becomes an “emergency services” alien.

Refugee status is usually adjusted to Lawful Permanent Resident status after 12
months in the U.S. For the purposes of establishing Medicaid eligibility, such
individuals may still be considered refugees. To determine former Refugee status
of a Lawful Permanent Resident, check the coding on the I-551 for codes RE-6,
RE-7, RE-8, or RE-9.

Asylees under section 208 are full benefit aliens for 7 years from the date asylum in
the U.S. is granted. Once 7 years have passed from the date the alien is granted
asylum in the U.S., the asylee becomes an “emergency services” alien.

Deportees whose deportation is withheld under section 243(h) or section 241(b)(3)
are full benefit aliens for 7 years from the date withholding is granted. After 7
years have passed from the date the withholding was granted, the deportee becomes
an “emergency services” alien.

NOTE: If the qualified alien is a veteran or in active duty military status, or is the
spouse or the unmarried dependent child of a qualified alien who meets the
conditions in M0220.313 above, the alien is a full benefit alien.

Cuban and Haitian entrants as defined in section 501(e) of the Refugee Education
Assistance Act of 1980 are full benefit aliens for 7 years from the date they enter
the U.S. After 7 years have passed from the date they entered the U.S., a Cuban or
Haitian entrant becomes an “emergency services” alien.

Victims of a severe form of trafficking as defined by the Trafficking Victims
Protection Act of 2000, P.L. 106-386 are full benefit aliens for 7 years from the
date they are certified or determined eligible by the Office of Refugee
Resettlement (ORR). Victims of a severe form of trafficking are identified by
either a letter of certification (for adults) or a letter of eligibility (for children under
age 18 years) issued by the ORR (see Appendix 5 of this subchapter). The date of
certification/eligibility specified in the letter is the date of entry for a victim of
a severe form of trafficking. After 7 years have passed from the
certification/eligibility date, a victim of a severe form of trafficking becomes an
“emergency services” alien unless his status is adjusted.

After five years of residence in the U.S., one group of qualified aliens (as defined
in M0220.310 above) who entered the U.S. on or after 8-22-96 is eligible for the
full package of Medicaid benefits available to the covered group they meet (if they
meet all other Medicaid eligibility requirements). This group of qualified aliens
who entered the U.S. on or after 8-22-96 is the lawful permanent resident who
has at least 40 qualifying quarters of work.

When an LPR entered the U.S. on or after 8-22-96, the LPR is an “emergency
services” alien during the first 5 years the LPR is in the U.S., regardless of work
quarters.

Note: If the LPR had prior Refugee status, he may be considered to have Refugee
status for the purposes of Medicaid eligibility. To determine former Refugee status
of a Lawful Permanent Resident, check the coding on the 1-551 for codes RE-6,
RE-7, RE-8, or RE-9. Refer to M0220.313 A.1.

AFTER 5 years have passed from the date of entry into the U.S., Lawful
Permanent Residents who have at least 40 qualifying quarters of work are “full
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2. Conditional A qualified Conditional Entrant who enters the U.S. on or after 8-22-96 is an
Entrants “emergency services” alien.

3. Parolees A qualified parolee who enters the U.S. on or after 8-22-96 is an “emergency

4. Battered Aliens

C. AFTER 7 Years of
Residence in U.S.

1. Refugees

2. Asylees

3. Deportees

4, Cuban or
Haitian
Entrants

D. Afghan and Iraqi
Special Immigrants

E. Services Available
To Eligibles

F. Entitlement &
Enrollment of
Eligibles

services” alien.

A qualified battered alien who enters the U.S. on or after 8-22-96 is an
“emergency services” alien.

After 7 years of residence in the U.S., a refugee or Amerasian immigrant who
entered the U.S. on or after 8-22-96 is no longer eligible for full Medicaid
benefits and becomes an “emergency services” alien.

After 7 years have passed since asylum was granted, an asylee who entered
the U.S. on or after 8-22-96 is no longer eligible for full Medicaid benefits and
becomes an “emergency services” alien.

After 7 years have passed since deportation was withheld, a deportee who
entered the U.S. on or after 8-22-96 is no longer eligible for full Medicaid
benefits and becomes an “emergency services” alien.

After 7 years of residence in the U.S., a Cuban or Haitian Entrant who entered
the U.S. on or after 8-22-96 is no longer eligible for full Medicaid benefits and
becomes an “emergency services” alien.

Medicaid coverage for Afghan and Iragi Special Immigrants who are eligible
in a Medicaid covered group cannot begin earlier than December 26, 2007.
Afghan Special Immigrants are eligible for full Medicaid benefits for six
months, beginning with the month of entry in the U.S. or the date of
conversion to Special Immigrant status, if not admitted under that status.
From December 26, 2007 through January 27, 2008, Iraqi Special Immigrants
are eligible for full Medicaid benefits for six months, beginning with the
month of entry in the U.S. or the date of conversion to Special Immigrant
status. Effective January 28, 2008, Iragi Special Immigrants only are eligible
for full Medicaid benefits for eight months, beginning with the month of
entry in the U.S. or the date of conversion to Special Immigrant status.
Effective March 10, 2009, both Iraqgi and Afghan Special Immigrants are
eligible for full Medicaid benefits for eight months, beginning with the month
of entry in the U.S. or the date of conversion to Special Immigrant status.
This includes Afghan Special Immigrants enrolled in Medicaid as of March
10, 2009.

After the applicable limited time period expires, individuals become
“emergency services” aliens unless the requirements in M0220.313 B. or
M0220.314 are met.

An emergency services alien who meets all Medicaid eligibility requirements
is eligible for Medicaid coverage of emergency services only.

The Medicaid entitlement policy and enrollment procedures for emergency
services aliens are found in section M0220.700 below.
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M0220.500 ALIENS ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS

A. Policy

1. Residency

2. Social Security
Number (SSN)

An alien must meet all other Medicaid eligibility requirements to be eligible for
any Medicaid services. The eligibility requirements are:

the Virginia residency requirements (M0230);

Aliens who are visitors (non-immigrants) usually do not meet the Virginia state
residency requirements because their visas will expire on a definite date. Ask
the non-immigrant alien “Where do you intend to go after your visa expires?”
If the visitor states in writing that he/she “intends to reside in Virginia
permanently or indefinitely after his visa expires,” then the alien has stated his
intent to reside in Virginia permanently or indefinitely and can meet the
Virginia state residence eligibility requirement for Medicaid.

the SSN provision/application requirements (M0240);

NOTE: An alien eligible only for Medicaid payment of emergency services
does not have to apply for or provide an SSN. This includes emergency-
services-only aliens as defined in M0220.410 and unqualified aliens as defined
in M0220. 411.
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Arrived Before Arrived On or After

UNQUALIFIED ALIEN GROUPS
(cont.)

8-22-96

8-22-96

Aliens granted suspension of deportation
pursuant to Section 244 of the INA and whose
deportation the USCIS does not contemplate
enforcing

[Immigration Judge Court Order]

Emergency Only

T1 T2

Emergency Only

Emergency Only

T3

Any other aliens living in the US with the
knowledge and permission of the USCIS whose
departure the agency does not contemplate
enforcing

[USCIS Contact]

Emergency Only

Ul U2

Emergency Only

Emergency Only

U3

Illegal aliens — aliens not lawfully admitted or
whose lawful admission status has expired

Emergency Only

V1 V2

Emergency Only

Emergency Only

V3

Visitors (non-immigrants): tourists, diplomas,
foreign students, temp. workers, etc.
[1-688B — 274a.12(b)(1)-(20); 1-94; 1-185: I-

Emergency Only

Emergency Only

Emergency Only

1186; SW-434; 1-95A] W1 W2 W3
GRANDFATHERED ALIENS

Unqualified aliens or emergency services Full Benefits Full Benefits Full Benefits
qualified aliens under age 19 years who meet the

alien status requirements that were in effect

before 7-1-97 Y1 Y2 Y3

AFGHAN AND IRAQI SPECIAL
IMMIGRANTS

First Six/Eight
Months after Entry
into U.S.

Greater than
Six/Eight
Months after
Entry into
U.S., first5
years

Greater than
Six/Eight
Months after
Entry into U.S.,
after 5 years

Afghan Special Immigrants admitted on a
Special Immigrant Visa (SIV), including the
spouse and children under age 21 living in the
home with the principal visa holder.

[1-551 or passport/ 1-94 indicating categories
SI1, SI2, S13, QQ1, SQ2, or SQ3 and bearing
Department of Homeland Security stamp or
notation]

From 12-26-07 — 3-9-09,
full Benefits for SIX (6)
MONTHS beginning with
month of entry or date of
conversion to SIV status.
Coverage cannot begin
prior to 12-26-07.

Beginning 3-10-09, full
benefits for EIGHT (8)
MONTHS beginning with
month of entry or date of
conversion to SIV status.
Includes individuals
enrolled as of 3-10-09.

Emergency Only

See Line Items B
and C on page 1 of
this appendix.

Iraqgi Special Immigrants admitted on a Special
Immigrant Visa, including the spouse and
children under age 21 living in the home with the
principal visa holder.

[1-551 or passport/ 1-94 indicating categories
Sl1, SI2, S13, QQ1, SQ2, or SQ3 and bearing
Department of Homeland Security stamp or
notation]

From 12-26-07 — 1-27-08,
full Benefits for SIX (6)
MONTHS beginning with
month of entry or date of
conversion to SIV status.
Coverage cannot begin
prior to 12-26-07.

Beginning 1-28-08, full
benefits for EIGHT (8)
MONTHS beginning with
month of entry or date of

conversion to SIV status.

Emergency Only

See Line Items B
and C on page 1 of
this appendix.
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MO0240.100

M0240.000 SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER REQUIREMENTS

M0240.001 GENERAL PRINCIPLES

A. Policy
1. Medicaid
2. FAMIS &
FAMIS MOMS

B. Failure to Meet
SSN Requirement

1. Child Under
Agel

2. Emergency-
Services-Only
Alien

C. Relationship to
Other Medicaid
Requirements

D. Verification

E. Procedure

To be eligible for Medicaid, an individual must provide his Social Security
number (SSN) as well as the SSN of any person for whom Medicaid is
requested, or must provide proof of application for an SSN, UNLESS the
applicant

e isanalien who is eligible only for Medicaid payment of
emergency services, as defined in subchapter M0220, or

e isachild under age one born to a Medicaid-eligible mother, as
long as the mother would still be eligible for Medicaid had the
pregnancy not ended and the mother and child continue to live
together (see M0320.301 B. 2.).

An individual who is applying only for others and is not applying for
himself is not required to provide an SSN for himself.

To be eligible for FAMIS or FAMIS MOMS, an individual is not required
to provide or apply for an SSN.

Any Medicaid family unit member for whom an application for an SSN has
not been filed or for whom the SSN is not furnished is not eligible for
Medicaid EXCEPT for:

a child under age one born to a Medicaid-eligible mother; a newborn is
deemed to have applied and been found eligible for Medicaid as long as the
mother remains Medicaid-eligible (or would be eligible if she were
pregnant) and they continue to live together, whether or not the eligibility
requirements, including SSN, have actually been met.

an alien eligible for Medicaid payment of emergency services only, as
defined in M0220.410 and M0220.411; an emergency-services-only alien
does not have to provide or apply for an SSN.

An applicant who cannot provide documentation that he is a citizen or
legally present at the time of application must sign an affidavit under oath
attesting that he is a U.S. citizen or legally present in the U.S. in order to
temporarily meet the requirement for proof of legal presence (see
MO0210.150). Submission of the affidavit without proof of application
for an SSN does NOT meet the SSN requirement.

The individual’s SSN must be verified by the Social Security
Administration (SSA).

Section M0240.100 below explains in detail how to determine if an
individual meets the SSN requirements when the individual or child does
not have an SSN.



TN #91 5/09 SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER REQUIREMENTS Page 2
Virginia DSS, Volume XI11 M0240.200

M0240.100 APPLICATION FOR SSN

A. Policy If an SSN has not been issued for the individual or the individual’s
child(ren), the applicant must cooperate in applying for a number with the
local Social Security Administration Office (SSA). An Enumeration
Referral Form, form #032-03-400, available at:
http://localagency.dss.virginia.gov/divisions/bp/me/forms/general.cqi
must be completed by the applicant. The applicant must provide the SSN to
the local social services department as soon as it is received and the number
must be verified and entered in the Medicaid Management Information
System (MMIS).

1. Newborns In the case of a newborn child, the applicant/recipient may satisfy this
requirement by requesting that an SSN be applied for by hospital staff in
conjunction with the filing of the birth record at the time of the child's birth.
Form SSA-2853 will be given to the mother by hospital staff as verification
of application for the child’s SSN.

2. Failureto Applicants who refuse to furnish an SSN or to show proof of application for
Apply for SSN a number are ineligible for Medicaid.
B. Exceptions Any Medicaid family unit member for whom an SSN has not been applied

is not eligible for Medicaid EXCEPT for:

1. Child Under a child under age one born to a Medicaid-eligible mother, who meets the
Age 1 definition in M0320.301 of a newborn “deemed” eligible for Medicaid. A
newborn is deemed to have applied and been found eligible for Medicaid as
long as the mother remains Medicaid-eligible (or would be eligible if she
were pregnant) and they continue to live together, whether or not the
eligibility requirements including SSN, have actually been met. See
M0320.301 for a newborn’s eligibility as a child under age 1.

2. Emergency- an alien eligible for Medicaid payment of emergency services only, as
Services-Only defined in M0220.410 and M0220.411; an emergency-services-only alien
Alien does not have to apply for an SSN.
M0240.200 FOLLOW-UP REQUIREMENTS FOR SSN
A. Policy When an applicant who has applied for an SSN is determined eligible for

medical assistance, he is enrolled with a pseudo-SSN. The worker must
obtain the enrollee’s SSN when it is assigned and enter it into the enrollee’s
records.

B. Procedures

1. Documentation If the applicant does not have an SSN, the agency must document in the
record the date he applied for an SSN.

2. Entering When entering the individual in ADAPT or MedPend, use the date the
Computer individual applied for an SSN, or the individual’s date of birth, preceded by

Systems “APP.”
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1. Hospital Referrals
to DDS for
Expedited
Disability
Determination

MO0310.112

The DDS makes a determination of disability when the:

o applicant alleges a disabling condition and has never applied for a
disability from SSA or has not been denied disability within the
past 12 months;

e SSA has not made a decision on a pending SS/SSI claim; or

o applicant alleges a disabling condition which is different from that
considered by SSA or is in addition to that considered by SSA.

The 2004 Budget Bill mandated DDS make a disability determination
within seven (7) working days of receipt of a referral from DSS when the
Medicaid applicant is hospitalized and needs to be transitioned to a
rehabilitation facility. To identify those hospitalized individuals who
require an expedited disability determination, the following procedures
have been established:

a. Hospital staff will:

e send DSS the Medicaid application and a cover sheet (see
Appendix 4 for an example of the cover sheet); and simultaneously

e send DDS the medical documentation (disability report,
authorizations to release information and medical records) needed to
make the disability determination and a copy of the cover sheet.

b. DDS must:
e make a disability determination within seven (7) working days; and
o fax the result of the disability decision to the DSS.

c. DSS must:

o fax acompleted DDS Referral Form (#032-03-0095, #032-03-0096,
#032-03-0097, or #032-03-0098) for the appropriate region,
available on SPARK at
http://spark.dss.virginia.gov/divisions/bp/me/forms/general.cgi, to

the appropriate DDS Regional Office, verifying receipt of the
Medicaid application;

e give priority to processing the applications and immediately request
any verifications needed;

e process the application as soon as the DDS disability determination
and all necessary verifications are received; and

o notify the hospital contact identified on the cover sheet of the action
on the application and provide the Medicaid enrollee number, if
eligible.
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2. DSS Referral to

DDS Required
When Disability
Determination
Has Not Been
Made

DSS Referral to
DDS Required
When SSA
Denied
Disability
Within Past 12
Months

Referral to DDS
When SSA
Denied Disability
More Than 12
Months Ago

MO0310.112

Should DDS be unable to render a decision within 7 working days, DDS
will send a communication to the DSS advising that the disability
determination has been delayed.

The DDS must make a determination of disability when the applicant
alleges a disability and a disability determination has not been made by
SSA or the RRB. The DDS must make a disability determination within a
time frame that will allow the DSS to process the application within 90
days, provided all medical information has been submitted. Follow the
procedure in E. 1. below for making a referral to DDS except when a
hospital has initiated an expedited disability determination (see D.1.
above).

SSA decisions made within the past 12 months are final decisions for
Medicaid purposes unless:

a. The applicant alleges a condition that is new or in addition to the
condition(s) already considered by SSA,

OR

b. The applicant alleges his condition has changed or deteriorated
causing a new period of disability, AND

e he no longer meets the SSI financial requirements but might
meet Medicaid financial requirements, or

o he applied to SSA for a reconsideration or a reopening and
SSA has refused to reconsider or reopen his case.

If the conditions in a. or b. exist, DDS must make a disability
determination. The eligibility worker must follow the procedure in E. 1.
below to make a referral to DDS. Information regarding the new, changed
and/or deteriorated condition(s) must be identified and sent to DDS using
the procedure in E. 1. below.

If the conditions in a. or b. do not exist, the SSA denial of disability is final
for Medicaid purposes. Do not make a referral to DDS for a disability
determination.

If the applicant alleges a disability and SSA denied the disability more than
12 months ago, the eligibility worker must follow the procedure in E. 1.
below to make a referral to DDS.

E. DSS Procedures
When a Disability
Determination is
Required

1. DSS Referrals to The following forms must be completed and sent to DDS when DSS is
DDS requesting a disability determination:
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2. Nonfinancial
Requirements

M0310.112

o Disability Report Adult SSA-3368-BK (see Appendix 1 to this
subchapter) or the Disability Report Child SSA-3820-BK, (see
Appendix 2 to this subchapter); and

e aminimum of 5 signed, original forms: Authorization to Disclose
Information to the Social Security Administration form SSA-827-02-
2003 (see Appendix 3 to this subchapter) or 1 for each medical
provider if more than 5; and

e a DDS Referral Form (#032-03-0095, #032-03-0096, #032-03-0097,
or #032-03-0098) for the appropriate region, available on SPARK at
http://spark.dss.virginia.gov/divisions/bp/me/forms/general.cqi.

NOTE: the applicant may have a hard (printed) copy of an on-line
Disability Report used to apply for Social Security benefits. A hard copy
of the SSA on-line Disability Report for Adults (3368PRO) or Children
(3820) may be accepted in lieu of the SSA-3368-BK or SSA-3820-BK;
however, an individual cannot submit an actual on-line Disability Report to
DDS for Medicaid disability determination purposes.

When the SSA disability report and the Authorization to Disclose
Information to the Social Security Administration forms must be sent to the
applicant for completion, send the request immediately, giving the
applicant 10 calendar days to return the completed forms. When the
completed forms are returned, mail them along with the DDS Referral
Form to the DDS Regional Office to which the local DSS agency is
assigned. The addresses for the DDS Regional Offices and their assigned
local agencies are contained in M0310, Appendix 5.

Do not send referrals to DDS via the courier.

The eligibility worker must request the necessary verifications needed to
determine eligibility so that the application can be processed as soon as the
decision on the disability determination is received.

If the completed forms are not returned by the applicant within 45 calendar
days from the date of application, the applicant is considered not to meet
the covered group, and the Medicaid application must be denied.

For individuals who require a disability determination to meet the covered
group requirement, the time standard for processing an application is 90
calendar days. Other non-financial requirements, however, must be met
and verified by the 45™ calendar day, or the application must be denied
and DDS must be notified to stop action on the disability determination.
Exception: allow up to the full 90 calendar days when the individual or
agency is unable to obtain documentation of citizenship and/or identity
within 45 calendar days of the application date. See M0220.100 D.9 for
additional information.
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SAMPLE

Cover Sheet for Expedited Referral to DDS and DSS

This is an example of a cover sheet that is used when a Medicaid Disability Determination is required to transition a
hospitalized patient to a rehabilitation facility. The address, phone number and fax number for the appropriate
Regional DDS Office will be included in the cover letter.

Patient: SSN:

This individual appears to satisfy the severity and duration requirements contained in Section 223(d) and Section
1614(a) of the Social Security Act.

DISABILITY is defined as:
The inability to do any substantial gainful work, because of a severe, medically determinable physical or
mental impairment which can be expected to result in death, or which has lasted or is expected to last for a
continuous period of not less than 12 months.

The Medicaid Application has been sent to this Dept. of Social Services:

Agency Name:

Agency Address:

Date Mailed:

The information checked below is being faxed/overnighted to:

Disability Determination Services, Medicaid Unit

(DDS Regional Office Address)

(DDS Regional Office Phone & Fax #)

Form SSA-3368 Disability Report Form

SSA-827 Authorization to Disclose Information

Medical Reports
Medical History & Physical, including consultations
Clinical fndings (such as physical/mental status examination findings)
Laboratory findings (such as latest x-rays, scans, pathology reports.)
Diagnosis.
A physician’s statement providing an opinion about the individual’s expected

response to treatment and prognosis of residual capacity one year from onset.

Specific Clinical and Laboratory Findings Generally Required to Support Diagnosis and Assess Impairment
Severity:

o medically acceptable imaging - X-rays/scans/MRIs

e spirometry, DLCO (diffusing capacity of lungs for carbon monoxide), AGBS (arterial blood gas
studies)

o EKGs, cardiac catheterization, echocardiogram, Doppler studies

e pathology reports

e psychological test reports

Name of Hospital: Date Completed:

Hospital Contact Person: Telephone: ( )
Please Print

Fax: ( )
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DDS Regional Offices

Send all expedited and non-expedited disability referrals to the DDS Regional Office to which the local DSS
agency is assigned, as indicated in the table below.

DDS Regional Office

Local DSS Agency Assignments

Central Regional Office
Disability Determination Services
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 200
Richmond, Virginia 23233

Phone: 800-523-5007
804-367-4700
FAX: 866-323-4810

Amelia, Brunswick, Buckingham, Charles City,
Charlotte, Chesterfield, Colonial Heights, Cumberland,
Danville, Dinwiddie, Emporia, Essex, Goochland,
Greensville, Halifax, Hanover, Henrico, Hopewell, King
and Queen, King William, Lancaster, Lunenburg,
Mecklenburg, Middlesex, New Kent, Northumberland,
Nottoway, Petersburg, Pittsylvania, Powhatan, Prince
Edward, Prince George, Richmond County, Richmond
City, South Boston, Surry, and Sussex

Tidewater Regional Office
Disability Determination Services
5850 Lake Herbert Drive, Suite 200
Norfolk, Virginia 23502

Phone: 800-379-4403
757-466-4300
FAX: 866-773-0244

Accomack, Chesapeake, Franklin, Gloucester, Hampton,
Isle of Wight, James City, Mathews, Newport News,
Norfolk, Northampton, Portsmouth, Poquoson,
Southampton, Suffolk, Courtland, Virginia Beach,
Williamsburg, York

Northern Regional Office
Disability Determination Services
11150 Fairfax Boulevard, Suite 200
Fairfax, Virginia 22030

Phone: 800-379-9548
703-934-7400
FAX: 866-843-3075

Albemarle, Alexandria, Arlington, Augusta, Caroline,
Charlottesville, Clarke, Culpepper, Fairfax City, Fairfax
County, Falls Church, Fauquier, Fluvanna, Frederick,
Fredericksburg, Greene, Harrisonburg, Highland, King
George, Loudoun, Louisa, Madison, Manassas City,
Orange, Page, Prince William, Rappahannock,
Rockingham, Shenandoah, Spotsylvania, Stafford,
Staunton, Warren, Waynesboro, Westmoreland, and
Winchester

Southwest Regional Office
Disability Determination Services
111 Franklin Road, S.E., Suite 250
Roanoke, Virginia 24011

Phone: 800-627-1288
540-857-7748
FAX: 866-802-5842

Alleghany, Amherst, Appomattox, Bath, Bedford City,
Bedford County, Bland, Botetourt, Bristol, Buchanan,
Buena Vista, Campbell, Carroll, Covington, Craig,
Dickenson, Floyd, Franklin, Galax, Giles, Grayson,
Henry, Lee, Lexington, Lynchburg, Martinsville,
Montgomery, Nelson, Patrick, Pulaski, Radford,
Roanoke County, Roanoke City, Rockbridge, Russell,
Salem, Scott, Smyth, Tazewell, Washington, Wise, and
Wythe
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2. Not QMB

E. Ineligible In This
Covered Group

M0320.205

e 022 for an aged individual also QMB,;
e 042 for a blind individual also QMB;
e 062 for a disabled individual also QMB.

If the individual is NOT a Qualified Medicare Beneficiary (QMB) - the
individual does NOT have Medicare Part A, OR has countable income over
the QMB income limit - the AC is:

e 020 for an aged individual NOT also QMB,;
e 040 for a blind individual NOT also QMB;
e 060 for a disabled individual NOT also QMB.

If the individual is not eligible for Medicaid in this covered group because
of income, determine the individual’s eligibility as medically needy
spenddown. Determine the individual’s eligibility as QMB, SLMB, QDWI
or QI if he/she has Medicare Part A.

M0320.205 ABD HOSPICE

A. Policy

SMM 3580-3584 - The state plan includes the covered group of aged, blind
or disabled individuals who are terminally ill and elect hospice benefits.

The ABD Hospice covered group is for individuals who have a signed a
hospice election statement in effect for at least 30 consecutive days, and
who are not eligible in any other full-benefit Medicaid covered group.
Hospice care is a covered service for individuals in all full-benefit covered
groups; individuals who need hospice services but who are eligible in
another full-benefit covered group do not meet the Hospice covered group.

Individuals receiving hospice services in the ABD Hospice Covered group
may also receive services under the Elderly and Disabled with Consumer
Direction (EDCD) Waiver, if the services are authorized by the Department
of Medical Assistance Services ( DMAS) (see M1440.101).

The individual must elect hospice care. Election of hospice care is verified
either verbally or in writing from the hospice. If the verification is verbal,
document the case record. Eligibility in the Hospice covered group is
ongoing as long as the individual continues to receive hospice care, subject
to a renewal of eligibility at least once every 12 months. The eligibility
worker must verify that the hospice agreement is current at the time of the
annual Medicaid renewal.

The 30-day requirement begins on the day the hospice care election
statement is signed. Once the hospice election has been in effect for 30
consecutive days, the 300% of SSI income limit is used to determine
Medicaid eligibility. If the individual’s income is within 300% of SSI,
eligibility in the Hospice covered group may be determined beginning with
the month in which the hospice election was signed.

Individuals who already meet the definition of institutionalization in
M1410.010 B.2 at the time of hospice election meet the 30-day requirement,
provided there is no break between institutionalization and hospice election.
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B. Nonfinancial

Eligibility

C. Financial Eligibility

1. Asset Transfer

2. Resources

3.

Income

MO0320.205

Individuals who meet the Hospice covered group may have their eligibility
determined using the same financial requirements as institutionalized
individuals.

A terminally ill individual who elects hospice services is eligible in this
covered group if he/she meets the following requirements:

Citizenship/alien status;

Virginia residency;

Social Security number provision/application requirements;
Assignment of rights to medical benefits requirements;

Application for other benefits;

Institutional status requirements;

Application to the Health Insurance Premium Payment Program
(HIPP);

Meets either the Aged, Blind, or Disabled definition in M0310 or is
9. “deemed” to be disabled because of the terminal illness. Do not
refer the individual to the DDS for a disability determination.

NouokrwdpE

o

The individual in the hospice covered group must meet the asset transfer
policy in subchapter M1450.

The hospice services recipient is an assistance unit of 1 person. All of the
individual’s resources must be verified, evaluated, and counted together to
determine if the individual meets the Medicaid resource requirements.

If current resources are within the limit, go on to determine income
eligibility.

If current resources are NOT within the limit, the individual is NOT eligible
for Medicaid in this covered group. He/she may be eligible in a medically
indigent covered group (which has more liberal resource methods and
standards).

a. Unmarried Individual

If the individual is unmarried or is married and has ho community spouse,
use the resource policy in chapter S11 and subchapter M1460.

b. Married Individuals

If the individual is married and has a community spouse, use the resource
policy in chapter S11 and subchapter M1480.

To determine if an individual has income within the 300% of SSI limit, use
gross income, not countable income. Determine what is income according
to chapter S08 and subchapter M1460.

DO NOT subtract the $20 general exclusion or any other income exclusions.
The individual is an assistance unit of 1 person. DO NOT DEEM any
income from the individual’s spouse or parent.
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D. Entitlement

E. Enrollment

1. ABD Individual

2.

“Deemed”
Disabled
Individual

Compare the total gross income to the 300% of SSI limit (see M0810.002
A. 3). If countable income is equal to or less than this limit, the individual
is eligible for Medicaid in this covered group.

If the total gross income exceeds this limit, the individual is not eligible for
Medicaid in this covered group. Evaluate his/her eligibility as medically
needy.

Eligible individuals in this group are entitled to full Medicaid coverage
beginning the first day of the month in which all eligibility requirements are
met. Retroactive coverage is applicable to this covered group.

Eligible individuals in this group are classified as categorically needy non-
money payment (CNNMP). If the individual has Medicare Part A, re-
calculate the individual’s income, applying the appropriate exclusions.
Compare the countable income to the QMB limit.

Eligible individuals must be enrolled in the appropriate aid category (AC).
If the individual is aged, blind, or disabled as defined in M0310, he is
enrolled under that AC. AC (054) is used for “deemed-disabled”
individuals only. Use the appropriate Hospice AC when the individual is
also authorized to receive EDCD Waiver services.

For individuals who are ABD and entitled/enrolled in Medicare Part A,
income must be recalculated (allowing appropriate disregards) to determine
if the individual is dually eligible as a QMB.

a. Dual-eligible As QMB

If the individual is also a Qualified Medicare Beneficiary (QMB) - the
individual has Medicare Part A and has countable income within the QMB
income limit — the AC is:

e 022 for an aged individual also QMB;
e (042 for a blind individual also QMB;
e 062 for a disabled individual also QMB.

b. Not QMB

If the individual is NOT a Qualified Medicare Beneficiary (QMB) the
individual does NOT have Medicare Part A, OR has countable income over
the QMB income limit — the AC is:

e 020 for an aged individual NOT also QMB;
e 040 for a blind individual NOT also QMB;
e 060 for a disabled individual NOT also QMB;

An individual who is “deemed” disabled based on the hospice election is
enrolled using AC 054. Individuals in this AC who have also been
approved to receive services under the EDCD Waiver do not need a
disability determination.
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E. Post-eligibility
Requirements
(Patient Pay)

F. Ineligible In This
Covered Group

A patient pay must be calculated for individuals who receive hospice
services in a nursing facility (see subchapter M1470). Individuals who
receive hospice services outside of a nursing facility do not have a patient

pay.

Individuals who have elected hospice services and who also receive
Medicaid Long-term Care services available under the EDCD Waiver must
have a patient pay calculation for the EDCD services (see subchapter
M1470).

There is no corresponding medically needy hospice covered group. If the
individual is aged or has been determined blind or disabled, the individual
must be evaluated in a medically needy covered group for medically needy
spenddown.

M0320.206 QMB (QUALIFIED MEDICARE BENEFICIARY)

A. Policy

B. Nonfinancial
Eligibility

1.

Entitled to
Medicare
Part A

Individual Not
Currently
Enrolled In
Medicare Part A

42 CFR 435.121 - Qualified Medicare Beneficiaries are a mandatory CN
covered group. Medicaid will pay the Medicare Part A premium (as well as
the Part B premium) and deductibles and coinsurance for individuals
eligible as QMB only.

A QMB is an individual who:

e isentitled to Medicare Part A hospital insurance benefits, but not
entitled solely because he/she is eligible to enroll in Part A under
section 1818A of the Act (1818A is applicable to QDWI);

e hasresources (as determined for SSI purposes) that do not exceed
twice the SSI resource limit; and

has income that does not exceed 100% of the federal poverty
limits.

The Qualified Medicare Beneficiary must meet all the nonfinancial
eligibility requirements in chapter M02.

The individual must be entitled to or must be enrolled in Medicare Part
A. The individual does not have to be aged, blind or disabled.
However, Medicare entitlement is limited to individuals who are age 65
or older, or who have received Title 11 social security benefits because
of a disability for 24 months, or who have end stage renal (kidney)
disease.

Enrollment in Part A of Medicare is verified by the individual’s
Medicare card, or by communication (such as SVES) with the Social
Security Administration (SSA).

Individuals who are not currently enrolled in Medicare Part A must apply
for and enroll in Medicare Part A at the local Social Security Administration
(SSA) office, and must present verification of Medicare Part A enrollment
to the local department of social services (DSS) in order to be eligible for
Medicaid as QMB.



TN #91 5/09

CATEGORICALLY NEEDY GROUPS Page 65

Virginia DSS, Volume XI11

3. Income

D. Entitlement &
Enrollment

1. Dual-eligible As
QMB

2. Not QMB

E. Ineligible In This
Covered Group

MO0320.310

If current resources are within the limit, go on to determine income
eligibility.

If current resources are NOT within the limit, the individual is NOT
eligible in this covered group; he/she may be eligible as medically needy
in a medically needy covered group.

To determine if an individual has income within the 300% SSI income limit,
use gross income, not countable income, and use the ABD income policy
and procedures in chapter S08 and subchapter M1460. Determine what
is income according to subchapter S0815, ABD What Is Not Income and
subchapter M1460, LTC Financial Eligibility. DO NOT subtract the $20
general exclusion or any other income exclusions.

The F&C waiver services individual is an assistance unit of 1 person. DO
NOT deem any income from a spouse or parent.

Compare the total gross income to the 300% of SSI income limit (see
M0810.002 A.3). If gross income is less than or equal to this limit, the
individual is eligible for Medicaid in the CNNMP covered group of F&C
individuals receiving Medicaid waiver services.

If the total gross income exceeds the 300% of SSI income limit, the
individual is not eligible for Medicaid in the CNNMP covered group of
F&C individuals receiving Medicaid waiver services.

Eligible individuals in this group are entitled to full Medicaid coverage
beginning the first day of the individual’s application month if all eligibility
requirements are met in that month. Retroactive coverage is applicable to
this covered group.

Eligible individuals in this group are classified as categorically needy non-
money payment (CNNMP). If the individual has Medicare Part A, re-
calculate the individual’s income - subtract the appropriate ABD income
exclusions. Compare the countable income to the QMB limit.

If the individual is also a Qualified Medicare Beneficiary (QMB) — the
individual has Medicare Part A and has countable income within the QMB
income limit - the AC is “062.”

If the individual is NOT a Qualified Medicare Beneficiary (QMB) — the
individual does NOT have Medicare Part A, OR has countable income over
the QMB income limit - the AC is “060.”

If the individual is not eligible for Medicaid in this covered group because
of income, determine the individual’s eligibility as medically needy
spenddown. For unmarried individuals, redetermine resources using the
F&C medically needy policy in chapter M06. Do not recalculate resources
of a married individual.

Determine the individual’s eligibility as QMB, SLMB, QDWI or QI if
he/she has Medicare Part A.
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M0320.311

M0320.311 F&C HOSPICE

A. Policy

B. Nonfinancial
Eligibility

SMM 3580-3584 - The State Plan includes the covered group of children
under age 21, pregnant women and parents or caretaker-relatives of dependent
children who are terminally ill and who elect hospice benefits. The hospice
covered group is for individuals who are not eligible in any other full-benefit
Medicaid covered group.

Individuals receiving hospice services in the F&C Hospice Covered group
may also receive services under the Elderly and Disabled with Consumer
Direction (EDCD) Waiver, if the services are authorized by DMAS (see
M1440.101).

To be eligible in the hospice covered group, the individual must file an
election statement with a particular hospice which must be in effect for 30 or
more consecutive days. Eligibility in the Hospice covered group is ongoing as
long as the individual continues to receive hospice care, subject to a renewal
of eligibility at least once every 12 months. The eligibility worker must verify
that the hospice agreement is current at the time of the annual renewal.

The 30-day requirement begins on the effective date of the hospice care
election. Once the hospice election has been in effect for each of 30
consecutive days, the 300% of SSI income limit is used to determine
Medicaid eligibility. If the individual’s income is within the limit, eligibility
begins the effective date of the hospice election.

In situations where the 30-day requirement has already been met, the
individual does not have to meet it again when he/she elects hospice care.
When there is no break in time between eligibility in a medical facility and the
effective date of hospice election, the individual does not have to wait another
30 days for eligibility in the hospice covered group.

A terminally ill individual who elects hospice services is eligible in this
covered group if he/she meets the following requirements:

Citizenship/alien status;

Virginia residency;

Social security number provision/application requirements;

Assignment of rights to medical benefits requirements;

Cooperation in pursuing support;

Application for other benefits;

Is not in a medical institution, may be in a residential institution that
meets the institutional status requirements;

Application to the Health Insurance Premium Payment Program (HIPP);
9. Meets either the child, pregnant woman, or parent or caretaker-relative of
a dependent child definition in subchapter M0310.

NookrwbdPE

©

The individual must elect hospice care. Election of hospice care is verified
either verbally or in writing from the hospice. If the verification is verbal,
document case record.
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C. Financial When determining income to compare to the 300% of SSI income limit,
Eligibility use the ABD income policy and procedures, regardless of the individual’s
definition or covered group. When determining resources, use F&C
resource policy for unmarried F&C individuals; use ABD resource policy
for married F&C individuals.
1. Asset The individual in the hospice covered group must meet the asset transfer
Transfer policy in subchapter M1450.

2. Resources

3.

Income

a. Resource Eligibility - Unmarried Individual

When determining resources for an unmarried F&C hospice individual, use
the Medicaid F&C resource requirements in chapter M06. All of the
individual’s resources must be verified, evaluated, and counted together to
determine if the individual meets the F&C CNNMP resource limit of
$1,000.

DO NOT DEEM any resources from a child’s parent living in the home.

If current resources are within the limit, go on to determine income
eligibility.

If current resources are NOT within the limit, the individual is NOT
eligible in this covered group. He/she may be eligible as medically needy
in a medically needy covered group.

c. Resource Eligibility - Married Individual

When determining resources for a married F&C hospice individual with a
community spouse, use the resource policy in subchapter M1480. When
determining resources for a married F&C hospice individual who has no
community spouse, use the resource policy in subchapter M1460.
Evaluate countable resources using ABD resource policy in chapter
S11.

If current resources are within the limit, go on to determine income
eligibility.

If current resources are NOT within the limit, the individual is NOT
eligible in this covered group; he/she may be eligible as medically needy in
a medically needy covered group.

To determine if an individual has income within the 300% SSI income
limit, use gross income, not countable income, and use the ABD income
policy and procedures in chapter S08. Determine what is income
according to subchapter S0815, ABD What Is Not Income. DO NOT
subtract the $20 general exclusion or any other income exclusions.
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F.

Entitlement &
Enrollment

1. Entitlement

2. Enrollment

Post-eligibility
Requirements
(Patient Pay)

Ineligible In This
Covered Group

The individual is an assistance unit of 1 person. DO NOT DEEM any
income from the individual’s spouse or parent.

Compare the total gross income to the 300% SSI income limit (see
M0810.002 A. 3.). If countable income is equal to or less than this limit,
the individual is eligible for Medicaid in the hospice covered group.

If the total gross income exceeds this limit, the individual is not eligible
for Medicaid in the hospice covered group. Evaluate his/her eligibility
as medically indigent or medically needy.

The hospice services recipient must elect hospice services and the election
must be in effect for 30 days. The 30 day period begins on the effective
date of the hospice election. Upon 30 days elapsing from the effective date
of the hospice election, and the election is in effect for the entire 30 days,
eligibility in the hospice covered group begins with the effective date of
the hospice election if all other eligibility factors are met.

Eligible individuals in this group are entitled to full Medicaid coverage
beginning the first day of the individual’s application month if all
eligibility requirements are met in that month. Retroactive coverage is
applicable to this covered group.

Eligible individuals in this group are classified as categorically needy non-
money payment (CNNMP). If the individual has Medicare Part A,
evaluate his/her eligibility as ABD hospice in M0320.205.

If the individual is eligible in any other full-coverage Medicaid covered

group, he is enrolled under that aid category (AC) and not the Hospice AC
(054). Enroll with AC 054 for an individual who meets an F&C definition
but who is not eligible in any other full-coverage Medicaid covered group.

Individuals who receive hospice services in a nursing facility have a
patient pay calculation (see subchapter M1470). Individuals who receive
hospice services outside of a nursing facility do not have a patient pay.

Individuals who have elected hospice services and who also receive
Medicaid Long-term Care services available under the EDCD Waiver
must have a patient pay calculation for the EDCD services (see
subchapter M1470).

There is no corresponding medically needy hospice covered group.
Evaluate the individual in a medically indigent or medically needy covered

group.
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B. Earned Income
Exclusions

Income exclusions are applied, in the following order, to earned income for

Workforce
Investment Act
Income

Student Income

family unit/budget unit (FU/BU) members as appropriate to the covered
group.

See Families and Children (F&C) Earned Income Exclusions chart in
Appendix 1 to this subchapter.

Earned income of an eligible child (less than 18, or 18 and expected to
graduate prior to 19) derived from employment in a program under the
Workforce Investment Act is excluded. Do not request verification of
income from employment under the Workforce Investment Act.

Earned income of an individual under age 19 who is a student is excluded.
Do not request verification of student income.

For this exclusion, a student is any individual under age 19 who is
attending any type or level of school, part-time or full-time. Do not verify
school attendance; declaration of school attendance is sufficient.

2010 Census Income paid by the U.S. Census Bureau to temporary employees

Income specifically hired for the 2010 census is NOT counted when determining
eligibility for medical assistance.

Standard Work A standard work exclusion of the first $90 of gross monthly earned income

Exclusion is excluded for each employed member of the FU/BU whose income is not
otherwise exempt. For LIFC, the standard work exclusion is not allowed in
the 185% screening. See M0720.520.

$30 Plus 1/3 For the LIFC covered group only, $30 plus 1/3 of the remaining monthly

Earned Income earned income is excluded for 4 consecutive months from the total earnings

Exclusion (other than those specified above) and from self-employment of each
employed member of the FU/BU. The $30 plus 1/3 earned income
exclusion is not allowed in the 185% screening. See M0720.525.

$30 Earned For the LIFC covered group only, $30 per month earned income is

Income excluded for 8 consecutive months following the receipt of 4 months of the

Exclusion $30 plus 1/3 earned income exclusion from total earnings (other than those
specified above) and from self-employment of each employed member of
the FU/BU. The $30 earned income exclusion is not allowed in the 185%
screening. See M0720.526.

Child Care/ Monthly anticipated child care expenses or incapacitated adult care

Incapacitated expenses, up to the appropriate maximums, which are paid for by the

Adult Care caretaker-relative must be excluded. For LIFC, the child care/incapacitated

Exclusion adult care exclusion is not allowed in the 185% screening. See M0720.540.
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B. Definitions

1. Annuity

2. Pensions and
Retirement
Benefits

3. Disability Benefits

C. List of Benefits

D. Procedure

M0730.200

An annuity is a sum paid yearly or at other specific times in return for the
payment of a fixed sum. Annuities may be purchased by an individual or
by an employer.

Pensions and retirement benefits are payments to a worker following his
retirement from employment. These payments may be paid directly by a
former employer, by a trust fund, an insurance company, or other entity.

Disability benefits are payments made because of injury or other
disability.

The following are examples of benefits:

Social Security Benefits

VA Payments

Worker's Compensation
Railroad Retirement

Black Lung Benefits

Civil Service Payments
Military Pensions

VIEW Transitional Payments

Verify entitlement amount and amount being received by documents in
the applicant/enrollee’s possession, such as an award letter or benefit
payment check, or by contact with the entitlement source.

M0730.200 UNEMPLOYMENT COMPENSATION

A. Policy

B. Procedures

1. General
Procedures

2. Special $25 Weekly
Exclusion

Unemployment Compensation received by an individual is counted as
unearned income. The amount counted is the gross benefit before any
taxes or deductions.

Count Unemployment Compensation as unearned income for all covered
groups, but do not count it in the 185% income screening for LIFC.

Exclude Unemployment Compensation in the 185% income screening
for LIFC. Count Unemployment Compensation in the 90% income
screening.

The American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009 (P.L. 111-5)
authorized an increase in Unemployment Compensation payments of $25
per week for certain individuals. This increase is authorized for
Unemployment Compensation payments made through June 26, 2010.
However, the individual’s entitlement to Unemployment Compensation is
not affected—the individual will only receive the number of payments to
which the individual would normally be entitled.
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MO0730.400

To be entitled to the $25 weekly increase in payments, the individual
must have received Unemployment Compensation on or after February
28, 2009 and be entitled to a weekly Unemployment Compensation
payment of at least $1.00.

Because the Virginia Employment Commission did not immediately
implement the increased payments, these individuals are subject to
receiving a one-time lump sum retroactive payment as well as an
additional $25 per week prospectively until the individual’s
Unemployment Compensation benefits are discontinued.

a. Lump sum payment

The lump sum retroactive payment is excluded from countable income.
b. Prospective payments

If the individual received Unemployment Compensation on or after

February 28, 2009, disregard the first $25 of the weekly payment from
income.

M0730.210 TRADE ADJUSTMENT ASSISTANCE ACT INCOME

A. Policy

B. Procedure

The Trade Adjustment Assistance Act is administered by the Virginia
Employment Commission. The Act allows qualified unemployed
individuals to receive additional weeks of Unemployment Compensation
(UC). UC benefits are counted as unearned income. The amount
counted is the gross benefit before any taxes or deductions.

See M0730.200, above, for procedures to use in counting UC benefits.

MO0730.400 CHILD/SPOUSAL SUPPORT

A. Policy

B. TANF Recipients

1. Distribution of
Support

Support received by an individual, whether it comes directly from the
provider or is redirected to the individual by DCSE, is unearned income.
The support received by the individual is subject to the $50 Support
Exclusion.

As a condition of eligibility for Temporary Assistance to Needy Families
(TANF), an individual is required to assign to the State any rights to
support from an absent parent of a child receiving TANF.

The State, through the Division of Child Support Enforcement (DCSE),
sends the first $100 of support collected in a month on behalf of the
TANF assistance unit to that unit. (If the total support collected is less
than $100, the entire amount is sent to the unit.) Any remaining amount
of support is kept by the State as reimbursement of TANF payments
made to the family. If DCSE collects more support than the State is
entitled to
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keep as reimbursement for TANF paid, it will forward the excess amount
to the TANF assistance unit. That excess amount is counted as unearned
income.

2. $100 Pass Child support collected by DCSE and paid to a TANF assistance unit as a

Through $100 (or less) pass-through of child support, is income to the Medicaid
family/budget unit when the pass-through check exceeds $50.00 per
month. The amount of the monthly pass-through check that exceeds
$50.00 is counted for Medicaid eligibility.

3. Amountin Child support collected by DCSE and forwarded to a TANF family
Excess of the because the support exceeds the amount which the State is entitled to keep
Pass-Through as reimbursement for TANF is a payment of child support and is counted

as unearned income.

4. Retained by Child support collected by a State and retained as reimbursement for
State TANF payments is not income to a Medicaid applicant/enrollee.

5. After TANF If the Medicaid enrollee has been removed from the TANF unit and is no
Stops longer included in the money payment, the assignment of rights to support

for that individual is no longer valid (except with respect to any unpaid
support obligation that has accrued under the assignment). From that
point forward, the Medicaid enrollee is entitled to receive from the State
his or her share of any support collected on his behalf. Any support
received is unearned income in the month received.

C. Individual Not

Receiving TANF

1. Direct Support collected by DCSE and paid to the Medicaid family/budget unit
Child/Spousal is unearned income in the form of child support to the family/budget unit.
Support Support paid directly to the Medicaid family/budget unit by an absent

parent or spouse is unearned income in the form of child/spousal support
to the family/budget unit.

2. Support The first $50 of total child or child and spousal support paid to the
Exclusion family/budget unit is excluded. The $50 exclusion is only applicable

D. Payments Made to
Third Party (Other
Than DCSE)

E. Payments Received

current child/spousal support payments received each month. The $50
exclusion does not apply to alimony that is not commingled with child
support.

Pending establishment of a child support obligation by the District Child
Support Enforcement Office, payments made to a third party such as a
rental agency in lieu of or in addition to child support, whether based on a
court order or a mutual voluntary agreement between the Medicaid
applicant/enrollee and the responsible person, are NOT counted as
unearned income to the child or to the parent-caretaker.

Child support payments received by a parent-caretaker for a child who is

not living in the home are counted as income to the parent-caretaker if the
parent-caretaker does NOT give the payment to the child when it is
received.

for Child Not
Living in Home
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C. Procedure

1. Verification

2. Assumption

3. Expenses of
Obtaining
Income

4. Documentation

D. References

a. Verify these payments by examining documents in the individual's
possession which reflect:

e the amount of the payment,
o the date(s) received, and
o the frequency of payment, if appropriate.

b. If the individual has no such evidence in his possession, contact the
source of the payment.

c. If verification cannot be obtained by the above means, accept any
evidence permitted by either S0820.130 A. or S0820.220.

Assume that any honorarium received is in consideration of services
rendered, absent evidence to the contrary. Evidence to the contrary would
include a statement or document indicating that part or all of the
honorarium is for something other than services rendered (e.g., travel
expenses or lodging).

DO NOT DEDUCT any expenses of obtaining income from royalties or
honoraria that are earned income. (Such expenses are deductible from
royalties/honoraria that are unearned income.)

Document the file by including copies of documents or indicating in the
file information provided by the payment source concerning the amount
and, if appropriate, frequency of payment.

e Royalties as unearned income, S0830.510.
e To determine deductible IRWE/BWE, see S0820.535 - .565.

EARNED INCOME EXCLUSIONS

M0820.500 GENERAL

A. Policy
1. General
2. Other Federal
Laws

3. 2010 Census
Income

The source and amount of all earned income must be determined, but not all
earned income counts when determining Medicaid eligibility.

First, income is excluded as authorized by other Federal laws.
Income paid by the U.S. Census Bureau to temporary employees specifically

hired for the 2010 census is NOT counted when determining eligibility for
medical assistance.
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4, Other Earned Then, other income exclusions are applied, in the following order, to the rest
Income of earned income in the month:
a. Federal earned income tax credit payments.
b. Up to $10 of earned income in a month if it is infrequent or irregular.
c. For 2008, up to $1,550 per month, but not more than $6,240 in a calendar
year, of the earned income of a blind or disabled student child.
For 2009, up to $1,640 per month, but not more than $6,600 in a calendar
year, of the earned income of a blind or disabled student child.
d. Any portion of the $20 monthly general income exclusion which has not
been excluded from unearned income in that same month.
e. $65 of earned income in a month
f.  Earned income of disabled individuals used to pay impairment-related
work expenses.
g. One-half of remaining earned income in a month
h. Earned income of blind individuals used to meet work expenses
i. Any earned income used to fulfill an approved plan to achieve self-
support.
5. Unused Earned income is never reduced below zero. Any unused earned income
Exclusion exclusion is never applied to unearned income.
Any unused portion of a monthly exclusion cannot be carried over for use in
subsequent months.
6. Couples The $20 general and $65 earned income exclusions are applied only once to a

B. References

couple, even when both members (whether eligible or ineligible) have income,
since the couple's earned income is combined in determining Medicaid
eligibility.
For exclusions which apply to both earned and unearned income, see:

e 5S0810.410 for infrequent/irregular income

e S0810.420 $20 general exclusion

e S0810.430 amount to fulfill a plan for achieving self-support

For exclusions applicable only to earned income, see S0820.510 - S0820.570.
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M0830.230 UNEMPLOYMENT COMPENSATION BENEFITS

A. Definition

B. Procedures

1. General
Procedures

2. Special $25
Weekly
Exclusion

Unemployment Compensation payments are received under a State or Federal
unemployment law and additional amounts paid by unions or employers as
unemployment benefits.

Unemployment Compensation benefits are counted as unearned income

The American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009 (P.L. 111-5) authorized
an increase in Unemployment Compensation payments of $25 per week for
certain individuals. This increase is authorized for Unemployment
Compensation payments made through June 26, 2010. However, the
individual’s entitlement to Unemployment Compensation is not affected—the
individual will only receive the number of payments to which the individual
would normally be entitled.

To be entitled to the $25 weekly increase in payments, the individual must have
received Unemployment Compensation on or after February 28, 2009 and be
entitled to a weekly Unemployment Compensation payment of at least $1.00.

Because the Virginia Employment Commission did not immediately implement
the increased payments, these individuals are subject to receiving a one-time
lump sum retroactive payment as well as an additional $25 per week
prospectively until the individual’s Unemployment Compensation benefits are
discontinued.

a. Lump sum payment

The lump sum retroactive payment is excluded from countable income. Any
amount retained in the month following the month of receipt is a countable
resource.

b. Prospective payments

If the individual received Unemployment Compensation on or after
February 28, 2009, disregard the first $25 of the weekly payment from income.

S0830.235 WORKERS' COMPENSATION

A. Introduction

B. Policy

1. Income

Workers' compensation (WC) payments are awarded to an injured employee or
his/her survivor(s) under Federal and State WC laws, such as the Longshoremen
and Harbor Workers' Compensation Act. The payments may be made by a
Federal or State agency, an insurance company, or an employer.

a. General

The WC payment less any expenses incurred in getting the payment is unearned
income.



TN #91 5/09

ABD RESOURCES Page 14

Virginia DSS, Volume XI11 M1110.515

M1110.515 OWNERSHIP IN FEE SIMPLE OR LESS THAN FEE SIMPLE

A. Definitions

1. Fee Simple

2. Lessthan Fee
Simple
Ownership

B. Description--Life
Estate

1. Rights of Life
Estate Owner

Fee simple ownership means absolute and unqualified legal title to real
property. The owner(s) has unconditional power of disposition of the property
during his or her lifetime. Upon his or her death, property held in fee simple
can always pass to the owner's heirs. Fee simple ownership may exist with
respect to property owned jointly or solely.

a. Life Estate

A life estate confers upon one or more persons (grantees) certain rights in a
property for his/her/their lifetimes or the life of some other person. A life
estate is a form of legal ownership and usually created through a deed or will or
by operation of law. See B. below.

b. Equitable Ownership

An equitable ownership interest is a form of ownership that exists without legal
title to property. It can exist despite another party's having legal title (or no
one's having it). See C. below.

a. What Owner Can Do

Unless the instrument (will or deed) establishing the life estate places
restrictions on the rights of the life estate owner, the owner has the right to
possess, use, and obtain profits from the property and to sell his or her life
estate interest.

Whether the value of a life estate is counted as a resource depends on when the
life estate was created.

e The value of a life estate created prior to August 28, 2008 is not
counted as a resource.

e The value of a life estate created on or after August 28, 2008 but before
February 24, 2009 is a countable resource to the owner of the life
estate unless the life estate is excluded under one of the real property
exclusions contained in Chapter S1l.

e The value of a life estate created on or after February 24, 2009 is not
counted as a resource.

Exception: The value of a life estate owned by a QDWI enrollee is countable,
regardless of the date on which it was created. See M1140.110 for additional
information.
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2. Remainder
Interest

3. Example

C. Policy--Equitable
Ownership
Interest

1. Unprobated
Estate

2. Trust

b. What Owner Cannot Do

A life estate owner owns the physical property only for the duration of the
life estate. The owner generally can sell only his or her interest; i.e., the life
estate. The owner cannot take any action concerning the interest of the
remainderman.

a. Future Interest in Physical Property

A life estate instrument often conveys property to one person for life (life
estate owner) and to one or more others (remaindermen) upon the expiration
of the life estate. A remainderman has an ownership interest in the physical
property but without the right to possess and use the property until
termination of the life estate.

b. Sale of Remainder Interest

Unless restricted by the instrument establishing the remainder interest, the
remainderman is generally free to sell his/her interest in the physical property
even before the life estate interest expires. In such cases, the market value of
the remainder interest is likely to be reduced since such a sale is subject to
the life estate interest.

Mr. Heath, now deceased, had willed to his daughter a life estate in property
which he had owned in fee simple. The will also designated Mr. Heath's two
sons as remaindermen. Ms. Heath has the right to live on the property until
her death at which time, under the terms of her father's will, the property will
pass to her brothers as joint tenants.

Basically, existence of an equitable ownership interest is determined by a
court of equity.

For Medicaid purposes, an individual may have an equitable ownership
interest in an unprobated estate if he or she:

e is an heir or relative of the deceased;

e receives income from the property; or

e has acquired rights in the property due to the death of the deceased in
accordance with State intestacy laws.

M1120.215 contains instructions on how to determine whether an interest in
an unprobated estate is a resource.

A trust is a right of property established by a trustor or grantor. One party
(trustee) holds legal title to trust property which he or she manages for the
benefit of another (beneficiary). The beneficiary does not have legal title but
does have an equitable ownership interest.

M1120.200 contains instructions concerning resources treatment of trusts in
the Medicaid program.
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M1120.201 contains instructions for the resources treatment of trust
established on or after August 11, 1993.
3. Equitable If an individual alleges equitable ownership (e.g., an unwritten ownership
Home interest or right of use for life) obtain any pertinent documents and a signed
Ownership statement from each of the parties involved regarding any arrangement that

D. References

has been agreed to. Forward the document to a medical assistance program
consultant for an opinion from legal counsel.

The following references pertain to trust situations:

e Financial institution/conservatorship accounts, S1140.200 - S1140.215

e Property held under a State's Uniform Gift to Minors Act, S1120.205

e Situations involving an agent acting in a fiduciary capacity on behalf of
another party, S1120.020

e Trust established on or after August 11, 1993, M1120.201

S1110.520 PROPERTY RIGHTS WITHOUT OWNERSHIP OF THE
PROPERTY

A. Introduction

B. Definitions
1. Leasehold
2. Incorporeal
Interests

An individual may have certain rights with respect to property without also
having the right to dispose of the property. However, the individual may
have the right to sell his/her right or interest (i.e. the right to use or possess
the property).

A leasehold does not designate rights of ownership. Rather, it conveys to
an individual use and possession of property for a definite term and usually
for an agreed rent.

There are several types of real property rights called "incorporeal interests."
They do not covey ownership of the physical property itself. They convey
the right to use the property but not to possess it. These rights encompass
mineral and timber rights and easements (explained in more detail at
S1140.110).
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M1130.140

M1130.140 REAL PROPERTY FOLLOWING REASONABLE BUT
UNSUCCESSFUL EFFORTS TO SELL

A. Policy Principles

1. Exclusion

B. Operating
Procedure

1. [Initial Effort
Established

Real property, including a life estate in real property created on or after
August 28, 2008 but before February 24, 2009, that an individual has made
reasonable but unsuccessful efforts to sell, will continue to be excluded for as
long as:

e the individual continues to make reasonable efforts to sell it; and

e including the property as a countable resource would result in a
determination of excess resources.

This exclusion is effective the first of the month in which the most recent
application was filed or up to three months prior if retroactive coverage is
required.

The "current market" value (CMV) of real property located in Virginia is the
tax assessed value of the property. For property located outside of Virginia
the CMV is determined by applying the tax assessed value of the property to
the local assessment rate, if the rate is not 100%.

The following criteria define reasonable efforts to sell. The listing price must
not exceed 100% of CMV.

A reasonable effort to sell is considered to have been made:

a. As of the date the property becomes subject to a realtor's listing
agreement if, it is listed at current market value, AND the listing realtor
verifies that it is unlikely to sell within 90 days of listing given particular
circumstances involved; for example

owner's fractional interest;

zoning restrictions;

poor topography;

absence of road frontage or access;
absence of improvements;

clouds on title;

right of way or easement;

local market conditions; or

b. When at least two realtors refuse to list the property. The reason for
refusal must be that the property is unsalable at CMV (other reasons are
not sufficient); or
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M1140.110

M1140.110 OTHER PROPERTY RIGHTS

A. Introduction

1. Mineral Rights

2. Timber Rights

3. Easements

4. Leaseholds

5. Water Rights

6. Life Estates

Mineral rights represent ownership interest in natural resources such as coal,
oil, or natural gas, which normally are extracted from the ground.

Timber rights permit one party to cut and remove free standing trees from
the property of another property.

An easement gives one party the right to use the land of another party for a
special purpose.

A leasehold gives one party control over certain property of another party
for a specified period. In some States, a "lease for life" can create a life
estate under common law. See M1140.110A.6 for life estates.

Water rights usually confer upon the owner for riverfront or storefront
property the right to access and use the adjacent water.

a. General

A life estate conveys to the individual to whom it is given certain property
rights for the duration of his or her life, or someone else's life. In some
cases, it may be conditional: e.g., for life or until remarriage.

The owner of a life estate can sell the life estate but does not have title to the
property and thus normally cannot sell it or pass it on as an inheritance.

b. Life Estate Created Prior to August 28, 2008

The value of a life estate created prior to August 28, 2008 is not counted as
aresource. Exception: The value of a life estate owned by a QDWI
enrollee is countable, regardless of the date on which it was created.

c. Life Estate Created On or After August 28, 2008 but Before
February 24, 2009

The value of a life estate created on or after August 28, 2008 but before
February 24, 2009 is a countable resource to the owner of the life estate
unless the life estate is excluded under one of the real property exclusions
contained in Chapter S1I. Exception: The value of a life estate owned by a
QDWI enrollee is countable, regardless of the date on which it was created.

The value of a life estate in real property on which the individual resides
and considers to be his home is excluded. If the individual leaves the
property but retains a life estate, and the property is not occupied by a
spouse or dependent child, the value of the life estate becomes a countable
resource unless it is excluded under one of the real property exclusions
contained in Chapter S11.
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7. Remainder
Interests

B. Development and
Documentation

1. General

2. Mineral Rights

3. Lease for Life

4. Value of Life
Estate or
Remainder
Interest

M1140.110
d. Life Estate Created on or after February 24, 2009

The value of a life estate created on or after February 24, 2009 is not
counted as a resource. Exception: The value of a life estate owned by a
QDWI enrollee is countable, regardless of the date on which it was created.

When the owner of property gives it to one party in the form of a life estate,
and designates a second party to inherit it upon the death of the life estate
holder, the second party has a remainder interest in the property.

Treat the items in A. above as real property and develop ownership and
value per S1140.100. See 4. below for additional instructions regarding life
estates and remainder interests.

a. Ownership of Land and Mineral Rights

If the individual owns the land to which the mineral rights pertain, the CMV
of the land can be assumed to include the value of the mineral rights.
Additional development is unnecessary.

b. Ownership of Mineral Rights Only

If the individual does not own the land to which the mineral rights pertain,
obtain a CMV estimate from a knowledgeable source. Such sources
include, in addition to those listed in S1140.100 D.2.c.:

e the Bureau of Land Management;

e the U.S. Geological Survey;

e any mining company that holds leases.

Refer any "lease for life" agreement and related information to the regional
coordinator for a determination of whether it creates a life estate under State
law.

a. General

The value of a life estate created on or after August 28, 2008 but before
February 24, 2009 is a countable resource to the owner of the life estate
unless the life estate is excluded under one of the real property exclusions
contained in Chapter S1l.

b. Calculate Value of Life Estate
To determine the countable value of a life estate, use the table in S1140.120.

Multiply the CMV of the property by the life estate or remainder interest
decimal that corresponds to the individual's age. Record the result.
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If there is more than one life estate, divide the equity value of the real
property by the number of people having a life estate interest. Multiply the
prorated equity value of the property by the life estate or remainder interest
decimal that corresponds to the individual's age. Record the result.

c. Life Estate Affects Property Value
Any countable equity value of real property would be affected if it is:

e subject to someone else having life estate interest, or

o the applicant/recipient transfers their real property retaining a life
estate interest, thus affecting the value for evaluation of transfer of
assets.

See S1140.120, Life Estate and Remainder Interest Tables to determine
CMV of real property owned by an applicant or recipient.
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D.

Notification

M1410.300

screening is not required (See M1420.400). If an individual is receiving
private-pay home health services, a pre-admission screening is required
(see M1410.200 B. above).

If an annual renewal has been done within the past 6 months, a partial
review to address factors pertinent to receipt of LTC, such as asset
transfer, spousal resource assessment, etc., must be done. If an annual
renewal has not been done within the past 6 months, a complete renewal
must be done. A new application is not required; use the Medicaid
Redetermination for Long-Term Care form (032-03-369), available on
SPARK at:
http://spark.dss.virginia.gov/divisions/bp/me/forms/longterm_care.cqgi.

o A re-evaluation of eligibility for an SSI recipient who has no
community spouse and owns no countable real property can be done
by verifying continued receipt of SSI through SVES and documenting
the case record. See section M1430.104 for additional information
regarding an SSI recipient who enters a nursing facility.

o Rules for married institutionalized recipients who have a community
spouse are found in subchapter M1480.

When the re-evaluation is done, the EW must complete and send all
required notices. See section 1410.300 below. If it is known at the time
of application processing that the individual did not or will not receive
LTC services, do not determine eligibility as an institutionalized
individual.

M1410.300 NOTICE REQUIREMENTS

A.

Introduction

A notice to an applicant or recipient provides formal notification of the
intended action or action taken on his/her case, the reason for this action
and the authority for proposing or taking the action. The individual needs
to clearly understand when the action will take place, the action that will
be taken, the rules which require the action, and his right for redress.

Proper notice provides protection of the client's appeal rights as required
in 1902(a)(3) of the Social Security Act.

The Notice of Action on Medicaid provides an opportunity for a fair
hearing if action is taken to deny, suspend, terminate, or reduce services.

The Medicaid Long-term Care Communication Form (DMAS-225)
notifies the LTC provider of changes to an enrollee’s eligibility for
Medicaid and for Medicaid payment of LTC services.

The notice requirements found in this section are used for all LTC cases.

Individuals in the AAL Waiver have Medicaid eligibility determined in
the AG covered group (see M0320.202) and do not have Medicaid
eligibility determined as institutionalized individuals. There are no post-
eligibility requirements. The enrollment and notification procedures used
with non-institutionalized Medicaid recipients are followed (see
M0130.300).
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M1410.300

B. Forms to Use

1. Notice of Action The EW must send the Notice of Action on Medicaid, available on

on Medicaid &
FAMIS
(#032-03-0008)

Notice of
Obligation for
Long-Term Care
Costs (#032-03-
0062)

Medicaid LTC
Communication
Form (DMAS-
225)

SPARK at:
http://spark.dss.virginia.gov/divisions/bp/me/forms/general.cgi, to the
applicant/ recipient and the person who is authorized to conduct business
for the applicant to notify him of the agency's decision on the initial
Medicaid application, and on a redetermination of eligibility when a
recipient starts LTC services.

The Notice of Obligation for Long-term Care Costs is sent to the
applicant/enrollee or the authorized representative to notify them of the
amount of patient pay responsibility. The form is generated and sent by
the Medicaid Management Information System (MMIS) on the day the
patient pay information is entered into MMIS. The report of all Notices
sent by MMIS each day is posted by FIPS code on SPARK in the Medicaid
Management Reports.

The Medicaid Long-term Care (LTC) Communication Form is available
on SPARK at
http://spark.dss.virginia.gov/divisions/bp/me/forms/longterm_care.cgi..
The form is used by LTC providers and local departments of social
services (LDSS) to exchange information, other than patient pay
information, such as:

o the Provider National Provider Identifier (NPI)/Atypical Provider
Identifier(API) number;

o the enrollee’s physical residence, if different than the LDSS locality;
e changes in the enrollee's income, resources or deductions;

o admission, death or discharge to an institution or community-based
care service;

e changes in eligibility status; and

e changes in third-party liability.

Do not use the DMAS-225 to relay the patient pay amount. Providers
are able to access patient pay information through the Department of
Medical Assistance Services (DMAS) provider verification systems.

a. When to Complete the DMAS-225

The EW completes the DMAS-225 at the time initial patient pay

information is added to MMIS, when there is a change in the enrollee’s
situation or when a change affects an enrollee’s Medicaid eligibility.
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4. Advance
Notices of
Proposed
Action

M1410.300

b. Where to Send the DMAS-225

1) For hospice services patients, send the original form to the hospice
provider

2) For facility patients, send the original form to the nursing facility.
3) For PACE recipients, send the original form to the PACE provider.

4) For Medicaid CBC, send the original form to the following
individuals:

o the case manager at the Community Services Board, for the MR
and DS waivers;

o the case manager (support coordinator), for the DD Waiver,

o the personal care provider, for agency-directed EDCD personal
care services and other services,

e the service facilitator, for consumer-directed EDCD services,

o the case manager, for any enrollee with case management
services, and

The case manager at DMAS, for the Tech Waiver, at the following
address:

Department of Medical Assistance Services
Division of LTC, Waiver Unit,

600 E. Broad St,

Richmond, VA 23219.

Retain a copy of the completed DMAS-225 in the case record.

The recipient must be notified in advance of any adverse action that will be
taken on his/her Medicaid eligibility or patient pay.

a. Advance Notice of Proposed Action (#032-03-0018)
The Advance Notice of Proposed Action, available on SPARK at

http://spark.dss.virginia.gov/divisions/bp/me/forms/general.cgi, must be
used when:

o eligibility for Medicaid will be canceled,

o eligibility for full-benefit coverage Medicaid changes to QMB,
SLMB, or QWDI limited coverage, or

e Medicaid payment for LTC services will be terminated because of
an asset transfer.
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5. Medicaid
Redetermi-
nation For
Long-term
Care
(#032-03-0369)

M1410.300
b. Notice of Obligation for Long-Term Care Costs

When a change in the patient pay amount is entered in MMIS, a “Notice
of Obligation for Long-term Care Costs” will be generated and sent by
MMIS as the advanced notice to the applicant/recipient or the authorized
representative.

Patient pay must be entered into MMIS no later than close-of-business on
the 15™ day of the month, to meet the advance notice requirement.

Do not send the “Advance Notice of Proposed Action” when patient
pay increases.

The Medicaid Redetermination for Long-term Care Form is used to
redetermine Medicaid eligibility of an individual who is in long-term care.
The individual or his authorized representative completes and signs the
form where indicated. The EW completes and signs the eligibility
evaluation sections on the form.

The Medicaid Redetermination for Long-Term Care Form is available on
SPARK at:
http://spark.dss.virginia.gov/divisions/bp/me/forms/longterm_care.cgi.
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B. Targeted
Population

C. Eligibility Rules

D. Services Available

E. Assessment and
Service
Authorization

This waiver serves persons who are:
a. age 65 and over, or

b. disabled; disability may be established either by SSA, DDS, or a pre-
admission screener (provided the individual meets a Medicaid
covered group and another category).

Waiver services are provided to any individual who meets a Medicaid
covered group and is determined to need an institutional level of care by a
pre-admission screening. The individual does not have to meet the Medicaid
disability definition.

All individuals receiving waiver services must meet the Medicaid non-
financial and financial eligibility requirements for an eligible patient in a
medical institution.

The resource and income rules are applied to waiver-eligible patients as if the
patients were in a medical institution.

NOTE: EDCD Waiver services shall not be offered to any patient who
resides in a nursing facility, an intermediate care facility for the mentally
retarded, a hospital, or an adult care residence licensed by DSS. The income
limit used for this waiver is 300% of the current SSI payment standard for
one person, or the medically needy income limit (spenddown).

LTC services available through this waiver include:
e adult day health care
e agency-directed and consumer-directed personal care
e agency-directed respite care (including skilled respite) and
consumer-directed respite care
e Personal Emergency Response System (PERS).

The nursing home pre-admission screeners assess and authorize EDCD
Waiver services based on a determination that the individual is at risk of
nursing facility placement.
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M1440.107

M1440.106 ALZHEIMER’S ASSISTED LIVING WAIVER

A. General
Description

B. Eligibility Rules

C. Services Available

D. Assessment and
Service
Authorization

The Alzheimer’s Assisted Living (AAL) Waiver is available only to
individuals who are Auxiliary Grants (AG) recipients. The AAL Waiver
allows for the provision of services to individuals in approved assisted
living facilities who, without the waiver, might require nursing home
placement. Individuals on this waiver do not have Medicaid eligibility
determined as institutionalized individuals, and there are no post-
eligibility requirements.

The AAL waiver serves persons who are:
e Auxiliary Grants (AG) recipients,

e have a diagnosis of Alzheimer’s or a related dementia and no
diagnosis of mental illness or mental retardation, and

e age 55 or older.

Individuals in the AAL Waiver have Medicaid eligibility determined in the
AG covered group (see M0320.202) and do not have Medicaid eligibility
determined as institutionalized individuals. There are no post-eligibility
requirements.

The enrollment and natification procedures used with non-institutionalized
Medicaid recipients are followed (see M0130.300).

Services available under the AAL waiver are:

assistance with activities of daily living

medication administration by licensed professionals

nursing services for assessments and evaluations

therapeutic social and recreational programming which provides daily
activities for individuals with dementia.

Local and hospital screening committees or teams are authorized to screen
individuals for the AAL waiver; however, a copy of the pre-admission
screening is not required for the Medicaid eligibility record.

M1440.107 INDIVIDUAL AND FAMILY DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES
SUPPORT WAIVER (DD WAIVER)

A. General
Description

The Individual and Family Developmental Disabilities Support Waiver
(DD waiver) provides home and community-based services to individuals
with developmental disabilities, who do not have a diagnosis of mental
retardation. The objective of the waiver is to provide medically appropriate
and cost-effective coverage of services necessary to maintain these
individuals in the community and prevent placement in a medical
institution.
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This waiver serves persons who:

¢ have a diagnosis of developmental disability attributable to cerebral
palsy, epilepsy or autism, or

e any condition other than mental illness, found to be closely related to
mental retardation.

The developmental disability must have been manifested prior to the
individual reaching age 22 and must be likely to continue indefinitely.

B. Eligibility Rules All patients receiving waiver services must meet the non-financial and
financial Medicaid eligibility criteria and be Medicaid eligible in a medical
institution. The resource and income rules are applied to waiver eligible
individuals as if the individuals were residing in a medical institution.

The income limit used for this waiver is 300% of the SSI limit (see
M0810.002 A. 3.). Medically needy individuals are not eligible for this
waiver. If the individual’s income exceeds 300% SSI, the individual is not
eligible for services under this waiver.

C. Services Available Services available under the DD waiver are:

support coordination (case management)
adult companion services

assistive technology

crisis intervention/stabilization
environmental modifications

residential support

skilled nursing

supported employment

therapeutic consultation

respite care

personal attendant services
consumer-directed personal and respite care.

D. Assessment and The initial assessment and development of the plan is conducted by
Service qualified individuals under contract with DMAS. DMAS staff will review
Authorization the contractor’s plan and authorization.
M1440.108 PROGRAM OF ALL-INCLUSIVE CARE FOR THE ELDERLY (PACE)
A. General PACE is NOT a CBC Waiver, but rather is the State’s community model
Description for the integration of acute and long-term care. PACE combines Medicaid

and Medicare funding. PACE provides the entire spectrum of acute and
long-term care services to enrollees without limitations on the duration of
services or the dollars spent and is centered on an adult day health care
model.

B. Targeted Population PACE serves individuals aged 55 and older who (1) meet the nursing
facility level of care criteria and (2) reside in their own communities.
PACE provides all of their health care and long-term care medical needs.
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C. Eligibility Rules

D. Services Available

E. Assessment and
Service
Authorization

M1440.200

Individuals who meet the criteria for the EDCD Waiver may be enrolled in
PACE in lieu of the EDCD Waiver.

For Medicaid to cover PACE services, the individual must meet the non-
financial and financial Medicaid eligibility criteria and be Medicaid eligible
in a medical institution. The resource and income rules are applied to
PACE-eligible individuals as if the individuals were residing in a medical
institution.

The income limit used for PACE is 300% of the SSI limit (see M0810.002
A. 3.) or the MN income limit and spenddown.

PACE is not available to individuals who reside in an assisted living facility
(ALF) and receive Auxiliary Grant (AG) payments. Individuals who reside
in an ALF may be enrolled in PACE if they meet the functional,
medical/nursing, and financial requirements, but they will not be permitted
to receive an AG payment.

The following services are provided through PACE:

e adult day care that offers nursing, physical, occupational, speech
and recreational therapies;

¢ meals and nutritional counseling; social services;

e medical care provided by a PACE physician; personal care and
home health care;

o all necessary prescription drugs;

e access to medical specialists such as dentists, optometrists and
podiatrists; respite care;

e hospital and nursing facility care when necessary; and
transportation.

Participation in PACE is voluntary. The nursing home pre-admission
screening team will advise the individual of the availability of PACE and
will facilitate enrollment if the Medicaid enrollee chooses PACE. The
PACE team is responsible for authorizing as well as providing the services.

Eligibility for PACE must begin on the first day of a month and end on the
last day of a month.

M1440.200 COVERED SERVICES

A. Introduction

B. Waiver Services
Information

This section provides general information regarding the LTC services
provided under the waivers. This is just for your information,
understanding, and referral purposes. The information does not impact the
Medicaid eligibility decision.

Information about the services available under a waiver is contained in the
following sections:

M1440.201 Personal Care/Respite Care Services
M1440.202 Adult Day Health Services
M1440.203 Case Management Services
M1440.204 Private Duty Nursing Services
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M1440.202

M1440.205 Nutritional Supplements

M1440.206 Environmental Modifications

M1440.207 Residential Support Services

M1440.208 Personal Assistance Services

M1440.209 Assistive Technology Services

M1440.210 Day Support Services

M1440.211 Supported Employment Services

M1440.212 Therapeutic Consultation Services

M1440.213 Personal Emergency Response System (PERS)
M1440.214 Prevocational Services

M1440.201 PERSONAL CARE/RESPITE CARE SERVICES

A. What Are
Personal Care
Services

B. What are Respite
Care Services

C. Relationship to
Other Services

D. Who May Receive
the Service

Personal Care services are defined as long term maintenance or support
services which are necessary in order to enable the individual to remain at
home rather than enter an institution. Personal Care services provide
eligible individuals with aides who perform basic health-related services,
such as helping with ambulation/exercises, assisting with normally self-
administered medications, reporting changes in the recipient's conditions
and needs, and providing household services essential to health in the home.

Respite Care services are defined as services specifically designed to
provide temporary but periodic or routine relief to the primary caregiver of
an individual who is incapacitated or dependent due to frailty or physical
disability. To receive this service the individual must meet the same criteria
as the individual who is authorized for Personal Care, but the focus in
Respite Care is on the needs of the caregiver for temporary relief. This
focus on the caregiver differentiates Respite Care from programs which
focus on the dependent or disabled care receiver.

An individual may receive Personal Care or Respite Care in conjunction
with Adult Day Health Care services as needed.

When an individual receives Hospice services, the hospice is required to
provide the first 21 hours per week of personal care needed and a maximum
of an additional 38.5 hours per week.

An individual must meet the criteria of the EDCD Waiver, the AIDS
Waiver, the Technology-Assisted Waiver or the MR Waiver in order to
qualify for Personal/Respite Care services.

M1440.202 ADULT DAY HEALTH CARE SERVICES

A. What Is Adult Day
Health Care

Adult Day Health Care (ADHC) is a congregate service setting where
individuals receive assistance with activities of daily living (e.g.,
ambulating, transfers, toileting, eating/feeding), oversight of medical
conditions, administration of medications, a meal, care coordination
including referrals to rehabilitation or other services if needed, and
recreation/social activities. A person may attend half or whole days, and
from one to seven days a week, depending on the patient's capability,
preferences, and available support system.
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B. Relationship to ADHC centers may provide transportation and individuals may receive this
Other Services service, if needed, to enable their attendance at the center. An individual

may receive ADHC services in conjunction with Personal Care or Respite
Care services as needed.

C. Who May Receive An individual must meet the EDCD Waiver criteria to qualify for ADHC
the Service services.

M1440.203 CASE MANAGEMENT SERVICES

A. What is Case Case Management services enable the continuous assessment, coordination
Management and monitoring of the needs of the person that is HIV positive and
symptomatic, or who has AIDS. Case Management services are viewed as
an indirect service which enables the efficient and effective delivery of the
other direct services included in the waiver. A patient may receive
between 0 and 10 hours of Case Management services monthly.
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M1450.800 AGENCY ACTION

A. Policy If an institutionalized individual's asset transfer is not allowable by policy,

B. Procedures

the individual is eligible for Medicaid but is not eligible for Medicaid
payment of long-term care services. The individual, the service provider,
and the Department of Medical Assistance Services (DMAS) must be
notified of his/her ineligibility for Medicaid payment of long-term care
Services.

The procedures used for notifying the recipient, the provider and DMAS
are in sections M1450.810, 820, and 830 below.

M1450.810 APPLICANT/RECIPIENT NOTICE

A. Policy

B. Notice Contents

C. Advance Notice

Whenever an institutionalized individual is not eligible for Medicaid
payment of long-term care services because of an asset transfer, the form
which notifies him/her of Medicaid eligibility must include the penalty
period during which Medicaid will not cover LTC services for the
individual.

The Notification of Action on Medicaid sent to the individual must specify:

o the individual is eligible for Medicaid beginning (the appropriate
date) and

o Medicaid will not pay for nursing facility or CBC waiver services
for the months (state the begin and end dates of the penalty period)
because of the uncompensated asset transfer(s) that occurred
(date/dates).

o the penalty period may be shortened if compensation is received.

When an institutionalized Medicaid recipient is found no longer eligible
for Medicaid payment of long-term care services because of an asset
transfer, the Advance Notice of Proposed Action must be sent to the
individual at least 10 days before cancelling coverage of LTC services, and
must specify:

e the individual is eligible for Medicaid.
e Medicaid will not pay for long-term care services for the months
(state the penalty period begin and end dates) because of the asset

transfer(s) that occurred (date/dates).

e The penalty period may be shortened if compensation is received.

M1450.820 PROVIDER NOTICE

A. Introduction

Use the Medicaid LTC Communication Form (DMAS-225) to notify the
provider of the individual's Medicaid eligibility and ineligibility for
Medicaid payment of long-term care services.
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B. Medicaid LTC The DMAS-225 should include:

Communication

Form (DMAS-225) o the individual's full name, Medicaid and Social Security numbers;

e the individual's birth date;
o the patient's Medicaid coverage begin date; and

o that the patient is not eligible for Medicaid payment of nursing
facility/CBC waiver services for the months (state the penalty
period begin and end dates) because of an asset transfer(s).

M1450.830 DMAS NOTICE

A. Introduction The worker must notify DMAS that the recipient is not eligible for LTC
services payment because of an asset transfer. DMAS must input the code
in the MMIS that will deny payment of LTC services claims.

The worker notifies DMAS via a copy of the DMAS-225 sent to the
provider.

B. Copy of DMAS-225 The copy of the DMAS-225 that is sent to DMAS must contain the
following information, in addition to the information on the provider's
copy of the DMAS-225:

o date(s) the asset transfer(s) occurred;
e the uncompensated value(s); and

o penalty period(s) (begin and end dates) and computation of that
period(s).

C. Send DMAS Notice The agency worker must send a copy of the DMAS-225 to:

Program Delivery Systems

Long-Term Care Unit

Department of Medical Assistance Services
600 E. Broad St., Suite 1300

Richmond, VA 23219.

The copy of the DMAS-225 must be signed and dated by the worker, and
must show the worker number and the local agency's FIPS code.

Any information the agency receives about the individual's subsequent
receipt of compensation which shortens the penalty period must be sent to
the Long-Term Care Unit at the above address.



TN #91 5/09

LTC FINANCIAL ELIGIBILITY Page 23

Virginia DSS, Volume XI11

F. Home No Longer
Excluded

1.

Individual Has
Medicare Part
A

M1460.530

b. F&C Covered Groups

1)
2)

3)

Excluded Resources (section M0630.100).
Reasonable Effort To Sell (CN, CNNMP) (section M0630.105).

Reasonable Effort To Sell For the Medically Needy (section
M0630.110).

If the individual's home property is no longer excluded and the individual has
excess resources, cancel Medicaid because of excess resources when the
individual does not have Medicare Part A. If the individual has Medicare Part
A, evaluate the individual's eligibility as ABD MI, which has more liberal
resource requirements and limits.

When the individual has Medicare Part A:

a. compare income with the ABD MI limits; if the income is below one of
the ABD MI income limits, then

b. evaluate the resources using ABD MI policy as found in Chapter S11,
Appendix 2.

c. Ifeligible as ABD MI only, Medicaid will not pay for nursing facility or
CBC waiver services costs. Do the following:

prepare and send an Advance Notice of Proposed Action to the
recipient;

cancel the recipient’s coverage in the MMIS, then reinstate the
recipient to ABD MI limited coverage;

send a Medicaid LTC Communication Form (DMAS-225) to the
provider, stating that the recipient is no longer eligible for full
Medicaid coverage because of excess resources, but is eligible for
limited ABD MI coverage; beginning (specify the date following the
cancel date of the recipient’s full coverage), Medicaid will not pay for
the individual's care.

d. If NOT eligible as ABD MI because of resources and/or income, cancel
the recipient's Medicaid. Do the following:

prepare and send an “Advance Notice of Proposed Action” to the
recipient;

cancel the recipient's Medicaid coverage in the MMIS because of
eXCess resources or income;
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o send a DMAS-225 to the provider, stating that the recipient’s
Medicaid will be canceled because of excess resources (and/or
income) and the effective date of cancellation.

2. Individual When the individual DOES NOT have Medicare Part A:
Does Not Have
Medicare Part a. cancel the recipient's Medicaid coverage in the MMIS because of excess
A resources;

b. prepare and send an Advance Notice of Proposed Action to the recipient;
c. send a DMAS-225 to the provider, stating that the recipient’s Medicaid will

be canceled because of excess resources, and the effective date of
cancellation.

M1460.540 SUSPENSION PROCEDURES

A. Policy This section applies ONLY to Medicaid recipients:
e who are enrolled in ongoing Medicaid coverage and
e whose patient pay exceeds the Medicaid rate.

B. Procedures If a Medicaid recipient’s patient pay exceeds the Medicaid rate and his
resources go over the Medicaid resource limit, take the following actions:

1. For Recipients a. Resources Less Than or Equal to ABD MI Resource Limit
Who Have
Medicare Part If the recipient’s resources are less than or equal to the higher ABD Ml
A resource limit, determine if the recipient’s income is less than or equal to the

QMB, SLMB, or QI income limit.

1) When the recipient’s income is less than or equal to the QMB, SLMB,
or QI income limit:

a) prepare and send an advance notice to reduce the recipient’s
Medicaid coverage from full benefits to limited benefits (specify
the appropriate QMB, SLMB, or QI coverage). Write a note on
the notice telling the recipient that:

e the limited (QMB, SLMB, or QI) benefits will NOT pay for
long-term care services, and

o if he verifies that his resources are less than or equal to the
$2,000 resource limit, he should request reinstatement of full
Medicaid benefits.
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M1470.000 PATIENT PAY-POST-ELIGIBILITY TREATMENT OF INCOME

M1470.001 OVERVIEW

A. Introduction

B. Policy

C. MMIS Patient Pay
Process

D. Patient Notification

“Patient pay” is the amount of the LTC patient’s income which must be paid as
his share of the LTC services cost. This subchapter provides basic rules
regarding the post-eligibility determination of the amount of the LTC patient's
income which must be paid toward the cost of his care.

The state’s Medicaid program must reduce its payment to the LTC provider by
the amount of the eligible patient's monthly income, after allowable deductions.
Patient pay is calculated after an individual has been determined eligible for
Medicaid and for Medicaid LTC services. A Medicaid recipient who is admitted
to a nursing facility, ICF-MR or Medicaid waiver services for less than 30 days
must have a patient pay determined for the month(s) in which the recipient is in
the facility or waiver services. The provider collects the patient pay from the
patient or his authorized representative. Patient pay information is pulled from
the Medicaid Management Information System (MMIS) to the Automated
Response System (ARS) and the MediCall Systems for provider verification of
patient pay. These systems report the amount of patient pay and the date of
service to the provider responsible for collecting patient pay.

The patient pay calculation is completed in MMIS. Refer to the MMIS User’s
Guide for DSS for information regarding data entry into MMIS. MMIS allows
the patient pay to be calculated for up to three months to capture changes in
allowances due to the Medicare buy-in, etc. For ongoing enrollees whose patient
pay is being entered in MMIS for the first time, or for new enrollees whose
patient pay will not change after the first month, it is not necessary to complete
the patient pay calculation beyond the first month. The patient pay must be
updated in MMIS whenever the patient pay changes, but at least once every 12
months.

The MMIS Allowance and Medically Needy Workbook is available to facilitate
the calculation of certain allowances that must be computed outside of MMIS
and to calculate patient pay for Medically Needy determinations. The workbook
is available at: http://www.vcu.edu/vissta/bps/bps_resources/ltc_medicaid.htm.

The patient or the authorized representative is notified of the patient pay amount
on the Notice of Obligation for Long-term Care Costs. MMIS will generate and
send the Notice of Obligation for LTC Costs. M1470, Appendix 1 contains a
sample Notice of Obligation for LTC Costs generated by MMIS.

The provider's failure to collect the patient pay, or the patient's failure to pay the
patient pay, does not affect the patient's Medicaid eligibility. However, if the
patient pay is not paid to or collected by the provider, the EW must review the
patient's resources each month to determine if the resources are within the
Medicaid limit.

M1470.100 AVAILABLE INCOME FOR PATIENT PAY

A. Gross Income

Gross monthly income is considered available for patient pay. Gross monthly
income is the same income used to determine an individual’s eligibility in the
300% SSI income group. It includes types and amounts of income which are

excluded when determining medically needy eligibility.
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1. 300% SSI If the individual is eligible in the 300% SSI group, to determine patient pay start
Group with the gross monthly income calculated for eligibility. Then add and deduct
any amounts that are listed in subsection C. below.
2. Groups Other If the individual is eligible in a covered group other than the 300% SSI group,
Than 300% determine the individual’s patient pay income using subsections B. and C. below.
SSI Group

B. Income Counted
For Patient Pay

1.

Aid &
Attendance
and VA
Pension
Payments

Non-
Refundable
Advance
Payments To
LTC Providers

C. Income Excluded

For Patient Pay

1. SSI & AG
Payments

2. Certain
Interest
Income

All countable sources of income for the 300% SSI group listed in section
M1460.611 are considered income in determining patient pay. Any other income
NOT specified in C. below is counted as income for patient pay.

Count the total VA Aid & Attendance payments and/or VA pension payments in
excess of $90.00 per month as income for patient pay when the patient is:

e aveteran who does not have a spouse or dependent child, or
e adeceased veteran’s surviving spouse who does not have a dependent
child.

Do not count any VA Aid & Attendance payments and/or VA pension payments
when the patient is:

e aveteran who has a spouse or dependent child, or
e adeceased veteran’s surviving spouse who has a dependent child.

NOTE: This applies to all LTC recipients, including patients who reside in a
Veterans Care Center.

Advance payments and pre-payments paid by a recipient to the LTC provider that
will not be refunded are counted as income for patient pay. M1470.1100
contains instructions for calculating the patient pay when an advance payment
has been made to reduce resources within a month.

Income from sources listed in subchapter M1460.610 “What is Not Income” is
not counted when determining patient pay, EXCEPT for the VA Aid &
Attendance and VA pension payments to veterans which are counted in the
patient pay calculation (see B. above). Additional types of income excluded from
patient pay are listed below.

All SSI and Auxiliary Grants (AG) payments are excluded from income when
determining patient pay.

a. Interest or dividends accrued on excluded funds which are set aside for
burial are not income for patient pay.

b. Interest income when the total interest accrued on all interest-bearing
accounts is less than or equal to $10 monthly is not income for patient pay.
Interest income that is not accrued monthly must be converted to a monthly
amount to make the determination of whether it is excluded.

o Verify interest income at application and each scheduled
redetermination.
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¢ If average interest income per month exceeds $10.00 and is received less
often than monthly, it must be treated as a lump sum payment for patient pay
purposes. Refer to Section M1470.1000 of this subchapter for procedures and
instructions.

3. Repayments Amounts withheld from monthly benefit payments to repay prior overpayments
are not income for patient pay (the patient or his representative should be advised
to appeal the withholding).

4. CBC Additional care purchased outside of a CBC recipient's plan of care is not

Additional counted as income available for patient pay if it is purchased by someone other
Care than the recipient. This additional care may be purchased from any source
including the agency providing the CBC.

5. Refundable The family of a prospective Medicaid patient or other interested party may make

Payments to an advance payment on the cost of facility care prior to or during the Medicaid
LTC Facilities application process to assure the patient's admission and continued care. The

individual may have been promised that the advance payment will be refunded if
Medicaid eligibility is established.

Advance payments made by a person other than the patient and which are
expected to be reimbursed once Medicaid is approved, as well as payments made
by outside sources to hold the facility bed while the patient is hospitalized, are
not counted as income in determining eligibility or patient pay.

The facility must reimburse any payment contributed toward the cost of patient
care pending a Medicaid eligibility determination once Medicaid eligibility is
established.

M1470.200 FACILITY PATIENTS - ALLOWABLE DEDUCTIONS FROM
INCOME

A. Introduction

B. Order of Patient
Pay Deductions

1.

Personal
Needs

Sections M1470.210 through 240 are the only allowable deductions from a
facility patient’s gross monthly income when calculating patient pay in the
month of entry and subsequent months when the patient does not have a
community spouse..

If the individual is married and his spouse is in a nursing facility, then there is
no community spouse and each spouse is treated as an unmarried individual
for patient pay purposes. When the patient is an institutionalized spouse with
a community spouse, as defined in subchapter M1480, go to subchapter
M1480 to determine the institutionalized spouse’s patient pay.

Deductions from gross monthly income are subtracted in the order presented
below. Deductions are made only to the extent that income remains after a
prior deduction has been subtracted. Therefore, if the patient has no income
remaining after a deduction, no additional deductions can be made.

See section M1470.210 “Facility Personal Needs Allowance.”
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2. Dependent See section M1470.220 “Dependent Child Allowance.”
Child
Allowance
3. Noncovered See section M1470.230 “Facility - Noncovered Medical Expenses.”
Medical
Expenses
4. Home See section M1470.240 “Facility - Home Maintenance Deduction.”
Maintenance
Deduction

C. Appeal Rights

The patient or his representative has the right to appeal the patient pay
determination, the amounts used in the calculation and denial of any request for
adjustment. If a recipient or his representative appeals the patient pay, the EW
or Medicaid Technician who made the decision prepares the appeal summary
and attends the hearing.

M1470.210 FACILITY PERSONAL NEEDS ALLOWANCE

A. Policy

1. Basic Personal
Allowance

2. Guardianship
Fee

3. Special
Earnings
Allowance

The personal needs allowance is calculated according to the instructions in this
section for the month of entry and subsequent months. The amount of the
personal needs allowance depends on whether or not:

o the patient has a guardian or conservator who charges a fee; or

e the patient has earnings from employment that is part of the treatment
plan.

The personal needs allowance is the sum of the basic personal allowance plus
the guardianship fee and/or special earnings allowance, if applicable.

Deduct $40 per individual, effective July 1, 2007. The basic personal
allowance for prior months is $30.

Deduct an amount up to 5% of the patient's gross monthly income (including
amounts not counted as income and excluded income) for guardianship fees, if
the patient has a legally appointed guardian or conservator AND the guardian
or conservator charges a fee. The guardianship filing fees CANNOT be
deducted from the individual's income. Document how it was determined that
the guardian/conservator charges a fee and the amount of the fee.

No deduction is allowed for representative payee or "power of attorney" fees or
expenses.

Working patients are allowed a higher personal needs allowance if they meet
the following criteria. These patients will be identified by the facility. The
patient must regularly participate in vocational activity which is a planned
habilitation program and is carried out as a therapeutic work program, such as:

e sheltered workshops
e vocational training
e pre-vocational training.
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4. Example -
Calculation of
Personal Needs
Allowance

Deduct a special earnings allowance if the patient participates in a work
program as part of treatment. The special earnings allowance is deducted from
earned income only. Subtract:

e the first $75 of gross monthly earnings, PLUS
e Y the remaining gross earnings,
e up to a maximum of $190 per month.

The special earnings allowance cannot exceed $190 per month.

A patient in the nursing facility is employed as a telephone salesperson as part
of his plan of care in the facility. He has a legally appointed guardian who
charges a 2% fee. His only income is gross earnings of $875 per month. The
patient receives deductions for the basic allowance, the guardianship fee, and
the special earning allowance.

His special earnings allowance is calculated first:

$875  gross earned income
- 75  first $75 per month
800 remainder
+ 2
400 YL remainder
+ 75 first $75 per month
$475 which is > $190

His personal needs allowance is computed as follows:

$ 40.00 basic allowance

+190.00  special earnings allowance
+ 17.50  guardian fee (2% of $875)
$247.50  personal needs allowance

M1470.220 DEPENDENT CHILD ALLOWANCE

A. Unmarried
Individual or
Married
Individual
With No
Community
Spouse

An unmarried individual, or married individual without a community spouse,
who has a minor dependent child(ren) under age 21 in the community, can
have a dependent child allowance. When the individual verifies that he/she has
a dependent child(ren) in the community:

e Calculate the difference between the appropriate monthly medically
needy income limit (MNIL) for the child’s locality for the number of
minor dependent children in the home, and the child(ren)'s gross
monthly income. If the child lives outside of Virginia, use the Group IlI
MNIL.

e The result is the dependent child allowance. If the result is greater than
$0, deduct it from the patient’s monthly income as the dependent child
allowance. If the result is $0 or less, there is NO dependent child
allowance.
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1. Example--One
Dependent
Child (Based
on July 2008
figures)

2. Example--Two
Dependent
Children
(Based on July
2008 figures)

The dependent child allowance cannot be given when the dependent
child(ren)'s gross monthly income exceeds the monthly MNIL for the number
of children in the child(ren)’s locality, if money is not made available or he
does not accept the monthly income allowance.

Do NOT deduct any allowance for other family member(s).

Mrs. K is a married individual who is now residing in a nursing facility. Her
spouse is in another medical facility. Their dependent child lives with her
sister in a Group Il locality. The child receives a $95.00 of Social Security
income per month,

The allowance for the dependent child is calculated as follows:

$265.39 MN limit for 1 (Group I1)
- 95.00 child’s SSA income
$170.39 dependent child's allowance

NOTE: If Mrs. K’s institutionalized spouse is eligible for Medicaid, an
allowance for their child may also be deducted from his income in determining
his patient pay. However, the income the child receives from Mrs. K will be
counted in the child’s gross income when determining any allowance from Mr.
K.

Mr. H is a single individual with gross monthly income of $920, living in a
nursing facility. He is divorced and has two children under age 21 who live
with his ex-wife in Group I. His two children each receive $75 of monthly
Social Security income.

The allowance for the dependent children is calculated as follows:
$337.92  MN limit for 2 (Group I)

- 150.00 children's total monthly SSA income
$187.92  dependent children's allowance

M1470.230 FACILITY - NONCOVERED MEDICAL EXPENSES

A. Policy

B. Health Insurance

Premiums

1. Private or
Commercial
Insurance

Amounts for incurred medical and dental expenses not covered by Medicaid or
another third party are deducted from the patient’s gross monthly income when
determining patient pay.

Payments for medical/health insurance, including dental insurance, which meet
the definition of a health benefit plan are deducted from patient pay when:

¢ the premium amount is deducted from the patient's benefit check;
e the premium is paid from the patient’s own funds; OR

o the premium is paid by a relative (other than a spouse or parent for minor
child) when that relative receives a benefit payment (income) which
includes a benefit amount for the patient.



TN #91 5/09

PATIENT PAY Page 7

Virginia DSS, Volume XI11 M1470.230

2. Medicare Part
A and/or B
Premiums

The amount deducted is the amount of the monthly premium. If the patient
pays the premium less often than monthly, such as quarterly, prorate the
amount paid by the number of months covered by the payment to obtain the
monthly amount to deduct in the patient pay calculation.

“Health benefit plan” means any accident and health insurance policy or
certificate, health services plan contract, health maintenance organization
subscriber contract, plan provided by a MEWA (Multiple Employer Welfare
Arrangement) or plan provided by another benefit arrangement.

Health benefit plan does not mean accident only, credit, or disability insurance;
long-term care insurance; vision only insurance; specified disease insurance;
hospital confinement indemnity coverage; limited benefit health coverage;
coverage issued as a supplement to liability insurance; insurance arising out of
a workers’ compensation or similar law; automobile medical payment
insurance; or insurance under which benefits are payable with or without
regard to fault and that is statutorily required to be contained in any liability
insurance policy or equivalent self-insurance (14VAC5-234-30).

Income protection insurance (indemnity) policy premiums are not medical
expenses and are not deducted from the patient pay.

Membership fees for an organization that sponsors or provides the health
insurance are not part of the premium and are not deductible.

Medicare Part B premiums and/or Medicare Part A premiums are paid by
Medicaid for eligible individuals. The premiums are paid by Medicaid via the
“buy-in” and are not usually deducted from patient pay. However, Medicaid
does not start paying the premiums immediately for all eligible patients, so the
Medicare premium(s) must be deducted from patient pay in those months for
which Medicaid does not pay the premium.

For CNNMP and MN recipients, the Medicare buy-in is effective 2 months
after the begin date of Medicaid coverage. If the begin date of coverage is
other than the first day of a month, the buy-in is effective the first of the month
in which the 60™ day occurs. Part B premiums (and Part A premiums if the
recipient must pay the Part A premium) must be deducted from patient pay in
the month(s) in which the buy-in is not effective.

Deduct the Medicare premium(s) for the first two months of coverage for the
following recipients:

e CNNMP individuals who are not dually eligible QMB,
¢ MN recipients who are not dually eligible QMB.

The Medicaid Medicare buy-in does NOT pay for Medicare premiums in closed
periods of coverage for LTC patients who are on spenddown and whose
eligibility is for a closed period. Deduct the Medicare Part B premiums (and
Part A premiums if the recipient must pay the Part A premium) from patient
pay in the month(s) in which the buy-in is NOT effective.
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3. Example--Dual
Eligible QMB

4. Example--Not
Dual Eligible
QMB

5. Medicare Part
D Premiums

For cash assistance and QMB (either just QMB or dually-eligible) enrollees,
the buy-in is effective with the begin date of Medicaid coverage. Therefore, do
NOT deduct Medicare premiums in the patient pay determination for months in
the retroactive and ongoing coverage periods.

Do not deduct Medicare premiums in retroactive and ongoing coverage periods
for the following recipients:

SSI recipients,

AG recipients,

ABD 80% FPL recipients,

IV-E cash assistance recipients,

QMB eligible recipients (either dually-eligible or just QMB).

The Medicaid Medicare buy-in pays for Medicare premiums in retroactive
coverage and closed periods of coverage EXCEPT for LTC patients who are on
spenddown. DO NOT deduct the Medicare Part B premiums (and Part A
premiums if the recipient must pay the Part A premium) from the patient pay in
the month(s) in which the buy-in is effective for LTC patients who are NOT on
spenddowns.

Mrs. Q has Medicare coverage and SSA income of $580 per month. Her
Medicare premiums are deducted from her SSA check. She was admitted to
the nursing facility on September 9. Her daughter filed a Medicaid application
for her on September 10.

Mrs. Q is eligible in the CNNMP 300% SSI group in September and is eligible
as QMB. Her Medicare premiums are not deducted for September because
they will be paid by Medicaid.

Mr. A was admitted to a nursing facility on March 5. He applied for Medicaid
on June 2. His monthly income is $1,295, and his Medicare Part B premium is
deducted from his SSA check. He is determined to be eligible in the CNNMP
300% SSI covered group effective March 1.

His patient pay for March (the month of entry) includes a deduction for the
Medicare premium. Because he is not QMB eligible, the buy-in is effective in
May, the second month following the month in which his ongoing Medicaid
coverage began. The cost of his Medicare Part B premium is deducted from his
patient pay for the months of March and April, as his buy-in will be in effect
beginning with the month of May.

If the buy-in is delayed for any reason, the individual will be reimbursed by
SSA for premiums deducted after the second month.

The federal government sets a yearly “benchmark’ premium for Medicare
Part D Prescription Drug Plans (PDP). An individual who is eligible for
Medicare and Medicaid is entitled to premium-free enrollment in a Medicare
Part D basic
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6. LTC Insurance

C. Non-covered
Medical/Dental
Services

1. Zero Patient
Pay
Procedures

prescription drug plan (PDP) with a “benchmark™ premium. However, the
individual may elect enrollment in a basic plan with a premium above the
benchmark or in an enhanced plan, which offers additional benefits.

Individuals who enroll in a higher-premium basic plan or an enhanced plan are
responsible for that portion of the premium attributable above the benchmark
rate. When a full-benefit Medicaid enrollee is enrolled in a higher-premium
PDP, the portion of the premium that remains the individual’s responsibility is
an allowable deduction from patient pay.

The benchmark premium for 2009 is $30.36.
a. Deduct LTC premium in admission month only

When an individual has an LTC insurance policy, the individual stops paying
premiums beginning the month after he is admitted to LTC. The premium paid
for the policy in the admission month can be deducted from the admission
month’s patient pay only. The LTC insurance premium is not deducted from
patient pay for the months following the admission month.

b. LTC insurance benefits

LTC insurance benefits are treated as TPL. If the individual receives the
payment from the insurance company, the payment is not income for patient
pay or eligibility determinations. The individual should assign it to the nursing
facility. If the individual cannot do this, or the policy prohibits assignment, the
LTC insurance payment should be given directly to the nursing facility. The
facility should report the payment as a third party payment on its claim form.

If the provider is unable to accept payment directly from the individual, the
individual must send the insurance payment to:

DMAS Fiscal Division, Accounts Receivable
600 E. Broad Street, Suite 1300
Richmond, Virginia 23219

Deductions for the cost of a patient’s medically necessary medical or dental
services not covered by Medicaid, other insurance (such as Medicare), or
another person are subtracted from income to determine patient pay. Some
deductions for noncovered services must be approved by DMAS before they
can be subtracted from the patient’s income.

Services that are covered by Medicaid in the facility’s per diem rate cannot be
deducted from patient pay as a noncovered service. See M1470.230 C.3 for
examples of services that are included in the facility per diem rate.

If deductions from patient pay cannot be allowed because the recipient has no
income remaining after deducting the personal needs allowance, dependent
child allowance(s) and health insurance premiums, or the recipient has no
income available for patient pay, deny the request.
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Notify the patient or the patient' authorized representative of the denial of the
request using the Notice of Action.
If a noncovered service is already being deducted, leaving no patient pay, and a
new deduction for another noncovered service has been approved, notify the
patient or his authorized representative that the deduction for the new
noncovered service will be made after the first noncovered service deductions
are completed.
2. Allowable When a patient has income available for patient pay, the following can be
Non-covered deducted as noncovered expenses:
EXxpenses

a. Old Bills

“Old bills” are deducted from patient pay as noncovered expenses. “Old bills”
are unpaid medical, dental, or remedial care expenses which:

e were incurred prior to the Medicaid application’s retroactive period, or
during the retroactive period if the individual was not eligible for
Medicaid in the retroactive period or the service was not a Medicaid-
covered service;

e were not fully deducted from (counted in) any previous spenddown
budget period where the spenddown was met; and

e remain a liability to the individual.

e “Old bills” do not require approval from DMAS in order to be
deducted in the patient pay calculation even when the amount of
the “old bill”” exceeds $500.

b. Medically Necessary Covered Services Provided By A Non-
participating Provider

Medically necessary medical and dental services that are covered by Medicaid,
but that the enrollee received from a provider who does not participate in
Virginia Medicaid, are deducted from patient pay as non-covered services.

¢. Covered Services Outside of Medicaid’s Scope

Medically necessary medical and dental services exceeding Medicaid’s
amount, duration, or scope can be deducted from patient pay.

d. Other Allowable Noncovered Services

1) The following medically necessary medical and dental services that are
NOT covered by Medicaid can be deducted from patient pay by the
local department of social services without DMAS approval when the
cost does NOT exceed $500. If the service is not identified in the list
below and/or the cost of the service exceeds $500, send the request
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and the documentation to DMAS for approval (see M1470.230
C.5). DMAS will advise the eligibility worker if the adjustment is
allowable and the amount that is to be allowed.

e routine dental care, necessary dentures and denture repair for
recipients 21 years of age and older. Pre-approval for dental
services that exceed $500 must be obtained from DMAS prior
to receipt of the service;

e routine eye exams, eyeglasses and eyeglass repair;

e hearing aids (when medically necessary), hearing aid batteries and
hearing aid repair;

e Datteries for power wheelchairs or other power mobility items
owned by the recipient, not to exceed four batteries in a 12-month
period,;

e chiropractor services, except for Medicare recipients (Medicare
covers chiropractor services and Medicaid covers the Medicare
deductible and coinsurance amounts);

dipyridamole (Persantine) and other prescription medications not
covered by Medicaid but ordered by the recipient’s physician;

transportation to medical, dental or remedial services not
covered by Medicaid.

2) Services received by a Medicaid enrollee during a period of limited
Medicaid eligibility (e.g., LTC services not covered because of a
property transfer) can be deducted in the patient pay calculation by the
local agency without DMAS approval even when the amount of the
service exceeds $500.

e. Medicare Part D
Individuals who:

o qualify for Medicare Part D,
e are NOT enrolled in a Medicare PDP, and
o are NOT Medicaid eligible at the time of admission to a nursing facility,

will be fully responsible for their drug costs until Medicaid eligibility is
determined and the Medicare Part D PDP enrollment process is completed.
The individual remains responsible for any drugs purchased prior to the
effective date of the PDP enrollment; Medicaid cannot pay for these drugs.
The cost of drugs purchased before the PDP begin date can be deducted from
patient pay.
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3. Services NOT
Allowed

4. Documentation
Required

Medicaid-enrolled nursing facility patients who are enrolled in a Medicare Part
D PDP are not responsible for the payment of deductibles or co-pays, nor will
they be subject to a coverage gap in their Part D benefits. Do NOT deduct
from patient pay any Medicare PDP deductibles, co-pays or coverage gap costs.

If a full-benefit Medicaid/Medicare recipient was subject to PDP co-pays prior
to his admission to a nursing facility, he may continue to be assessed co-pays
until the PDP is notified of his admission to the nursing facility. Once DMAS
has identified him as a nursing facility patient, the PDP will reimburse him for
co-pays incurred during the month(s) in which he was in a nursing facility.

If an individual is enrolled in Part D and is in a nursing facility but was not
eligible for Medicaid at the time of admission to the nursing facility, he may
continue to be charged co-pays or deductibles until the PDP is notified of his
eligibility as a full-benefit Medicaid enrollee. The PDP will reimburse him for
co-pays or deductibles incurred during the months in which he was determined
to be a full-benefit Medicaid enrollee.

Types of services that CANNOT be deducted from patient pay include:

a. medical supplies and equipment that are part of the routine facility care
and are included in the Medicaid per diem, such as:
o diabetic and blood/urine testing strips,
bandages and wound dressings,
standard wheelchairs,
air or egg-crate mattresses,
1V treatment,
splints,
e certain prescription drugs (placebos).
TED stockings (billed separately as durable medical supplies),
acupuncture treatment,
massage therapy,
personal care items, such as special soaps and shampoos,
ancillary services, such as physical therapy, speech therapy and
occupational therapy provided by the facility or under arrangements
made by the facility.

-0 o0o

a. Requests For Adjustments From A Patient or Authorized
Representative

Request the following documentation from the patient or his representative:
e acopy of the bill;

o if applicable, the amount owed that was not covered by the patient's
insurance;

e proof that the service was medically necessary. Proof may be the
prescription, doctor’s referral or a statement from the patient’s doctor or
dentist.
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5. Procedures

M1470.230

The local agency can make the adjustment for services identified in subsection
C. 2. b. through d.1), above providing the cost of the service does not exceed
$500. If the cost of the service is not identified in subsection C. 2. b. through
d. 1), or exceeds $500, send the documentation to DMAS to obtain approval
and the allowable amount of the adjustment (reimbursement is limited to the
prevailing Medicaid or Medicare rate).

b. Requests For Adjustments From LTC Providers

If the request for an adjustment to patient pay to deduct one of the above
expenses is made by a nursing facility, ICF-MR, long-stay hospital, or
DMHMRSAS facility, the request must be accompanied by:

1) the recipient’s correct Medicaid ID number;

2) the current physician's order for the non-covered service (not required
for replacement of hearing aid batteries or eyeglass frames or for repair
of hearing aids or eyeglasses);

3) actual cost information;

4) documentation that the recipient continues to need the equipment for
which repair, replacement, or battery is requested; and

5) a statement of denial or non-coverage by other insurance. The denial
may be from the insurance carrier or may be a written statement from
the facility that the insurance company was contacted and the
item/service is not covered.

If the request from a facility does not include all the above documentation,
return the request to the facility asking for the required documentation.

When the cost of the service cannot be authorized by the local department of
social services and/or exceeds $500, send the request and the
documentation to DMAS to obtain approval for the adjustment and the
allowable amount of the adjustment (reimbursement is limited to the
prevailing Medicaid or Medicare rate). DMAS must be notified of the
name and address of the recipient’s spouse, POA or guardian so that proper
notification of the decision can be given.

a. DMAS Approval Required

Requests for adjustments to patient pay for services not included in subsection
C.2. b. through d.1) above, or for any service which exceeds $500, must be
submitted by the provider to the DSS worker. The DSS worker sends the
request and documentation to:

Health Care Compliance Program Analyst

Division of Program Operations, Customer Service Unit
Department of Medical Assistance Services

600 East Broad Street, Suite 1300

Richmond, Virginia 23219
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Do not send requests for adjustments to DMAS when the patient has no
available income for patient pay. Refer to M1470.230 C.5.c for notification
procedures to be followed by the local worker.

When a request for an adjustment is approved or denied by DMAS, the local
DSS worker will receive a copy of the letter sent to the recipient by DMAS:

1) If approved, adjust the patient pay using the MMIS Patient Pay process.

2) If the adjustment request is denied, DMAS prepares the notification.
b. DMAS Approval Not Required

Determine if the expense is deducted from patient pay using the following
sequential steps:

1) Upon receipt of the requested documentation, determine the amount of
the bill that is a valid deduction. Do not deduct more than the available
income that remains after the personal needs, dependent child
allowance(s), and health insurance premiums are deducted.

If a noncovered service is already being deducted leaving no patient
pay, and a new deduction for another noncovered service is requested,
deduct the new noncovered services after the first noncovered service
deductions have been completed.

2) Subtract the deduction for the month following the month the change is
reported. If the deduction exceeds the available income, the remaining
balance can be carried over to the following month(s).

¢. Notice Procedures

Upon the final decision to allow the deduction, use the MMIS Patient Pay
process to adjust the patient pay. MMIS will generate and send the Notice of
Obligation for LTC Costs.

M1470.240 FACILITY - HOME MAINTENANCE DEDUCTION

A. Policy A single institutionalized individual can be allowed a deduction for the cost of
maintaining a home for not more than six months, if a physician has certified
he or she is likely to return home within that period.

Home maintenance means that the individual has the responsibility to pay
shelter costs on his former place of residence in Virginia, such as rent,
mortgage, utilities, taxes, room and board, or assisted living facility (ALF)
payments, and that the home, apartment, room or bed is being held for the
individual’s return to his former residence in Virginia. Individuals who have
no responsibility to pay shelter costs are not permitted a home maintenance
deduction. If responsibility for shelter costs is questionable, documentation
must be requested and provided.
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B. Temporary Care

C. Amount Deducted

EXEPTION: For an individual admitted to a nursing facility from an ALF,
deduct a home maintenance allowance for the month of entry even if the
admission to the nursing facility is not temporary.

Only one spouse of an institutionalized married couple (both spouses are in a
medical facility) is allowed the deduction to maintain a home for up to six
months, if a physician certifies that he is likely to return home within that
period.

Temporary care is defined as not exceeding 6 months of institutionalization,
beginning the month of admission to the medical facility. A physician’s
written statement, including a DMAS-96, that the individual is expected to
return to his home within 6 months of admission is required to certify
temporary care. When the temporary care period ends, the home maintenance
deduction must be discontinued.

The home maintenance deduction is the MN income limit for one person in the
individual's locality of residence. See Appendix 5 to subchapter M0710 or
section M0810.002 A. 4 for the MN income limits.

M1470.300 FACILITY PATIENTS

A. Overview

B. Policy and
Procedures

This section provides policy and procedures for calculating patient pay for the
facility patient.

Policy and procedures for determining patient pay in the most common
admission situations are contained in the following sections:

e Facility Admission From A Community Living Arrangement
(M1470.310)

¢ Medicaid CBC Recipient Entering A Facility (M1470.320)

e  Facility Admission From Another Facility (M1470.340)

M1470.310 FACILITY ADMISSION FROM A COMMUNITY LIVING
ARRANGEMENT

A. Policy

B. Procedures

The policy in this section describes the procedures for calculating patient pay
for the month of admission and ongoing months for all persons admitted to an
LTC facility except:

e persons who received Medicaid CBC in the community during the
admission month;

e persons who were admitted from another facility;
e persons admitted to a facility from a state institution.

To determine patient pay for the admission month, use the procedures in this
subsection.
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1. All Covered For an individual admitted to a facility (except an individual who meets a
Groups Except spenddown), take the following steps in the order presented, to the extent that
MN Spenddown income remains:

a. Count all income received in the admission month (M1470.100).
b. Deduct a personal needs allowance:

e $40.00 basic personal needs;
¢ additional amount for guardianship fees, if appropriate;
o additional amount for special earnings allowance, if working.

¢. Deduct a dependent child allowance, if appropriate (M1470.220).

d. Deduct the Medicare premium withheld if the applicant is a Medicare
recipient and was not receiving Medicaid prior to admission (see
M1470.230).

e. Deduct other health insurance premiums, deductibles or co-insurance
charges, if appropriate (M1470.230).

f. Deduct other allowable noncovered medical expenses, if appropriate
(M1470.230).

g. Deduct the home maintenance (MNIL) deduction if appropriate, if a
doctor has certified that the individual is likely to return home within a six-
month period (see M1470.240). For recipients who are admitted for a stay
that has been for less than 30 days, a physician certification of length of
stay is NOT required.

h. Any remainder is the patient pay for the month(s).

2. MN Spenddown For a medically needy individual on a spenddown who is in a facility for less
Individual in than 30 days, see section M1470.350 B. for procedures.
Facility for Less
than 30 Days

3. MN For an institutionalized medically needy individual, see Section M1470.600 for
Spenddown procedures.
Individual In
Facility For
More Than 30
Days

M1470.320 PATIENT PAY FOR FACILITY STAY OF LESS THAN 30 DAYS

A. All Covered To determine patient pay for a non-institutionalized individual admitted to a
Groups Except MN facility for less than 30 days (except an individual who meets a spenddown), use
Spenddown the procedures in subsection M1470.310 B.1 for the admission month

and for the subsequent month when the facility stay continues into the month
after admission.
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B. Non-
Institutionalized
Individuals on MN
Spenddown

A non-institutionalized MN individual who is on a spenddown is not eligible for
Medicaid until the spenddown is met. Non-institutionalized MN individuals on
a three-month retroactive or six-month ongoing spenddown.

1. Individual Who
Meets the
Spenddown

For a non-institutionalized MN individual who meets the spenddown on a date
that is within the dates of facility service, take the following steps to determine
patient pay:

a. Add together the number of days in the facility stay that are NOT covered by
Medicaid. Multiply the result by the facility’s private pay daily rate.

b. Determine the remaining balance of the spenddown prior to applying the bill
that caused the spenddown to be met.

c. Add the amount in a. above to the figure obtained in b. above. The total is
the individual’s patient pay for the part of the facility stay that occurs in the
spenddown coverage period.

d. Enter patient pay into MMIS.

Mr. B, an unmarried 70 year-old individual living in a Group Il locality, filed an
initial application for Medicaid on October 5, 1999. He had excess income and
was placed on a spenddown of $2000 for the period October 1, 1999 through
March 31, 2000. On October 8, 1999, he was admitted to a nursing facility for
temporary care that is expected to be less than 30 days.

2. Example —
Spenddown Met

On November 10, 1999, his authorized representative asks for his spenddown to
be re-evaluated due to his admission to the nursing facility. The representative
also submits medical bills incurred before October 8, 1999, that the worker
determines leave a spenddown balance of $500 as of October 8, 1999. The
nursing facility charges him $120 per day; the Medicaid per diem is $85. His
spenddown is determined:

$2000 spenddown liability October 1, 1999-March 31, 2000
- 1500 old bills incurred prior to October 1, 1999

500 spenddown balance on October 1, 1999
- 50 doctor’s charge on October 5, 1999 (after TPL pays)
- 120 private pay rate on October 8, 1999

330 spenddown balance beginning October 9, 1999
- 120 private pay rate on October 9,1999

210 spenddown balance beginning October 10, 1999
- 120 private pay rate on October 10, 1999

90 spenddown balance beginning October 11, 1999

- 120 private pay rate on October 11, 1999
$ 0 spenddown met on October 11, 1999

Mr. B met his spenddown on October 11, 1999. Medicaid coverage begins on
October 11, 1999 and ends on March 31, 2000, the end of the six month
spenddown budget period.

He is discharged from the nursing facility to his home without CBC on
November 1, 1999. He was in the nursing facility for less than 30 days. His
patient pay for the October 8, 1999 through November 1, 1999 stay is

determined:
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a) 3 number of days in the nursing facility that are NOT covered
by the individual’s Medicaid coverage period ( October 8
through October 10)
x 120  facility private pay daily rate
$ 360  amount of the spenddown liability for which the individual
is responsible.

b) $90 is the spenddown balance on the date the spenddown was met,
therefore, the individual is responsible to pay the $90 to the nursing facility.
Medicaid will pay the remainder of the cost.

c) $360 amount of the spenddown liability for which the individual
is responsible (October 8 - October 10)

+ 90 spenddown balance on October 11; begin date of coverage

$450 individual’s patient pay for October 11 through October 31

If his dates in the nursing facility include part of a second month, his
patient pay for the second month would be $0.

3. Individual Who An individual who meets the spenddown on a date after the date he left the
Does Not Meet facility has full responsibility for the days he was in the facility. Send the
Spenddown individual a Notice of Action showing the dates of Medicaid coverage and that

the facility care was not covered by Medicaid. Send the provider a DMAS-225
regarding the individual’s eligibility status.

M1470.400 MEDICAID CBC PATIENTS - ALLOWABLE DEDUCTIONS
FROM INCOME

A. Introduction Sections M1470.410 through 430 are the only allowable deductions from a
Medicaid CBC patient’s gross monthly income when calculating patient pay
when the patient does not have a community spouse. If the patient has a
community spouse, go to subchapter M1480 to determine patient pay.

Medicaid CBC patients are not allowed a home maintenance deduction because
shelter costs are included in the personal maintenance allowance.

B. Procedure Subtract the deduction(s) from gross monthly income in the order
presented below:

1. Medicaid CBC Personal Maintenance Allowance (M1470.410)
2. Dependent Child Allowance (M1470.420)
3. Medicaid CBC - Incurred Medical Expenses (M1470.430)
C. Appeal Rights The patient or his representative has the right to appeal the patient pay
determination, the amounts used in the calculation and denial of any request for

adjustment. If a recipient or his representative appeals the patient pay, the EW
who made the decision prepares the appeal summary and attends the hearing.
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M1470.410 MEDICAID CBC - PERSONAL MAINTENANCE ALLOWANCE

A. Individuals

1. Basic
Maintenance
Allowance

2. Guardianship Fee

For the month of entry and subsequent months, deduct from the patient’s gross
monthly countable income a personal maintenance allowance (PMA). The
amount of the allowance depends upon under which Medicaid CBC waiver the
patient receives LTC services.

The total amount of the PMA cannot exceed 300% SSI.

a. Elderly or Disabled with Consumer-Direction (EDCD) Waiver, Mental
Retardation (MR) Waiver, Technology-Assisted Individuals Waiver,
Individual and Family Developmental Disabilities Support (DD) Waiver
and Day Support (DS) Waiver

Patients receiving Medicaid CBC under the following waivers are allowed a
monthly basic PMA:

EDCD Waiver,

MR Waiver,

Technology-Assisted Individuals Waiver
DD Waiver, and

DS Waiver

The PMA is:

e January 1, 2008 through December 31, 2008: $1,051.
e January 1, 2009 through December 31, 2009: $1,112.

Contact a Medical Assistance Program Consultant for the PMA in effect for
years prior to 2008.

b. AIDS Waiver

Patients under the AIDS waiver are allowed a monthly basic PMA that equals
300% of the SSI payment limit for one person (see M0810.002 A. 3).

Deduct an amount up to 5% of the patient's gross monthly income (including
amounts not counted as income and excluded income) for guardianship fees, if
the patient has a legally appointed guardian or conservator AND the guardian or
conservator charges a fee.

The guardianship filing fees CANNOT be deducted from the individual's
income. Document how it was determined that the guardian/conservator
charges a fee and the amount of the fee.

No deduction is allowed for representative payee or "power of attorney" fees or
expenses.
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A. Unmarried

Individual, or
Married

Individual With

No Community
Spouse

3. Special Deduct the following special earnings allowance if the patient is working (the
Earnings work does NOT have to be part of treatment). The special earnings allowance is
Allowance for deducted from earned income only. Deduct:

Recipients in
EDCD, DD, 1) for individuals employed 20 hours or more per week, all earned income
MR or DS up to 300% of SSI ($2,022) per month.
Waivers
2) for individuals employed at least 8 but less than 20 hours per week, all
earned income up to 200% of SSI ($1,348) per month.

4. Example - A working patient receiving EDCD waiver services is employed 18 hours per
Special week. His income is gross earnings of $928.80 per month and SSA of $300
Earnings monthly. His special earnings allowance is calculated by comparing his gross
Allowance earned income ($928.80) to the 200% of SSI maximum ($1,348.00). His gross
(Using earned income is less than 200% of SSI; therefore, he is entitled to a special
January 2009 earnings allowance. His personal maintenance allowance is computed as
figures) follows:

$ 1,112.00 CBC basic maintenance allowance
+ 928.80 special earnings allowance
$ 2,040.80 PMA
Because the PMA may not exceed 300% of SSI, the PMA for the patient in this
example must be reduced to $2,022.00.
B. Couples The Medicaid CBC waivers do not specify personal maintenance allowances for

a married couple living together when both spouses receive Medicaid CBC
because each spouse is considered an individual for patient pay purposes. The
individual maintenance allowance in section M1470.410 applies to each spouse
in a couple when each receives Medicaid CBC.

M1470.420 DEPENDENT CHILD ALLOWANCE

For an unmarried Medicaid CBC patient, or a married Medicaid CBC patient
without a community spouse, who has a dependent child(ren) under age 21
years in the community:

e Calculate the difference between the appropriate MN income limit for
the child’s home locality for the number of children in the home and the
child(ren)’s gross monthly income. If the children are living in different
homes, the children’s allowances are calculated separately using the MN
income limit for the number of the patient’s dependent children in each
home.

e The result is the dependent child allowance. If the result is greater than
$0, deduct it from the patient’s income as the dependent child
allowance. If the result is $0 or less, do not deduct a dependent child
allowance.

Do not deduct an allowance if the child(ren)’s monthly income exceeds the MN
income limit in the child’s home locality for the number of dependent children
in the home.

Do not deduct an allowance for any other family member.
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1. Example--Two Mr. H is a single individual with gross monthly income of $920, living in the

Dependent community in Group Il and receiving Medicaid CBC. He is divorced and has
Children In One two children under age 18 who live with his ex-wife in Group I. His two
Home (Using children each receive $75 SSA.

January

2009Figures)

Example--Three
Dependent
Children In Two
Homes (Using
January 2009
Figures)

A. Policy

B. Health Insurance

Premiums

The allowance for his dependent children is calculated as follows:

$337.92  MN limit for 2 (Group 1)
- 150.00 children's SSA income
$187.92  dependent children's allowance

Mrs. K is a married individual who lives at home in a Group Il locality and
receives Medicaid CBC. Her spouse is in a medical facility and is not a
community spouse. One of their three dependent children lives with Mrs. K.
The other two children live with her sister in a Group 111 locality. The children
each receive $95.00 per month SSA.

The allowance for the dependent children is calculated as follows:

$306.23  MN limit for 1 (Group 1)

- 95.00 child's SSA income

$211.23 child's allowance

$480.00  MN limit for 2 (Group 1)

- 190.00 children's SSA income

$290.00 children’s allowance

$211.23  child's allowance

+ 290.00 children's allowance

$501.23 total dependent children’s allowance

NOTE: If Mrs. K’s institutionalized spouse is eligible for Medicaid, an
allowance for their children may also be deducted from his income in
determining his patient pay. However, the allowance the children receive from
Mrs. K will be counted as part of their income when determining any allowance
from Mr. K’s income.

M1470.430 MEDICAID CBC - NONCOVERED MEDICAL EXPENSES

Amounts for incurred medical and dental expenses not covered by Medicaid or
another third party are deducted from the patient’s gross monthly income when
determining patient pay.

Payments for medical/health insurance which meet the definition of a health
benefit plan, including dental insurance, are deducted from patient pay when:

e the premium amount is deducted from the patient's benefit check;
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1.

Medicare Part
A and/or Part
B Premiums

e the premium is paid from the patient’s own funds; OR

e the premium is paid by a relative (other than a spouse or parent for
minor child) when that relative receives a benefit payment (income)
which includes a benefit amount for the patient.

The amount deducted is the amount of the monthly premium. If the patient
pays the premium less often than monthly, such as quarterly, prorate the
amount paid by the number of months covered by the payment to obtain the
monthly amount to deduct in the patient pay calculation.

“Health benefit plan” means any accident and health insurance policy or
certificate, health services plan contract, health maintenance organization
subscriber contract, plan provided by a MEWA (Multiple Employer Welfare
Arrangement) or plan provided by another benefit arrangement.

Health benefit plan does not mean accident only, credit, or disability insurance;
long-term care insurance; vision only insurance; specified disease insurance;
hospital confinement indemnity coverage; limited benefit health coverage;
coverage issued as a supplement to liability insurance; insurance arising out of
a workers’ compensation or similar law; automobile medical payment
insurance; or insurance under which benefits are payable with or without
regard to fault and that is statutorily required to be contained in any liability
insurance policy or equivalent self-insurance (14VAC5-234-30).

Income protection insurance (indemnity) policy premiums are not medical
expenses and are not deducted from the patient pay.

Membership fees for an organization that sponsors or provides the health
insurance are not part of the premium and are not deductible.

For CNNMP and MN recipients, the Medicare buy-in is effective 2 months
after the begin date of Medicaid coverage. If the begin date of coverage is
other than the first day of a month, the buy-in is effective the first of the month
in which the 60" day occurs. Part B premiums (and Part A premiums if the
recipient must pay the Part A premium) must be deducted from patient pay in
the month(s) in which the buy-in is not effective.

Deduct the Medicare premium(s) for the first two months of coverage
eligibility for the following recipients:

e CNNMP individuals who are not dually eligible QMB,
e MN recipients who are not dually eligible QMB.

The Medicaid Medicare buy-in does NOT pay for Medicare premiums in
closed periods of coverage for LTC patients who are on spenddown and whose
eligibility is for a closed period. Deduct the Medicare Part B premiums (and
Part A premiums if the recipient must pay the Part A premium) from patient
pay in the month(s) in which the buy-in is NOT effective.
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2. Example -
Medicare Buy-
in (Using
January 2009
Figures)

3. Medicare Part
D Premiums

For cash assistance and QMB (either just QMB or dually-eligible) enrollees,
the buy-in is effective with the begin date of Medicaid coverage. Therefore,
do NOT deduct Medicare premiums in the patient pay determination for
months in the retroactive and ongoing coverage periods.

Do not deduct Medicare premiums in retroactive and ongoing coverage
periods for the following recipients:

SSI recipients,

AG recipients,

ABD 80% FPL recipients,

IV-E cash assistance recipients,

QMB eligible recipients (either dually-eligible or just QMB).

The Medicaid Medicare buy-in pays for Medicare premiums in retroactive
coverage and closed periods of coverage EXCEPT for LTC patients who are
on spenddown. DO NOT deduct the Medicare Part B premiums (and Part A
premiums if the recipient must pay the Part A premium) from the patient pay
in the month(s) in which the buy-in is effective for LTC patients who are
NOT on spenddowns.

Mr. A is 80 years old and started receiving CBC on February 15. He applied
for Medicaid on February 2. His only income is $1500 per month. He has no
Medicare Part A premium. His Part B premium is withheld from his SSA
benefit. Therefore, his gross SSA entitlement is actually $1596.40. He is
CNNMP eligible, but he is not dually-eligible as QMB.

Mr. A submitted bills for January and met a retroactive spenddown in
January. Ongoing Medicaid began in February because he began receiving
Medicaid CBC in February and became CNNMP. The Medicare Buy-in
begins on

April 1.

His Medicare Part B premium is deducted in February’s and March's patient
pay. April and subsequent months will not include a deduction for the
Medicare premium.

The federal government sets a yearly “benchmark’ premium for Medicare
Part D Prescription Drug Plans (PDP). An individual who is eligible for
Medicare and Medicaid is entitled to premium-free enrollment in a Medicare
Part D basic prescription drug plan (PDP) with a ““benchmark’ premium.
However, the individual may elect enrollment in a basic plan with a premium
above the benchmark or in an enhanced plan, which offers additional benefits.

Individuals who enroll in a higher-premium basic plan or an enhanced plan
are responsible for that portion of the premium attributable above the
benchmark rate. When a full benefit Medicaid enrollee is enrolled in a
higher-premium PDP, the portion of the premium that remains the
individual’s responsibility is an allowable deduction from patient pay.

The benchmark premium for 2009 is $30.36.
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4, LTC a. Deduct LTC premium in admission month only
Insurance

C. Noncovered
Medical/Dental
Services

1. Zero Patient
Pay
Procedures

When an individual has an LTC insurance policy that covers long-term care
services received in the home, the individual stops paying premiums beginning
the month after he is admitted to the home-based LTC. The premium paid for
the policy in the LTC admission month can be deducted from the admission
month’s patient pay only. The LTC insurance premium is not deducted from
patient pay for the months following the admission month.

b. LTC insurance benefits

LTC insurance benefits are treated as TPL. If the individual receives the
payment from the insurance company, the payment is not income for patient
pay or eligibility determinations. The individual should assign it to the waiver
services provider. If the individual cannot do this, or the policy prohibits
assignment, the LTC insurance payment should be given directly to the
provider. The provider should report the payment as a third party payment on
its claim form.

If the provider is unable to accept payment directly from the individual, the
individual must send the insurance payment to:

DMAS Fiscal Division, Accounts Receivable
600 E. Broad Street, Suite 1300
Richmond, Virginia 23219

Deductions for the cost of a patient’s medically necessary medical or dental
services not covered by Medicaid, other insurance (such as Medicare), or
another person are subtracted from income to determine patient pay.

See M1470.430 B.6 for the procedures used to deduct Medicare Part D
prescription drug co-pays for patients who have Medicare.

If deductions from patient pay cannot be allowed because the recipient has
no income remaining after deducting the personal maintenance allowance,
dependent child allowance(s) and health insurance premiums, or the recipient
has no income available for patient pay, deny the request.

Notify the patient or the patient's representative using the Notice of Action.

If a noncovered service is already being deducted leaving no patient pay, and a
new deduction for another noncovered service has been approved, notify the
patient or his authorized representative that the deduction for the new non-
covered service will be made after the first noncovered service deductions are
completed.
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2. Allowable When a patient has income available for patient pay, the following can be
Non-covered deducted as noncovered expenses:
Expenses
a. Old Bills

Old bills are deducted from patient pay as non-covered expenses. Old Bills are
unpaid medical, dental or remedial care expenses which:

e were incurred prior to the Medicaid application’s retroactive period, or
during the retroactive period if the individual was not eligible for
Medicaid in the retroactive period or the service was not a Medicaid-
covered service;

o were not fully deducted from (counted in) any previous spenddown
budget period where the spenddown was met, and

e remain a liability to the individual.

b. Medically Necessary Covered Services Provided By A Non-
participating Provider

Medically necessary medical and dental services that are covered by Medicaid,
but that the recipient received from a provider who does not participate in
Virginia Medicaid, are deducted from patient pay as non-covered services.

c. Covered Services Outside of Medicaid’s Scope

Medically necessary medical and dental services that can be deducted from
patient pay are:

e services exceeding Medicaid’s amount, duration, or scope;

e services rendered during a prior period of Medicaid eligibility (i.e., LTC
services not covered because of a property transfer).

d. Other Allowable Non-covered Services

Medically necessary medical and dental services that are NOT covered by
Medicaid and can be deducted from patient pay include:

1) medical supplies, such as antiseptic solutions, incontinent supplies
(adult diapers, pads, etc.), dressings, EXCEPT for patients under the
Technology-assisted Individuals Waiver (Medicaid covers these
services for Technology-assisted Individuals Waiver patients). For
Medicaid CBC recipients who have Medicare Part B, do not deduct the
cost of supplies/equipment obtained from a Medicare/Medicaid supplier
since the supplier receives direct payment from Medicare and Medicaid.



TN #91 5/09 PATIENT PAY Page 26
Virginia DSS, Volume XI11 M1470.430

2) routine dental care, necessary dentures and denture repair for recipients
21 years of age and older;

3) routine eye exams, eyeglasses and eyeglass repair;

4) hearing aids (when medically necessary), hearing aid batteries and
hearing aid repair;

5) batteries for power wheelchairs or other power mobility items owned by
the recipient, not to exceed four batteries in a 12-month period,;

6) chiropractor services, except for Medicare recipients (Medicare covers
chiropractor services and Medicaid covers the Medicare deductible and
coinsurance amounts);

7) dipyridamole (Persantine) and other prescription medications not
covered by Medicaid but ordered by the recipient’s physician;

8) copayments for prescription drugs obtained under Medicare Part D.
e. Medicare Part D copays
Individuals who:

e qualify for Medicare Part D,
e are NOT enrolled in a Medicare PDP, and
e are NOT Medicaid eligible at the time of admission to CBC

will be fully responsible for their drug costs until Medicaid eligibility is
determined and the Medicare Part D PDP enrollment process is completed.
The individual remains responsible for any drugs purchased prior to the
effective date of the PDP enrollment; Medicaid cannot pay for these drugs. The
cost of drugs purchased before the PDP begin date can be deducted from
patient pay.

Full benefit Medicaid enrollees who have Medicare, are receiving Medicaid
CBC services, and are enrolled in a Medicare Part D PDP are responsible for
the payment of co-pays, but are not subject to payment of deductibles or a
coverage gap in their Part D benefits.

1) Monthly Statements

PDPs must issue a periodic (at least monthly) statement to the beneficiary
explaining all benefits paid and denied. Part D drugs that are not covered
by the PDP may not be covered by Medicaid and, absent other drug
coverage, remain the responsibility of the individual. When a PDP denies
coverage of a prescription, the beneficiary has the right to request an
exception for coverage of the drug. The beneficiary is notified in writing of
the decision on any exception requested.
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3. Services NOT

Allowed

4, Document-
ation
Required

M1470.430

2) Verifying Allowable Co-pays

To determine whether or not prescription expenses can be deducted from
patient pay, apply the following rules:

o If the drug expense appears on the statement as a denial, and no

exception was requested, do not allow the expense.

o |f the drug expense appears on the statement as a denial, and an

exception was requested and denied, allow the expense.

Enrollees should be advised to maintain these monthly statements if they
wish to request patient pay adjustments for Medicare Part D co-pays and
for drugs for which the PDP denied coverage.

Types of services that CANNOT be deducted from patient pay include:

a. medical supplies covered by Medicaid, or Medicare when the recipient has
Medicare, such as:

S@ o a0

diabetic and blood/urine testing strips,
bandages and wound dressings,
standard wheelchairs,

air or egg-crate mattresses,

IV treatment,

splints,

certain prescription drugs (placebos).

TED stockings (billed separately as durable medical supplies),
acupuncture treatment,

massage therapy,

personal care items, such as special soaps and shampoos,
physical therapy,

speech therapy,

occupational therapy.

a. Requests For Adjustments From A Patient or An Authorized
Representative

Request the following documentation from the patient or his representative:

a copy of the hill,
the amount still owed by the patient;

if applicable, the amount owed that was not covered by the patient's
insurance;

proof that the service was medically necessary. Proof may be the
prescription, doctor’s referral or a statement from the patient’s doctor or
dentist.
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5. Procedures

b. Requests For Adjustments From CBC Providers

If the request for an adjustment to patient pay to deduct a noncovered expense
is made by a Medicaid CBC waiver service provider or case manager, the
request must be accompanied by:

1) the recipient's correct Medicaid ID number;

2) the current physician's order for the non-covered service (not required
for replacement of hearing aid batteries or eyeglass frames or for repair
of hearing aids or eyeglasses);

3) actual cost information;

4) documentation that the recipient continues to need the equipment for
which repair, replacement, or battery is requested; and

5) a statement of denial or non-coverage by other insurance. The denial
may be from the insurance carrier or may be a written statement from
the facility that the insurance company was contacted and the
item/service is not covered.

If the request from a provider or case manager does not include all the above
documentation, return the request to the provider or case manager asking for
the required documentation.

a. Determine Deduction

Determine if the expense is deducted from patient pay using the following
sequential steps:

1) Upon receipt of the requested documentation, determine the amount of
the bill that is a valid deduction. Do not deduct more than the
available income that remains after the personal needs, dependent child
allowance(s), and health insurance premiums are deducted.

If a noncovered service is already being deducted leaving no patient
pay, and a new deduction for another noncovered service is requested,
deduct the new noncovered services after the first noncovered service
deductions have been completed.

2) Subtract the deduction for the current month. If the deduction exceeds
the available income, the remaining balance can be carried over to the
following month(s).

b. Notice Procedures
Upon the final decision to allow the deduction, use the MMIS Patient Pay

process to adjust the patient pay. MMIS will generate and send the Notice of
Obligation for LTC Costs.
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D. Example--CBC An aged, single individual, with no dependent child and no guardian or
Deduction of conservator, who lives in Group 11, applied for Medicaid for the first time in
Noncovered June. He is approved by the screener for long-term care under the EDCD
Services (Using waiver. His gross income is $950 Civil Service Annuity (CSA) and $500 SSA.
January 2009 His resources are within the Medicaid limit. He has Medicare and federal
Figures) employee’s health insurance (Medicare is withheld from his SSA check at the

rate of $96.40 per month and $80 is withheld from his CSA for the Health
Insurance). Because his income is less than 300% of the SSI income limit, he
meets the 300% SSI group.

He is denied retroactive eligibility because he had no Medicaid covered service
in the retroactive period. He owes $1,500 on a hospital bill he incurred the prior
September and is making payments. His patient pay for June is determined in
the following steps:

Step 1. gross income:

$ 950 CSA
+ 500 SSA
$1,450 total gross income

Step 2. deduct the correct personal maintenance allowance:

$ 1,450 total gross income
- 1,112 personal maintenance allowance
$ 338 remaining income

Step 3. deduct the appropriate medical expense deductions in the correct
sequential order:

$338.00 remaining income
-_176.40 96.40 Medicare + 80.00 health insurance premium
161.60  remaining income
-_161.60 non-covered medical expenses ($1,500-161.60=$1,338.40)
$ 0 patient pay for June

The $1,338.40 balance remaining from the $1,500 hospital bill that was not
deducted from the June patient pay can be deducted in subsequent month(s)
as long as it remains a liability.

M1470.500 MEDICAID CBC PATIENTS

A. Overview This section is only for unmarried individuals and or married individuals who
have no community spouse. For married patients who have a community
spouse, go to subchapter M1480 for patient pay determination.

This section provides policy and procedures for calculating Medicaid CBC
recipients’ patient pay.
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B. Policy and Policy and procedures for determining Medicaid CBC admission month patient
Procedures pay in the most common admission situations are contained in the following

sections:

e Community Living Arrangement Admission to Medicaid CBC
(M1470.510)

e PACE (M1470.520)

M1470.510 COMMUNITY LIVING ARRANGEMENT ADMISSION TO
MEDICAID CBC WAIVER SERVICES

A. Policy

B. Procedures

1. All Covered

2.

Groups Except

MN
Spenddown

MN Individual
Who Meets
Spenddown

The policy in this section describes the procedures for calculating patient pay
for the month of admission and ongoing months for all persons residing in the
community who are screened and approved for Medicaid CBC waiver services.

For an individual admitted to Medicaid CBC waiver services (EXCEPT an
individual who meets a spenddown), use these procedures:

a. Count all income received in the admission month (M1470.100).
b. Deduct a personal needs allowance (M1470.410):

e basic maintenance allowance based on the waiver;
e guardianship fees, if any;
e special earnings allowance, if any.

c. Deduct a dependent child allowance, if any (M1470.420).

d. Deduct the Medicare premium withheld if the individual is a Medicare
recipient and was not receiving Medicaid prior to admission, if any (see
M1470.430).

e. Deduct other health insurance premiums, deductibles or co-insurance
charges, if any (M1470.430).

f.  Deduct other allowable noncovered medical expenses, if any
(M1470.430).

0. Any remainder is the patient pay for the month(s).

An MN individual who is on a spenddown is not eligible for Medicaid until the
spenddown is met. If an individual is screened and approved for Medicaid
waiver services, he is considered “institutionalized” and his eligibility for
Medicaid is determined as an institutionalized individual. If the individual’s
income exceeds the 300% SSI income limit, he must meet an MN
institutionalized individual monthly spenddown.

Go to section M1470.600 below to determine patient pay for a CBC patient
who is on a spenddown.
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M1470.520 PACE

A. Policy The Program of All-inclusive Care for the Elderly (PACE) serves individuals
aged 55 and older who (1) meet the nursing facility level of care criteria and
(2) reside in their own communities. PACE provides all of an individual’s
health care and long-term care medical needs. PACE is not a CBC Waiver;
individuals who meet the criteria for the EDCD Waiver may be enrolled in
PACE in lieu of the EDCD Waiver. Individuals who are enrolled in
Medicaid as Auxiliary Grant recipients (Aid Categories 012, 032, and 052)
are not eligible for PACE. See M1440.108 for additional information about
PACE.

Individuals enrolled in PACE have a patient pay obligation.

B. Procedures The patient pay for an individual enrolled in PACE who is not Medically
Needy is calculated using the procedures in M1470.400 through M1470.520
for an individual in CBC, with the exceptions listed below.

1. Medicare Part PACE recipients are not responsible for Medicare Part D premiums because
D Premiums their prescriptions are provided through PACE and they are eligible for the
full Medicare Part D subsidy. Therefore, the cost of the Medicare Part D
premium is not allowable as a deduction from patient pay.

2. Covered Because PACE includes most medically-necessary services the individual
Medical needs, the allowable medical expense deductions differ from the allowable
Expenses medical expense deductions for CBC.

The following services are provided through PACE:

e adult day care that offers nursing, physical, occupational, speech and
recreational therapies;

e meals and nutritional counseling; social services;

e medical care provided by a PACE physician; personal care and home
health care;

e all necessary prescription drugs;

e access to medical specialists such as dentists, optometrists and
podiatrists;

e respite care;

e hospital and nursing facility care when necessary; and

e transportation.

Any medical expenses incurred by the individual for the services listed above
are not allowable patient pay deductions. With the exception of the services
listed above, the non-covered expenses listed in M1470.430 C.2 are allowable
for PACE recipients.

3. PACE Because PACE is a program of all-inclusive care, nursing facility services are
Recipient part of the benefit package for PACE recipients who can no longer reside in
Enters a the community. When a PACE recipient enters a nursing facility, the PACE
Nursing provider or the individual has 60 days from the date of admission to notify the
Facility eligibility worker of the individual’s placement in the nursing facility and the

need for a recalculation of the patient pay.
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After notification of the individual's entrance into a nursing facility, the
eligibility worker will take action to recalculate the individual's patient pay
prospectively for the month following the month the 10 day advance notice
period ends. There is NO retroactive calculation of patient pay back to the
date the individual entered the facility. When the change is made, the
individual is entitled to a personal needs allowance of $40 per month.

M1470.600 MN PATIENTS - SPENDDOWN LIABILITY

A. Policy This section is for unmarried individuals or married individuals who have no
community spouse. DO NOT USE this section for a married individual with
a community spouse, go to subchapter M1480.

MN individuals have a spenddown liability that must be met before they are
eligible for Medicaid because their monthly income exceeds 300% of SSI,
which exceeds the MN income limits. When an MN individual meets the
spenddown, he is eligible for Medicaid (see section M1460.700 for
spenddown determination policy and procedures). Patient pay for each month
in which the individual meets the spenddown must be determined.

A patient under 22 years of age receiving inpatient psychiatric services in an
IMD (Institution for Treatment of Mental Diseases) whose income exceeds
300% of SSI may be eligible for Medicaid as MN if he meets the spenddown
liability.

Coverage in an IMD is not part of the Medicaid benefit package for any other
MN individuals who are eligible for Medicaid while in an IMD, including
individuals age 65 years or older. Individuals under age 22 years who are
not receiving inpatient psychiatric services and all individuals over age 22
years but under age 64 years are not eligible for Medicaid while in an IMD
(see M0280.201).

B. Definitions The following definitions are used in this section and subsequent sections of
this subchapter:

1. Medicaid Rate The Medicaid rate for facility patients is the facility’s Medicaid per diem
multiplied by the number of days in the month. For the month of entry, use
the actual number of days that care was received or is projected to be
received. For ongoing months, multiply the Medicaid per diem by 31 days.

The Medicaid rate for CBC patients is the number of hours per month actually
provided by the CBC provider multiplied by the Medicaid hourly rate.

PACE has a capitated monthly rate that is due and payable on the first day of
the month. The monthly PACE rate is available from the PACE provider.

2. Remaining Remaining income is the amount of the patient’s total monthly countable
Income income for patient pay minus all allowable patient pay deductions.
3. Spenddown The spenddown liability is the amount by which the individual’s countable

Liability income exceeds the medically needy income limit.
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C. Procedures

1. Facility
Patients

2. Medicaid CBC
Patients

3. PACE
Recipients

The subsections identified below contain the procedures for determining
patient pay when an LTC patient meets a spenddown liability and is
determined eligible for Medicaid.

Patient pay determination procedures are different for medically needy facility
patients, depending on whether the spenddown liability is less than or equal to
or greater than the Medicaid rate. To determine patient pay for MN facility
patients:

a. Determine the individual’s spenddown liability using the policy and
procedures in subchapter M1460.

b. Compare the spenddown liability to the Medicaid rate.

c. If the spenddown liability is less than or equal to the facility Medicaid
rate, go to section M1470.610 below to determine patient pay.

d. If the spenddown liability is greater than the facility Medicaid rate, go to
section M1470.620 to determine patient pay.

Medicaid CBC patient pay determination procedures are different from facility
procedures. For CBC patients with a spenddown liability, go to section
M1470.630.

For PACE recipients with a spenddown liability, go to section M1470.640.

M1470.610 FACILITY PATIENTS--SPENDDOWN LIABILITY LESS
THAN OR EQUAL TO MEDICAID RATE

A. Policy

B. Procedures

1.

Patient Pay
Gross Monthly
Income

This section is applicable ONLY to an unmarried individual, or a married
individual without a community spouse. DO NOT USE this section for a
married individual with a community spouse; go to subchapter M1480.

An MN facility patient whose spenddown liability is less than or equal to
the Medicaid rate is eligible for Medicaid effective the first day of the
month, based on the projected facility Medicaid rate for the month.
Medicaid must NOT pay any of the recipient’s spenddown liability to the
provider. In order to prevent any Medicaid payment of the spenddown
liability, the spenddown liability is added to available income for patient pay.

Determine patient pay for the month using the procedures below.
Determine the recipient’s patient pay gross monthly income according to

M1470.100 (including any amounts excluded in determining MN countable
income and the spenddown liability).
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2. Subtract From the individual’s gross monthly income for the month, subtract the
Spenddown spenddown liability. The result is the remaining income.
Liability
3. Subtract Deduct the following from the remaining income:
Allowable
Deductions a. a personal needs allowance (M1470.210),
b. adependent child allowance, if appropriate (M1470.220),
c. any allowable noncovered medical expenses (M1470.230), not including
the facility cost of care,
d. ahome maintenance deduction, if appropriate (M1470.240).
The result is the remaining income.

4. Add Add the spenddown liability to the remaining income (because the individual
Spenddown is responsible to pay his spenddown liability to the facility). The result is
Liability the contributable income for patient pay.

5. Patient Pay Compare the contributable income to the facility’s Medicaid rate for the month.

The patient pay is the lesser of the two amounts.
C. Examples

1. Facility--MN Mr. Cay first applied for Medicaid in April. He was admitted to the facility a
And Patient year earlier. He has a monthly Civil Service Annuity (CSA) benefit of $1,600.
Pay Income He last lived outside the facility in a Group 11 locality. His income exceeds
Are The Same the CNNMP 300% SSI income limit. He has no old bills, but he has a health
(Using April insurance premium of $50 monthly plus a $25 noncovered medical expense he

2000 Figures)

incurred on April 2, and a guardian who charges a guardian fee of 5% of Mr.
Cay’s income. His MN eligibility is being determined for April. The MN
determination results in a spenddown liability of $1,255:

$1,600 monthly MN income
- 20 exclusion
1,580 countable MN income
- 325 MN limit for 1 (Group III)

$1,255 spenddown liability for month

The facility’s Medicaid rate is $45 per day, or $1,395 for a projected 31-day
month. By projecting the month’s cost of facility care, he meets his
spenddown because his spenddown liability is less than the Medicaid rate. He
is eligible effective the first day of the month and for the whole month of April.
Because his spenddown liability is less than the Medicaid rate, Mr. Cay will
have ongoing Medicaid eligibility. His patient pay for April is determined:
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2. Facility--MN
And Patient
Pay Income
Are Different
(Using July
1999 Figures)

$1,600 total patient pay gross income
-1,255 spenddown liability
345
- 110 personal needs allowance (basic plus guardian fee)
- 50  health insurance premium
- 25 noncovered medical expense incurred April 2
160  remaining income
+1,255  spenddown liability (his responsibility to pay)

$1,415  contributable income for patient pay (April)

Compare the contributable income for patient pay ($1,415) to the facility’s
Medicaid rate for April, $1,395. The facility can collect no more that the
Medicaid rate. Because the Medicaid rate is less than the contributable income
for patient pay, Mr. Cay’s patient pay for April is the Medicaid rate of $1,395.
Any income retained by Mr. Cay is a resource in May.

Mr. Day is a disabled individual who applied for Medicaid in July 1999. He
was admitted to the facility in November 1998. He has a monthly CSA benefit
of $1,500 and a monthly Seminole Indian payment of $235. He last lived
outside the facility in a Group Il locality. His income of $1,735 exceeds the
CNNMP 300% of SSI income limit. He is not eligible for retroactive Medicaid
because he had excess resources throughout the retroactive period. His MN
eligibility is determined for July 1999. The MN determination results in a
spenddown liability of $1,155:

$1,500 monthly MN income (Seminole Indian payment excluded)
- 20 exclusion

1,480 countable MN income
- 325  MN limit for 1 (Group I11)

$1,155  spenddown liability for month

He has an old bill of $250 incurred in December 1998, which was not used to
meet a spenddown, and a health insurance premium of $50 monthly plus a
noncovered medical expense of $25 that he incurred on July 2. The facility’s
Medicaid rate is $40 per day, or $1,240 for a projected 31-day month. By
projecting the month’s cost of facility care, he meets his spenddown because
his spenddown liability is less than the Medicaid rate. He is eligible for full
month’s coverage. His patient pay for July is determined:

$1,500 CSA
+ 235 Seminole Indian payment (not excluded for patient pay)
1,735 patient pay gross income
-1,155 spenddown liability
580
- 30 personal needs allowance
- 50 health insurance
- 250 old bill from December 1998
- 25 non-covered medical expense incurred July 2
$ 225 remaining income
+1,155 spenddown liability (his responsibility to pay)
$1,380  contributable income for patient pay (July)
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3.

Facility-Not
Eligible in
Admission
Month,
Eligible in
Following
Month (Using
April 2000
Figures)

M1470.610

Compare the contributable income for patient pay to the facility’s Medicaid
rate for July. The facility can collect no more than the Medicaid rate. Because
the Medicaid rate is less than the contributable income for patient pay for July,
Mr. Day’s patient pay for July is the Medicaid rate of $1,240. Any income
that is retained becomes a resource the following month.

Mr. C first applied for Medicaid on April 25. He was admitted to the facility
on April 22. He last lived outside the facility in a Group Il locality. Heis a
40-year-old disabled individual with one dependent child age 10 years; the
child lives with his sister in a Group Il locality. He has a monthly CSA benefit
of $1,700; the child has a CSA benefit of $150 per month. Mr. C has a
guardian who charges a 5% guardian fee. He is not eligible for retroactive
Medicaid because he had excess resources throughout the retroactive period.

Mr. C’s income exceeds the CNNMP 300% of SSI income limit, so he is not
eligible as CNNMP. He has a carry-over expense of $200 incurred in the
retroactive period. He has a monthly health insurance premium of $50 paid on
the 15™ of the month plus a $25 noncovered medical expense he incurred on
April 2. His MN eligibility is determined for April. The MN determination
results in a spenddown liability of $1,355:

$1,700  monthly MN income
- 20 exclusion
1,680 countable MN income
- 325 MN limit for 1 (Group I11)
$1,355  spenddown liability for month

The facility’s Medicaid rate is $45 per day, or $405 for April 22 - 30 (9 days),
the admission month. He does not meet his spenddown by projecting the cost
of care at the Medicaid rate for the admission month because his spenddown
liability ($1,355) exceeds the Medicaid rate of $405 for the admission month.
Therefore, his spenddown cannot be met by projecting the nursing facility
costs at the Medicaid rate. His spenddown eligibility must be determined
retrospectively using the private pay rate for the number of days of facility care
to reduce his spenddown liability. The private pay rate is $50 per day, or $450
for the days April 22 - 30. After subtracting all allowable expenses, he does
not meet his spenddown in April and is not eligible for Medicaid in April.

His eligibility for May is determined. His April facility expenses are not
deducted because he paid them in April. His $200 January bill is not deducted
as a carry-over expense, but any current payments on that bill can be deducted.
He incurred a noncovered medical expense on May 2, and paid $65 on his
January medical bill.

The facility’s Medicaid rate is $45 per day, or $1,395 for a projected 31-day
month. By projecting the cost of care at the Medicaid rate, he meets his
spenddown on the first of the month (May) because his spenddown liability of
$1,355 is less than the Medicaid rate ($1,395). His patient pay for May is
determined:
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$1,700 total patient pay gross income
- 1,355 spenddown liability
345
- 105 personal needs allowance (basic plus guardian fee )
- 100 dependent child allowance ($250-150=100)
- 50 health insurance premium
- 25 noncovered medical expense incurred May 2
65
- 65 current payment on January medical bill
0 remaining income
+1,355 spenddown liability (his responsibility)

$1,355 contributable income for patient pay (May)

Compare the contributable income for patient pay to the facility’s Medicaid rate
for May. The facility can collect no more than the Medicaid rate. Because the
contributable income for patient pay is less than the Medicaid rate, Mr. C’s
patient pay for May is his contributable income of $1,355.

M1470.620 FACILITY PATIENTS--SPENDDOWN LIABILITY GREATER
THAN THE MEDICAID RATE

A. Policy

1.

3.

Retrospective
Determination

Full Month’s
Coverage If
Spenddown
Met

Patient Pay

This section is applicable ONLY to an unmarried individual, or a married
individual without a community spouse. DO NOT USE this section for a
married individual with a community spouse; go to subchapter M1480.

An MN facility patient whose spenddown liability exceeds the Medicaid rate is
not eligible for Medicaid until he actually incurs medical expenses that meet the
spenddown liability within the month. ALL of these determinations are made
monthly, retrospectively, after the month has passed and the expenses have
actually been incurred. The individual’s resources and income must be verified
each month before determining if the spenddown has been met.

When incurred expenses equal or exceed the spenddown liability, the individual
is eligible for the full month of Medicaid coverage beginning the first day of the
month in which the spenddown was met, and ending the last day of the month in
which the spenddown was met. See subchapter M1460 for procedures to
determine spenddown eligibility for these individuals. Patient pay for the month
in which the spenddown was met is calculated after determining that the
spenddown was met.

Medicaid must not pay any of the recipient’s spenddown liability to the
provider. Because the spenddown determination is completed after the month
and expenses are not projected, the spenddown liability is NOT added to
remaining income for patient pay. Use the following procedures to calculate the
patient pay for the month in which the spenddown was met.
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B. Patient Pay
Procedures

1.

Patient Pay
Gross Monthly
Income

Calculate

Remaining
Income For
Patient Pay

Patient Pay

Example—In a
Facility,
Spenddown
Liability
Exceeds
Medicaid Rate;
No Dependent
(Using July
1999 Figures)

M1470.620

Determine the recipient’s patient pay gross monthly income according to
section M1470.100 (including any amounts excluded in determining MN
countable income and the spenddown liability).

Calculate remaining income for patient pay by deducting the following from
gross patient pay income:

a. apersonal needs allowance (M1470.210),
b. adependent child allowance, if appropriate (M1470.220),

c. any allowable noncovered medical expenses (M1470.230) NOT including
the facility cost of care, and

d. ahome maintenance deduction, if appropriate (M1470.240).
The result is individual’s remaining income.

Compare the remaining income to the facility’s Medicaid rate for the month.
The patient pay is the lesser of the two amounts.

Ms. Day is an institutionalized individual with no dependents who filed an
initial application for Medicaid on November 13, 1999. She was admitted to the
facility on November 12, 1999. She has a monthly CSA benefit of $1,700 and a
monthly payment of $225 from the Seminole Indians Land Trust. She has a $75
old bill incurred in July 1998, and she has a health insurance premium payment
of $50 per month paid on the 20th of the month. She does not have Medicare.
She last lived outside the facility in a Group Il locality. Her income exceeds the
300% SSI income limit. Her MN eligibility is determined for November 1999.
The MN determination results in a spenddown liability:

$1,700 monthly MN income (Seminole Indians payment excluded)
- 20 exclusion

1,680 countable MN income
- 250 MN limit for 1 (Group II)

$1,430 spenddown liability for November

The facility’s Medicaid rate is $40 per day, or $760 for the 19 days in
November, the admission month. Because her spenddown liability of $1,430
exceeds the $760 Medicaid rate for the admission month of November, Ms. Day
is not eligible until she actually incurs medical expenses, including the private
facility rate, on or before November 30 that equal or exceed the spenddown
liability of $1,430. The private rate is $65 per day. The old bill of $75 is
deducted on November 1. She incurs $1,235 for 19 days of care and the $50
insurance premium on November 21; she incurs no other expenses. She does
not meet the spenddown in the admission month of November. She paid her all
of her November medical expenses in November.
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Her eligibility for December (the month following the admission month) is
determined. The Medicaid rate of $40 per diem is projected for a 31-day month
and equals $1,240. The spenddown liability for the month is compared to the
Medicaid rate before deducting any incurred medical expenses. Because the
monthly spenddown liability of $1,430 exceeds the Medicaid rate, eligibility
must be determined, retrospectively, after the actual facility care costs have
been incurred.

In January, to determine if the spenddown was met in December, the worker
compares the spenddown liability to the private cost of care for December. The
private daily rate of $65 per day is multiplied by 31 days in December to
determine the private monthly cost of care. Because the monthly spenddown
liability of $1,430 is less than the private monthly cost of care of $2,015, Ms.
Day met her spenddown in December and is eligible for the full month of
December. She is enrolled for a closed period of eligibility, beginning 12-01-
99 and ending 12-31-99. On December 3, she made a payment of $75 on her
July 1998 medical expense. Her patient pay for December is calculated as
follows:

$1,700 CSA

+ 225 Seminole Indians payment (not excluded for patient pay)
1,925 gross income for patient pay

- 30 personal needs allowance

- 75 12/3/99 current payment on medical bill from July 1998

- 50 health insurance premium paid on the 21st

$1,770 remaining income for patient pay (December)

The eligibility worker compares the remaining income to the Medicaid rate
($1,240) for December. The facility can collect no more than the Medicaid rate.
Because the Medicaid rate is less than the remaining income for patient pay,
Ms. Day’s patient pay for December is the Medicaid rate of $1,240. Since she
paid the nursing facility the private rate of $2,015 for December, the facility
will reimburse her after receiving the Medicaid payment for December. If she
retains this money, it becomes a resource to her in the month in which she
receives the reimbursement (January at the earliest). Her countable resources
must be verified for January before determining if her January spenddown was
met.

M1470.630 CBC PATIENTS WITH SPENDDOWN LIABILITY

A. Policy

1. Retrospective
Determination

This section is applicable ONLY to an unmarried individual, or a married
individual without a community spouse. DO NOT USE this section for a
married individual with a community spouse; go to subchapter M1480.

Community Based Care (CBC) patients who have income over the 300% of SSI
income limit are placed on a monthly spenddown as institutionalized
individuals because they have been screened and approved for waiver services.
The monthly CBC expenses are determined retrospectively; they cannot be
projected for the spenddown budget period.

Retrospective spenddown eligibility determinations are made monthly after the
month has passed and the expenses have actually been incurred. The CBC
expenses, along with other allowable medical and dental expenses, are deducted
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2.

3.

Full Month’s
Coverage If
Spenddown
Met

Patient Pay

B. Patient Pay
Procedures

1.

Patient Pay
Gross Monthly
Income

Calculate
Remaining
Income for
Patient Pay

Patient Pay

Example--CBC
Spenddown
Met (Using
January 2000
Figures)

M1470.630

daily and chronologically as the expenses are incurred. The individual’s
resources and income must be verified each month before determining if the
spenddown has been met.

When incurred medical expenses equal or exceed the monthly spenddown
liability, the individual is eligible for the full month of Medicaid coverage
beginning the first day of the month, and ending the last day of the month.

Patient pay for the month in which the spenddown was met is calculated after
determining that the spenddown was met.

Medicaid must not pay any of the recipient’s spenddown liability to the
provider(s). Because the spenddown is completed after the month and expenses
are not projected, the spenddown liability is NOT added to the available income
for patient pay. Use the following procedures to calculate the patient pay for the
month in which the spenddown was met.

Determine the CBC recipient’s patient pay gross monthly income according to
section M1470.100 (including any amounts excluded in determining MN
countable income and the spenddown liability).

Calculate remaining income for patient pay by deducting the following from
gross patient pay income:

a. apersonal needs allowance (M1470.410),
b. adependent child allowance, if appropriate (M1470.420),

c. any allowable noncovered medical expenses (M1470.430) including any old
bills, carry-over expenses and other noncovered expenses that were used to
meet the spenddown, but NOT including the cost of CBC care.

The result is the individual’s remaining income for patient pay.

Compare the remaining income to the Medicaid rate (hours of CBC waiver
services multiplied by the Medicaid hourly rate) for the month. The patient pay
is the lesser of the two amounts.

Ms. G. lives in Group 111 and filed an initial application for Medicaid in
January. She is approved by the screener for the EDCD Waiver in January. She
has no community spouse or dependent child. Her monthly income of $1800
SSA and a $200 private pension and exceeds the CNNMP 300% SSI limit. Her
monthly spenddown liability is determined:

$1,800 SSA

+ 200 private pension
$2,000 total monthly income
- 20 exclusion

$1,980 countable income

- 325 MNIL for Group Il

$1,655 monthly spenddown liability
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Her January application is denied and she is placed on a monthly spenddown
during the 12-month certification period of January through December.

In February she submits bills to determine if her January spenddown has been
met. Her spenddown eligibility is evaluated first by comparing the private
cost of care to her spenddown liability. The private cost of care is $15 per
hour, 4 hours per day, or $60 per day. She received care on 20 days in
January at the private rate of $60 per day. The private cost of care for January
was $1,200. Because the private cost of care was less than her spenddown
liability, her spenddown eligibility must be determined on a daily basis. She
has old bills of $600 incurred prior to the retroactive period, a health
insurance premium of $100 paid on the first of the month, and prescription
costs of $500 incurred January 2. Her spenddown eligibility is determined:

$1,655
- 600
- 100
- 60
895
- 500
-__60
335
-_300
35
- 60

spenddown liability

old medical bills incurred prior to retroactive period
medical insurance premium paid January 1

cost of care incurred January 1

balance beginning January 2

prescription costs incurred January 2

cost of care incurred January 2

balance beginning January 3

cost of care incurred January 3 -7 (5 days)
spenddown liability balance at beginning of January 8

cost of care incurred on January 8
$ 0 spenddown met on January 8

Because she met the spenddown on January 8, she is eligible for full Medicaid
coverage beginning January 1 and ending January 31. Her patient pay for
January is calculated as follows:

$1,800
+ 200
- 512
- 600
- 100
$ 788

SSA

private pension

personal maintenance allowance

old bill incurred prior to retroactive period
medical insurance premium paid January 1
remaining income for patient pay (January)

The worker compares the remaining income for patient pay to the Medicaid
rate for Medicaid CBC waiver services. The Medicaid hourly rate of $10.50
is multiplied by the 80 hours of CBC waiver services received in January.
Because her remaining income ($788) is less than the Medicaid rate ($840),
Ms. G’s patient pay for January is the remaining income of $788.

The following month, Mrs. G submits bills to determine if and when her
February spenddown was met. Her February spenddown eligibility is
evaluated as follows:
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$1,655 spenddown liability

- 100 medical insurance premium paid February 1

- 60 cost of care incurred on February 1

1,495 spenddown balance beginning February 2
-1,140 cost of care for remainder of February (19 days)

$ 355 spenddown balance on February 29

Mrs. G does not meet her spenddown for the month of February, so she is not
eligible for February and no patient pay is calculated. In March and
subsequent months, Mrs. G might have additional medical expenses which
could enable her to meet her spenddown liability and establish eligibility.

M1470.640 PACE RECIPIENTS WITH SPENDDOWN LIABILITY

A. Policy
1. Monthly
Spenddown

2.

Determination

Projected
Spenddown
Determination

Retrospective
Spenddown
Determination

This section is applicable ONLY to an unmarried individual, or a married
individual without a community spouse. DO NOT USE this section for a
married individual with a community spouse; go to subchapter M1480.

PACE recipients who have income over the CNNMP 300% of SSI income
limit are placed on a monthly spenddown as institutionalized individuals
because they have been screened and approved for LTC services.

Unlike CBC, PACE has a capitated monthly rate that is due and payable on the
first day of the month. The monthly PACE rate is available from the PACE
provider. When an MN individual is in PACE, the amount of allowed PACE
expenses is the rate that is due as of the first day of each month.

PACE recipients are not responsible for Medicare Part D premiums, which are
included in the monthly PACE rate. Therefore, the cost of the Medicare
Part D premium cannot be used to meet a spenddown and must be
subtracted from the monthly PACE rate when determining if the
spenddown has been met.

The individual’s spenddown liability and the PACE monthly rate (minus the
Medicare Part D premium) establish whether the spenddown eligibility
determination can be projected or must be determined retrospectively.

If the MN individual’s spenddown liability is less than or equal to the monthly
PACE rate (minus the Medicare Part D premium), the individual is eligible for
Medicaid. As long as the individual’s spenddown liability and the PACE
monthly rate do not change, the individual is enrolled in ongoing coverage
effective the first day of the month in which the spenddown is initially met.

If the MN individual’s spenddown liability exceeds the monthly PACE rate
(minus the Medicare Part D premium), he is not eligible for Medicaid until he
actually incurs medical expenses that meet the spenddown liability within the
month. The monthly medical expenses are determined retrospectively; they
cannot be projected for the spenddown budget period.
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4. Patient Pay

Retrospective spenddown eligibility determinations are made monthly after the
month has passed and the expenses have actually been incurred. The PACE rate
(minus the Medicare Part D premium) along with other allowable medical and
dental expenses are deducted daily and chronologically as the expenses are
incurred. The individual’s income and resources must be verified each month
before determining if the spenddown has been met. See M1470.520 for
allowable medical deductions.

When incurred medical expenses equal or exceed the monthly spenddown
liability, the individual is eligible for the full month of Medicaid coverage
beginning the first day of the month and ending the last day of the month.

a. Projected Spenddown Eligibility Determinations

Medicaid must NOT pay any of the individual’s spenddown liability to the
provider. In order to prevent any Medicaid payment of the spenddown liability,
the spenddown liability is added to available income for patient pay. Follow the
instructions in M1470.610 for calculating spenddown and patient pay when
spenddown liability is less than or equal to the PACE rate (minus the Medicare
Part D premium).

b. Retrospective Spenddown Eligibility Determinations

Because the spenddown eligibility determination is completed after the month in
which the PACE services were received and expenses are not projected, the
spenddown liability is NOT added to the available income for patient pay.
Follow the instructions in M1470.630 for calculating the spenddown and patient
pay when the spenddown liability exceeds the monthly PACE rate (minus the
Medicare Part D premium).

M1470.800 COMMUNICATION BETWEEN LOCAL DSS AND LTC PROVIDER

A. Introduction

B. Purpose

Certain information related to the individual’s eligibility for and receipt of
Medicaid LTC services must be communicated between the local agency and the
LTC provider. The Medicaid LTC Communication Form (form DMAS-225) is
used by both the local agency and LTC providers to exchange information.

The DMAS-225 is available on SPARK at:
http://spark.dss.virginia.gov/divisions/bp/me/forms/longterm care.cgi. The
form is used to:

o notify the LTC provider of a patient’s Medicaid eligibility status;
o reflect changes in the patient's income, resources or deductions;

e document admission, death or discharge of a patient to an institution or
community-based care services;

e provide information on health insurance, LTC insurance or VA contract
coverage, and
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C. When to Complete
the DMAS-225

D. Where to Send the
DMAS-225

e provide other information unknown to the provider that might cause a
change in eligibility status or patient pay amount.

Do not use the DMAS-225 to relay the patient pay amount. Providers are
responsible for obtaining patient pay information from the ARS/MediCall
verification systems.

Complete the DMAS-225 at the time of eligibility determination and/or the
recipient's entry into LTC. Complete a new DMAS-225 when the recipient's
eligibility status changes, such as when the recipient's Medicaid coverage is
canceled or changed to limited QMB or SLMB coverage.

Additionally, complete a DMAS-225 for an ongoing enrollee whose patient
pay has been initially transitioned into MMIS to notify the provider that the
patient pay information is available through ARS/MediCall.

Refer to M1410.300 B.3.b to determine where to send the form.

M1470.900 ADJUSTMENTS AND CHANGES

A. Policy

B. Action When A
Change Is
Reported

The Medicaid recipient or his authorized representative is responsible to
report any changes in his or her situation within 10 days of the day the change
is known. In situations where the patient pay amount is less than the
Medicaid rate the patient pay must be adjusted within 30 days of notification
or discovery of the change. This section contains the procedures for when and
how to adjust patient pay.

There are situations when the EW cannot increase the patient pay, such as
when the current patient pay amount equals the Medicaid rate for the month.
In this situation, an adjustment that results in an increase in patient pay cannot
be made and a referral to the DMAS Recipient Audit Unit must be completed
following the procedures in D.3.c.1) below.

Upon receipt of notice that a change in an enrollee’s income or deductions has
occurred, the EW must evaluate continued income eligibility (see subchapter
M1460). If eligibility no longer exists, follow the procedures for LTC
medically needy income and spenddown (see M1460.700). If eligibility
continues to exist, the EW must:

1. Recalculate the patient pay.

2. If the patient pay remains the same, send written notification to the person
handling the patient's income that the patient pay is unchanged.

3. If the patient pay decreases, follow the instructions found in Item C.
below. If the patient pay increases, follow the instructions found in Item
D. below.
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C. Patient Pay
Decreases
1. Whento Reflect a patient pay decrease using the MMIS Patient Pay process effective
Adjust the month following the month in which the change was reported when:
o the patient's income decreases;
e an allowable deduction is added or increased;
o the patient did not receive, or no longer receives, some or all of his income.
Adjust the patient pay for the month following the month in which the change
was reported. DO NOT adjust patient pay retroactively, unless the patient
meets a condition specified in section M1470.910 below.
2. Procedures Using the MMIS Patient Pay process, take the following steps to reflect a
decrease in patient pay:
a. Verify the decrease.
b. Calculate the new patient pay based on the change(s).
c. Subtract the “new” patient pay from the “old” patient pay amount; the
result is the reduced amount.
d. Multiply the reduced amount by the number of months in which the
reduced amount should have been effective; the result is the total reduction.
e. Subtract the total reduction from the next month’s (the month following the
month in which the worker is taking this action) patient pay. If the total
reduction exceeds the patient pay, the patient pay amount will be zero until
the total reduction has been subtracted from the patient pay.
3. Example- Mr. F is an institutionalized individual who had been receiving a SSA payment
Patient Pay of $1,000 and a workman’s compensation payment of $400 each month. On
Decrease June 30, he reported he received his final worker’s compensation payment on

June 15. The EW requested verification of the termination of the worker’s
compensation and received the verification on August 22. His patient pay had
been $1,370 per month. His new patient pay is calculated to be $960 per
month. The “new” patient pay of $960 is subtracted from the “old” patient pay
of $1,370. The monthly amount is reduced by $410. Since Mr. F reported the
change in June, the patient pay must be adjusted for July and subsequent
months. The reduction of $410 is multiplied by 2 months (July and August)
and totals $820. The EW adjusts Mr. F's September patient pay to reflect the
decreased monthly income for July and August. MMIS shows a September
patient pay of $140 and also shows a patient pay of $960 for October and
subsequent months.
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D. Patient Pay
Increases

1. Prospective
Month(s)

2. Current and
Past Month(s)

3. Procedures

Using the MMIS Patient Pay process, reflect a patient pay increase effective
the month following the month in which the 10-day advance notice period ends
when:

o the patient's income increases;
¢ an allowable deduction stops or decreases.
Calculate the new patient pay based on the current income and make the
change effective the month following the month in which the 10-day advance
notice period ends. This will be the new ongoing patient pay.
Determine the amount of the recipient underpayment when:
¢ the income counted was less than the income actually received; or

¢ an allowable deduction stopped or decreased.

Do not revise the patient pay retroactively for the current and past
month(s) unless the requirements in section M1470.910 below are met.

a. Determine the amount of the underpayment(s):

1) Calculate the new monthly patient pay based on the change(s),
beginning with the month in which the change occurred.

2) Subtract the "old" monthly patient pay from the "new" monthly
patient pay amount. The result is the amount of the recipient's
underpayment for that month.

3) Add the monthly underpayment(s) together to determine the total
amount of the recipient's underpayment. If the underpayment is less
than $500, follow the procedures in "b" below. If the underpayment
is $500 or more, follow the procedures in "c" below.

b. Total underpayment of less than $500

To adjust the patient pay obligation for the month following the month in
which the 10-day advance notice period ends, take the following steps:

1) Add the total underpayment to the new ongoing patient pay. This is
the total patient pay obligation.

2) Compare the total patient pay obligation to the provider's Medicaid
rate.

a) If the total patient pay obligation is less than the provider's
Medicaid rate, the total amount of the patient's underpayment can
be collected in one month. The total patient pay obligation is the
patient pay for the month following the month in which the 10-
day advance notice period ends.



TN #91 5/09

PATIENT PAY Page 47

Virginia DSS, Volume XI11 M1470.900

4. Example--
Patient Pay
Increase -Total
Underpayment
Less than $500

b) If the total patient pay obligation exceeds the provider's
Medicaid rate, determine the difference between the ongoing
patient pay and the provider's Medicaid rate. The difference is
the amount of the underpayment that can be collected the first
month. The patient pay for the first month (current patient pay
and a portion of the underpayment) will equal the Medicaid rate.
The balance of the underpayment must be collected in
subsequent months. Repeat these procedures for subsequent
months until the total amount of the underpayment has been
reduced to zero.

c. Total underpayment of $500 or more

1) Underpayment amounts totaling $500 or more must be referred to the
DMAS Recipient Audit Unit for collection.

a) Complete and send a "Notice of Recipient Fraud/Non-Fraud
Overissuance™ (see Appendix 1 to chapter M17) to:

Recipient Audit Unit

Department of Medical Assistance Services
600 East Broad Street, Suite 1300
Richmond, Virginia 23219

b) Complete and send a "Notice of Action on Medicaid" (available
at
http://spark.dss.virginia.gov/divisions/bp/me/forms/general.cgi)
informing the patient of the referral to DMAS for collection of
the underpayment.

2) Prospective months’ patient pay

MMIS will automatically generate and send a "Notice of Obligation for LTC
Costs" to the patient or the patient’s representative for the month following
the month in which the 10-day advance notice period ends.

Mr. S is an aged individual who has received Medicaid covered CBC services
for two years. His “old” monthly patient pay was $300. On February 25, he
reports his pension increased $50 per month in February. On March 22 the
EW recalculated the patient pay based on the current income. His new
monthly patient pay is $350. Because of the 10-day advance notice
requirement the change could not be made for April and must be made for
May 1.

His "old" patient pay is subtracted from his "new" patient pay for February,
March and April to determine his underpayment for those months. The $50
underpayment for three months ($150) is added to his "new" ongoing patient
pay ($350) and the total patient pay obligation ($500) is compared to the
Medicaid rate of $1700. Since the total patient pay obligation of $500 is less
than the Medicaid rate of $1700, the patient pay for May is $500. The
ongoing patient pay starting in June is $350.
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5. Example-- Mr. M is an institutionalized individual. On February 25, he reports his
Patient Pay pension increased $200 per month in February. On March 22 the EW
Increase -Total recalculated the patient pay based on the current income. His new monthly
Underpayment patient pay is $1400. His “old” monthly patient pay was $1200.

$500 or More

Because of the 10-day advance notice requirement the change could not be
made for April and must be made for May 1. His "old" patient pay is
subtracted from his "new" patient pay for February, March and April to
determine his underpayment for those months. The $200 underpayment for
three months totals $600. Since the total underpayment exceeds $500, a
patient pay adjustment can not be made. A referral must be made to the
DMAS Recipient Audit Unit for collection and the recipient must be notified
of the referral (see M1470.900 D. 3. c).

M1470.910 RETROACTIVE ADJUSTMENTS FOR PRIOR MONTHS

A. Retroactive
Adjustment

B. Notification
Requirements

If a change was reported timely and the patient pay for prior months is
incorrect, adjust the patient pay for the prior months only in the following
situations:

1. adeceased individual had health insurance premiums or noncovered
medical expenses that should have reduced patient pay; or

2. acommunity spouse is owed money for a spousal allowance and the
institutionalized spouse is deceased or no longer in long-term care.
However, if the community spouse had decreased income and did not
report the change in a timely manner, do not adjust the patient pay.

In these situations, adjust the patient pay retroactively using MMIS Patient

Pay process for the prior months in which the patient pay was incorrect. In
all other situations when a change is reported timely, do not adjust the

patient pay retroactively.

MMIS automatically generates and sends the Notice of Obligation for LTC
Costs.

M1470.920 LTC PROVIDER CHANGE WITHIN A MONTH

A. Policy

B. Procedures

A change in LTC providers requires a review of patient pay to determine if a
patient pay amount needs to be paid to the new provider. When a recipient
changes LTC providers within a month, revise the patient pay if necessary.

This procedure applies to the following changes in LTC Providers during a
month:

CBC Provider to CBC Provider;

Nursing Facility Provider to Nursing Facility Provider;
e CBC Provider to Nursing Facility Provider; and

¢ Nursing Facility Provider to CBC Provider
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1. CBCtoCBC;
NF to NF;
CBC to NF

2. NFtoCBC

Refer to Chapter G in the MMIS User's Guide for DSS, available at:
http://www.dmas.virginia.gov/dss_mmis_manual.htm, for patient pay data
entry procedures for change in provider during a month.

a. Contact the former Medicaid provider to obtain the actual Medicaid cost
of services received for the month in which the transfer occurred.

b. Compare the Medicaid monthly patient pay amount for the month of
admission to the current provider to the actual cost of the Medicaid
services received under the former provider.

c. If the actual Medicaid cost for the former provider for the month of
admission to the current provider is greater than or equal to the amount of
patient pay, do not revise the patient pay amount to the former provider.
Patient pay for the current provider is zero for the month of admission.
Show the ongoing patient pay to the current provider effective the
following month.

d. If the actual Medicaid cost for the former provider is less than the amount
of patient pay, subtract the actual cost from the amount of patient pay.
The actual cost is the patient pay to the former provider. For the month
of admission to the current provider, the patient pay to the current
provider is the difference between the amount paid to the former provider
and the monthly patient pay amount. Show the ongoing patient pay to the
current provider effective the following month.

a. Contact the NF to obtain the actual Medicaid cost of services received for
the month in which the transfer occurred.

b. Compare the Medicaid monthly patient pay amount for the month of
admission to CBC to the actual cost of the Medicaid services received from
the NF.

c. If the actual Medicaid costs in the NF for the month of admission to CBC
are greater than or equal to the amount of patient pay, do not revise the
patient pay amount to the NF. Patient pay for the CBC provider is zero for
the month of admission. Show the ongoing patient pay to the CBC
provider effective the following month.

d. If the actual Medicaid cost for the NF is less than the amount of patient
pay, subtract the actual cost from the amount of patient pay. The actual
cost is the patient pay to the NF. For the month of admission to CBC, the
remaining balance of the patient pay obligation is considered income for
patient pay for CBC services.

e. Determine patient pay to the CBC provider for the month of admission.
From the remaining patient pay balance, subtract the PMA, which is
determined as follows:

The PMA equals the waiver’s basic allowance minus the NF PNA
(including any Special Earnings Allowance and/or guardianship fee).
The Special Earnings Allowance and guardianship fee may only be
deducted once and are included in the NF PNA.

Show the ongoing patient pay to the CBC provider effective the following
month.
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3. PACE Enrollment in PACE begins on the first day of a month and ends on the last
day of a month. Patient pay for PACE participants is not adjusted due to
provider changes within a month.

M1470.930 DEATH OR DISCHARGE FROM LTC

A. Policy The LTC provider may not collect an amount of patient pay that is more than
the Medicaid rate for the month. When a patient dies or is discharged from
LTC to another living arrangement that does not include LTC services, do not
recalculate patient pay for the month in which the patient died or was
discharged. The provider is responsible for collecting an amount of patient
pay for the month of death or discharge that does not exceed the Medicaid
rate for the month.

B. Procedure Refer to Chapter G in the MMIS User's Guide for DSS for procedures
regarding death or discharge from LTC. Send a DMAS-225 to the provider
regarding the eligibility status of the patient. Send a notice to the patient or
the patient’s representative that reflects the reduction or termination of
services.

M1470.1000 LUMP SUM PAYMENTS

A. Policy Lump sum payments of income or accumulated benefits are counted as income
in the month they are received. Patient pay must be adjusted to reflect this
income change for the month following the month in which the 10-day advance
notice period expires. Any amount retained becomes a resource in the
following month.

B. Lump Sum Income such as interest, trust payments, royalties, etc., which is received
Defined regularly but is received less often than quarterly (i.e., once every four months
or three times a year, once every five months, once every six months or twice a
year, or once a year) is treated as a lump sum for patient pay purposes.

EXCEPTION: Income that has previously been identified as available for
patient pay, but which was not actually received because the payment source
was holding the payment(s) for some reason or had terminated the payment(s)
by mistake, is NOT counted again when the corrective payment is received.

See section M1470.1030 below for instructions for determining patient pay
when a lump sum is received.

M1470.1010 LUMP SUM REPORTED IN RECEIPT MONTH

A. Lump Sum Lump sum payments reported in the month the payment was received are
Available counted available for patient pay effective the first of the month following the
month in which the 10-day advance notice period expires.

If the individual is no longer in the facility and is not receiving Medicaid CBC,
adjust the patient pay for the lump sum receipt month if the money is still
available.

B. Lump Sum Not If the money is not available, complete and send a "Notice of Recipient
Available Fraud/Non-Fraud Overissuance” to the DMAS, Recipient Audit Unit.
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M1470.1020 LUMP SUM NOT REPORTED TIMELY

A. Effective Date

B. Lump Sum Not
Available

C. Lump Sum
Available

Lump sum payments reported AFTER the month in which the payment was
received are not reported timely. Evaluate total resources including the lump
sum. If the resources are within the limit, determine availability for patient
pay. See B. & C. below. If they exceed the resource limit, go to section
M1470.1100 below.

If the money is not available, complete and send a "Notice of Recipient
Fraud/Non-Fraud Overissuance" to the DMAS, Recipient Audit Unit.

1. If the money is still available and the individual is no longer in the facility
and is not receiving Medicaid CBC, complete and send a "Notice of
Recipient Fraud/Non-Fraud Overissuance” to the DMAS, Recipient Audit
Unit.

2. If the money is still available and the individual is still in the facility or is
still receiving Medicaid CBC, adjust the patient pay according to
procedures in section M1470.1030 below.

M1470.1030 PATIENT PAY DETERMINATION FOR LUMP SUMS

A. Policy

B. CNNMP
Procedures

1. Total Income
2. Less Than Or
Equal To

3009 of SSI

3. Greater Than
300% of SSI

When a lump sum payment is received, the patient pay for the month in which
the 10-day advance notice period expires must be adjusted using the
procedures in this section.

Add the lump sum to the patient's regular monthly income; the result is total
income for the month.

If the total gross income (including the lump sum) is equal to or less than the
300% of SSI income limit, adjust the patient pay. None of the lump sum
remains to be evaluated.

If the total gross income (including the lump sum) exceeds the 300% of SSI
income limit, adjust the patient pay. Compare the income available for
patient pay to the Medicaid rate for the month.

If the income available for patient pay is less than or equal to the Medicaid
rate, the available income is the patient pay. If the income available for
patient pay exceeds the Medicaid rate, adjust the patient pay to equal the
Medicaid rate for the month.

Evaluate the difference between the Medicaid rate and the available income as
a resource for the next month. If the patient’s total countable resources
exceeds the resource limit, take appropriate action to cancel the patient’s
Medicaid.
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C. MN Procedures

1. Facility For facility patients who have a spenddown liability that is less than or equal
Patients-- to the facility Medicaid rate and who are enrolled in ongoing Medicaid
Spenddown coverage:

Liability Less

Than or Equal a. add the lump sum to the patient's regular monthly income; the result is
To Medicaid total gross income for the month;

Rate

b. subtract the correct personal needs/maintenance allowance and any other
allowable deductions; the remainder is the income available for patient pay
for the month

c. compare the spenddown liability to the Medicaid rate for the month:

o if the available income for patient pay is less than or equal to the
Medicaid rate, the available income is the patient pay.

o if the available income for patient pay is greater than the Medicaid
rate, adjust the patient pay to the Medicaid rate for the month.
Evaluate the difference between the Medicaid rate and the available
income as a resource for the next month. If the patient’s total
countable resources, including the remainder of the available income,
exceed the resource limit, take appropriate action to cancel the
patient’s Medicaid.

2. Facility For facility patients who have a spenddown liability that is greater than the
Patients With facility Medicaid rate, and for ALL Medicaid CBC patients whose eligibility
Spenddown and patient pay are determined retrospectively:

Liability
Greater Than a. Spenddown Eligibility & Patient Pay Previously Determined

Medicaid Rate,
& All Medicaid If the individual’s spenddown eligibility for the month has been determined

CBC Patients without including the lump sum amount and the individual was enrolled for
the month:

1) add the lump sum to the patient's regular monthly income in the
month the lump sum was received; the result is total gross income for
the month;

2) subtract the correct personal needs/maintenance allowance and any
other allowable deductions; the remainder is the revised patient pay
for the month;

3) compare the revised patient pay to the patient pay that was previously
determined and sent to the provider:

o if the revised patient pay is greater than the previously
determined patient pay, adjust the patient pay to the revised
patient pay amount or the Medicaid rate, whichever is less. If the
Medicaid rate is less, evaluate the difference between the
Medicaid rate and the revised amount as a resource for the next
month.
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o if the revised patient pay is less than or equal to the previously
determined patient pay, DO NOT adjust the patient pay.

Note: If the patient’s total countable resources, including the
remainder of the available income, exceed the resource limit, take
appropriate action to cancel Medicaid eligibility the next month
because of excess resources.

b. Spenddown Eligibility & Patient Pay NOT Previously Determined

If the individual’s spenddown eligibility for the month has not yet been
determined:

1) Recalculate the individual’s spenddown liability by adding the lump
sum to the patient's regular monthly income in the month the lump
sum was received; determine spenddown eligibility by policy and
procedures in section M1460.700.

2) If the individual meets the revised spenddown, determine patient pay
by using the policy and procedures in section M1470.620 or 630.

M1470.1100 REDUCTION OF EXCESS RESOURCES

A. Policy Medicaid policy allows for a full month of eligibility if the resource limit is
met at anytime during the month. LTC patients whose patient pay is less than
the Medicaid rate can choose to reduce excess resources by expending the
excess for the cost of LTC services.

B. Resource A decrease in property value, such as an official reassessment or a lien placed
Reduction Defined against property, is not a reduction of resources. It is a decrease in the value of
the resource.

In order to reduce resources, a resource must be transferred out of the patient’s
possession. Liquid resources such as bank accounts and prepaid burial
accounts must actually be expended or encumbered. Non-liquid resources
must be liquidated and the money expended.

A reduction of resources is an asset transfer and must be evaluated under asset
transfer policy in subchapter M1450.

C. Procedures

1. Required When a Medicaid-enrolled LTC recipient is found to have excess resources,
Contact evaluate whether an adjustment to patient pay by using the excess toward the
cost of care will allow continued eligibility in the month in which the 10-day
advance notice period expires. Do not assume that the recipient or the
recipient's representative will agree to use the excess resources to pay an
increased patient pay.
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2. Reduce Excess
Resources

Step 1

Step 2

Step 3

Step 4

Step 5

D. Example--
Recipient Reduces
Resources

Prior to initiating the following procedures, contact the individual or his
authorized representative and tell him of the alternatives available. In the case
record, document the conversation and the decision made. If unable to make
contact by phone, send the Advance Notice of Proposed Action for cancellation
due to excess resources.

When the patient agrees to use the excess resources toward the cost of care,
take the following steps for the month in which the 10-day advance notice
period expires:

Determine amount of excess resources (total resources minus the resource
limit).

Determine the monthly Medicaid rate:

o for a facility patient, the monthly rate is the facility’s Medicaid per
diem rate multiplied by 31 days.

o for a CBC patient, the monthly rate is each CBC service provider’s
hourly rate multiplied by the number of hours of services provided to
the patient in the month.

Add the amount of excess resources to the current patient pay.

If the result of Step 3 is less than the monthly Medicaid rate obtained in Step 2,
adjust the patient pay for one month to allow the excess resources to be
reduced.

If the result of Step 3 is more than the monthly Medicaid rate obtained in Step
2, the patient is ineligible due to excess resources. Send an “Advance Notice
of Proposed Action” to cancel Medicaid coverage due to excess resources.

An institutionalized Medicaid recipient's resources accumulate to $2,200 in
February. His monthly income is $500 from Social Security (SS) and $100
VA Compensation. His patient pay of $560 is less than the Medicaid rate. He
pays the amount of his excess resources ($200) to the nursing facility as part of
his March patient pay, so he remains eligible.

$500 SS

+100 VA Compensation

$ 600 total gross income

- 40 personal needs allowance

$ 560 current patient pay (prior to adding excess resources)

$560 current patient pay
+ 200 excess resources
$760 patient pay for March only
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His patient pay for April and subsequent months is calculated:

$500 SS
+100 VA Compensation
$ 600 total gross income
- 40 personal needs allowance
$560 patient pay for April and subsequent months

M1470.1200 INCORRECT PAYMENTS TO PROVIDER

A. Introduction

B. Procedures

There may be instances when the amount of patient pay collected by an LTC
provider is less than the amount determined available for payment. This
situation is most likely to occur when some other person is the payee for the
patient’s benefits.

This section provides policy and procedures used to determine patient pay
when the provider collects less than the patient pay amount. Patient pay can
be adjusted according to whether certain criteria, specified in sections
M1470.1210 and M1470.1220 below, are met.

M1470.1210 ADJUSTMENTS NOT ALLOWED

A. Policy

B. Do Not Adjust
Patient Pay

C. Entitlement
Benefits
Adjustment

The facility or CBC provider is responsible to collect the patient pay from the
patient or the person handling the patient’s funds. When the provider is not
successful in collecting the patient pay, the EW cannot adjust the patient pay.

The patient pay reported in ARS/MediCall is considered available by Medicaid.
Do not adjust the patient pay when:

1. the patient directly receives his benefits and is considered to be competent
but does not meet his patient pay responsibility; or

2. the amount of patient pay in question is from the patient's own funds which
have been withheld by a payee or other individual receiving the patient's
funds and have not been paid toward the cost of the patient's care, as
specified by policy in this chapter and by the "Notice of Obligation for
LTC Costs" sent to the individual.

Should the situation indicate that a change in payee is necessary, contact the
program which is the source of the benefit payment and recommend a change.
Additionally, be alert to situations that may require a referral to Adult
Protective Services for an evaluation of exploitation.

For an ongoing case, if benefits from entitlement programs (such as Social
Security) are not received because the program is holding the check(s) for
some reason, but the benefits will be paid some time in the future in a lump
sum, do not adjust the patient pay for the months the benefits are not received.

When the lump sum payment is received, do not count the lump sum payment
and do not follow instructions for lump sum payments as found in this
subchapter because the patient must use the lump sum to pay the previous
months’ remaining patient pay amounts the patient still owes to the provider.



TN #91 5/09

PATIENT PAY Page 56

Virginia DSS, Volume XI11 M1470.1220

M1470.1220 ADJUSTMENTS ALLOWED

A. Adjust Patient Pay

B. Adjustment
Allowed Due To
Income Changes

1. Rental Income

2. Contribution
Not Received

3. Income Source
Exhausted

4. Trust Income

5. Policy/Benefits
Ran Out

Adjust the patient pay when:

e the income counted in the patient pay calculation was not actually
received because the source did not pay; and

e the income will not be paid some time in the future; and
e documentation of the change in income is received by the worker.
See section M1470.900 for instructions on adjusting patient pay.

Some examples of when income is not received and will not be paid in the
future are:

Rental income is no longer received because the property was not rented for a
period of time, or the renter did not pay. Be aware that if property no longer
produces income, the resource exclusion may be affected. Evaluate the
individual’s continued eligibility.

A contribution from a responsible relative or other source is not received.
Advise the responsible relative of his legal responsibility. If there is a legal
responsibility to support the individual, advise the responsible relative that
continued failure to meet that responsibility may result in a non-support petition
being filed with the appropriate court.

Interest income is not received because the source of income was exhausted or
is no longer available.

Income from a trust fund is not received because the trustee did not make it
available and/or will no longer make it available.

Payment from an insurance company or organization is not paid because the
policy is no longer in force, benefits ran out, the organization refuses to or
cannot pay, etc.
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Sample Notice of Obligation for Long-term Care Costs Generated by MMIS

COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA

DEPARTMENT OF MEDICAL ASSISTANCE SERVICES Local Agency:
Address:

NOTICE OF OBLIGATION FOR LONG-TERM CARE COSTS

TO:
Local Agency Phone #:
Provider #:
Provider:

Recipient Name: Recipient ID#:

This form serves as your notice of patient pay which is the amount of your income that must be paid to the provider every month for the cost
of long-term care services you receive. If you are a current recipient of long-term care services, this will serve as the 10-day advance notice
when your patient pay amount is increased. Please contact your eligibility worker if you have questions.

For individuals assigned to a VALTC Managed Care Organization (MCO), notification of the name of the provider to which you are to make
payment will be given to you by your MCO’s Care Coordinator.

You must report any changes in income or resources to the local agency. Failing to report changes or providing false or misleading
information may result in your prosecution for fraud.

Patient Pay Calculation

Effective Date of Patient Pay
Reason

Income

SSA

Other Unearned Income

Total Earned Income

Total Gross Income

Minus Spenddown Liability (SDL)
Remaining Income

Allowances The amounts below were deducted from your income to determine your patient pay.

Personal/Maintenance Needs
Spousal
Child/Family Member
Non-covered Medical Expense
Home Maintenance
Income Remaining After Allowances

Spenddown Liability

Contributable Income
Medicaid Rate for Month

Patient Pay
Patient pay may be the lesser of the SDL amount, contributable income amount (income remaining after deductions plus the SDL),

remaining income or the Medicaid Rate, whichever is applicable to the individual’s circumstances. Patient pay will not exceed the
Medicaid Rate.

Eligibility Worker: Date of Notice:
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If you disagree with the patient pay calculation you may appeal this decision within 30 days of receipt of this notice. If you
appeal an increase in patient pay within 10 days of receipt of this notice, the increase will not take effect until a hearing
decision is made. If the decision upholds the increase, you will have to pay the increased amount and the amount that was
not paid during the appeal process. Appeals should be in writing and should be sent to Client Appeals, Department of
Medical Assistance Services, 600 E. Broad St., Suite 1300, Richmond, Virginia 23219. Please read below for additional
information about Appeals and Fair Hearings.

APPEALS AND FAIR HEARINGS

A fair hearing provides you the opportunity to review the way the amount of your patient pay for Medicaid was determined.
The fair hearing is a private, informal meeting with you and anyone you wish to bring as a witness or to help you tell your
story, such as a lawyer or a friend. The Medicaid Technician or a representative of the local agency and possibly other staff
who know about your case will be present to tell how the amount of patient pay was reached. Also present will be a
hearings officer. The hearings officer, who is the official representative of the Department of Medical Assistance Services,
will make a decision on your appeal.

In addition to filing an appeal, you have the right to request a conference with your Medicaid Technician or local agency at
which time the Medicaid Technician or local agency must give you an explanation of the proposed change in patient pay.
You will be given the opportunity to present any information on which your disagreement with the proposed patient pay is
based. At the conference you have the right to have your story presented by an authorized representative, such as a friend,
relative, or lawyer. If you request the conference within 10 days of receipt of this notice and the proposed action is to
increase your patient pay, the proposed action will not be taken until a decision is made at your conference.

If you are not satisfied with the explanation you receive at the conference and want your present patient pay to continue
until a hearing decision on the increase in patient pay is received, you must file an appeal within two days following the
date of the conference. If you do not request a conference but file an appeal within 10 days of this notice, your present
patient pay will be continued until a hearing decision is reached. If your present patient pay continues and the action to
increase patient pay is upheld, you will be required to pay the patient pay that was not paid during the appeal process. If
you do not file an appeal within two days of the conference, the increase in your patient pay will occur but you can still
appeal the action within 30 days of the date of this notice.

If you wish to request a hearing, follow the instructions on the front of this form. You will be notified of the date and time
for your hearing at a location agreeable to you and the Medicaid Technician or local agency. If you cannot be there on that
day, call the Medicaid Technician or local agency immediately.

At the hearing, you and/or your representative will have the opportunity to:
1) Examine all documents and records which are used at the hearing;
2) present your case or have it presented by a lawyer or by another authorized representative;
3) Bring witnesses;
4) Establish pertinent facts and advance arguments; and
5) Question or refute any testimony or evidence, including the opportunity to confront and cross-examine adverse
witnesses.

The decision or recommendation of the hearing officer shall be based exclusively on evidence and other material introduced
at the hearing, except when medical information is requested or other essential information is needed. In such an event, you
and the Medicaid Technician or the local agency representative would be given the opportunity to question or refute this
additional information. You will be notified of the decision in writing within 90 days of the date your Medicaid appeal is
received by the Department of Medical Assistance Services.

Itis YOUR RIGHT TO APPEAL decisions. If you want more information or help with an appeal, you may contact the
local agency or Medicaid Technician. It will not cost you anything to request a fair hearing, and you will not be penalized
for asking for a fair hearing. If you desire free legal advice, you may contact your local legal aid office.



TN #91 5/09 MARRIED INSTITUTIONALIZED INDIVIDUALS  Page 67

Virginia DSS, Volume XI11 M1480.430

B. What Is Patient
Pay

C. Dependent
Allowances

D. Home
Maintenance
Deduction

E. MMIS Patient Pay
Process

The institutionalized spouse's gross monthly income, less all appropriate
deductions according to this section, constitutes the patient pay - the amount
of income the institutionalized spouse will be responsible to pay to the LTC
facility or waiver services provider. The community spouse’s and family
member's monthly income allowances rules for patient pay apply to all
institutionalized spouses with community spouses, regardless of when
institutionalization began.

A major difference in the institutionalized spouse patient pay policy is the
allowance for a dependent child and for a dependent family member. If the
institutionalized spouse has a dependent child, but the dependent child does
NOT live with the community spouse, then NO allowance is deducted for the
child. Additionally, an allowance may be deducted for other dependent
family members living with the community spouse.

A major difference in the institutionalized spouse patient pay policy is the
home maintenance deduction policy. A married institutionalized individual
with a community spouse living in the home is NOT allowed the home
maintenance deduction because the community spouse allowance provides for
the home maintenance, UNLESS:

e the community spouse is not living in the home (e.g., the community
spouse is in an ACR), and

o the institutionalized spouse still needs to maintain their former home.

The patient pay is calculated in the Medicaid Management Information
System (MMIS) using the Patient Pay process. The patient pay must be
updated in MMIS whenever the patient pay changes, but at least once every
12 months. Refer to the MMIS User Guide for information regarding data
entry into MMIS.

The MMIS Allowance and Medically Needy Workbook is available to
facilitate the calculation of certain allowances that must be computed outside
of MMIS and to calculate patient pay for Medically Needy determinations.
The workbook is available at:
http://www.vcu.edu/vissta/bps/bps_resources/ltc_medicaid.htm.

The Automated Response System (ARS) and the MediCall System convey the
necessary patient pay information to the provider.

M1480.430 ABD 80% FPL and 300% SSI PATIENT PAY CALCULATION

A. Patient Pay Gross
Monthly Income

B. Subtract Allowable
Deductions

Determine the institutionalized spouse’s patient pay gross monthly income for
patient pay. Use the gross income policy in section M1480.310 B.1 for both
covered groups.

If the patient has no patient pay income, he has no patient pay
deductions.

When the patient has patient pay income, deduct the following amounts in
the following order from the institutionalized spouse's gross monthly patient
pay income. Subtract each subsequent deduction as long as the individual has
income remaining for patient pay. If the individual has no remaining income,
do not subtract further deductions.
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C. Personal Needs or
Maintenance
Allowance

1. Facility Care

personal needs or maintenance allowance,
community spouse monthly income allowance,
family member's income allowance,
noncovered medical expenses,

home maintenance deduction, if applicable.

The personal needs allowance for an institutionalized spouse in a facility is
different from the personal maintenance allowance of an institutionalized
spouse in a Medicaid CBC waiver or PACE. The amount of the personal
needs or maintenance allowance also depends on whether or not the patient
has a guardian or conservator who charges a fee, and whether or not the
patient has earnings from employment that is part of the treatment plan.

a. Basic Allowance

Deduct the $40 basic allowance, effective July 1, 2007. For prior months,
the personal needs allowance is $30.

b. Guardian Fee

Deduct the actual fee a guardian or conservator charges, up to a maximum of
5% of the patient's actual gross income (including amounts not counted as
income and excluded income) for guardianship fees, IF:

e the patient has a legally appointed guardian and/or conservator AND
e the guardian or conservator charges a fee.

Document how you determined that the guardian/conservator charges a fee
and the amount of the fee.

The guardianship filing fees CANNOT be deducted from the individual's
income.

c. Special Earnings Allowance

Deduct a special earnings allowance if the patient participates in a work
program as part of treatment. The special earnings allowance is deducted
from earned income only. Deduct:

e the first $75 of gross monthly earnings, PLUS
e Y the remaining gross earnings,
e up to a maximum of $190 per month.

The special earnings allowance cannot exceed $190 per month.
d. Example - Facility Care Personal Needs Allowance

EXAMPLE #18: A patient in the nursing facility is employed as a
telephone salesperson as part of his plan of care in the facility. He has a
legally appointed conservator who charges a 2% fee. His only income is
gross earnings of $875 per month. His special earnings allowance is
calculated first:
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Example--300%
SSI Group Patient
Pay

EXAMPLE #25: (Using July 2000 figures)

Mrs. Bay is a disabled institutionalized spouse who first applied for Medicaid
for long term care services in July. She was admitted to the facility in June,
but she is not eligible for Medicaid in the retroactive months because of
excess resources. She has a monthly SSA benefit of $1,000 and a monthly
private pension payment of $400. She has Medicare Parts A & B and private
Medicare supplement health insurance which costs $75 per month. Her
spouse, Mr. Bay, still lives in their Group Il home with their dependent son,
age 19 years. Mr. Bay has income of $1,500 per month from CSA. Their
son has no income. Mrs. Bay’s income is less than the CNNMP 300% SSI
income limit, so she is eligible for ongoing Medicaid coverage beginning
July 1. She is enrolled in Medicaid in AC 060.

Her patient pay for July and subsequent months is determined. The
community spouse monthly income allowance is calculated first:

$1,406.25  monthly maintenance needs standard

+200.00 excess shelter allowance

1,606.25 MMMNA (minimum monthly maintenance needs allowance)
-1,500.00 community spouse’s gross income
$ 106.25 community spouse monthly income allowance

The family member monthly income allowance for their son is calculated:

$1,406.25 monthly maintenance needs standard

- 0 son’sincome

1,406.25 amount by which the standard exceeds the son’s income
+ 3

$468.75  family member’s monthly income allowance

Mrs. Bay has old bills totaling $200, dated the prior January. She has no
noncovered expenses from the retroactive period because she paid the
nursing facility in full through June. She is eligible in the CNNMP 300%
SSI group and is not a QMB; therefore, her Medicare premium is deducted
from her patient pay for the first two months of Medicaid coverage (July and
August). Her patient pay for July is calculated as follows:

$1,000.00 SSA
+ 400.00 private pension
1,400.00 total gross income

1,400.00 total gross income

- 30.00 PNA (personal needs allowance)

-106.25 community spouse monthly income allowance
-468.75  family member’s monthly income allowance

795.00
-120.50 Medicare premium & health insurance premium
-200.00 old bills

$474.50 remaining income for patient pay (July)
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Her patient pay for August is calculated as follows:

$1,000.00 SS

+ 400.00 private pension

1,400.00 total gross income

- 30.00 PNA (personal needs allowance)

-106.25 community spouse monthly income allowance

- 468.75 family member’s monthly income allowance

795.00

-120.50 Medicare premium & health insurance premium

$674.50 remaining income for patient pay (August)

Mrs. Bay’s patient pay for September is calculated as follows:

$1,000.00 SS

+400.00 private pension

1,400.00 total gross income

- 30.00 PNA (personal needs allowance)

- 106.25 community spouse monthly income allowance
- 468.75 family member’s monthly income allowance

795.00
-_75.00 health insurance premium
$720.00 remaining income for patient pay (September)

The worker completes the MMIS Patient Pay process for July, August and
September. MMIS generates and sends a “Notice of Obligation” to Mr. Bay
showing Mrs. Bay’s patient pay for July, August and September and each
month’s patient pay calculation.

M1480.440 MEDICALLY NEEDY PATIENT PAY

A. Policy When an institutionalized spouse has income exceeding 300% of the SSI
payment level for one person, he is classified as medically needy (MN) for
income eligibility determination. Because the 300% SSI income limit is
higher than the MN income limits, an institutionalized spouse whose income
exceeds the 300% SSI limit will be on a spenddown. He must meet the
spenddown liability to be eligible for Medicaid as MN. See sections
M1480.330, 340 and 350 above to determine countable income, the
spenddown liability, and to determine when an institutionalized spouse’s
spenddown is met.

Section 1924 (d) of the Social Security Act contains rules which protect
portions of an institutionalized spouse’s income from being used to pay for
the cost of institutional care. Protection of this income is intended to avoid
the impoverishment of a community spouse. In order to insure that an
institutionalized spouse will have enough income for his personal needs or
maintenance allowance, the community spouse income allowance and the
family members’ income allowance, an institutionalized spouse who meets a
spenddown is granted a full month’s eligibility. The spenddown
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1. Patient Pay
Deductions

2. When Patient
Pay Is Not
Required

B. Patient Pay
Procedures

determinations are made monthly, retrospectively, after the month has passed
and the expenses have actually been incurred. An institutionalized spouse’s
resources and income must be verified each month before determining if the
spenddown has been met. When the spenddown is met, an institutionalized
spouse’s patient pay for the month is calculated.

Medicaid must assure that enough of an institutionalized spouse’s income is
“protected” for his personal needs, the community spouse and family
member’s income allowances, and noncovered medical expenses, NOT
including the facility, CBC or PACE cost of care.

Intermediate Care Facility for the Mentally Retarded (ICF-MR) and
Institution for Mental Diseases (IMD) services are not covered for medically
needy (MN) eligible recipients. Therefore, a patient pay determination is not
required when a MN enrolled recipient resides in an IMD or ICF-MR.

Determine an MN institutionalized spouse’s patient pay using the policy and
procedures in the sections below:

e Facility Patient Pay - Spenddown Liability Less Than or Equal to
Medicaid Rate (section M1480.450)

e Facility Patient Pay - Spenddown Liability Greater Than Medicaid
Rate (section M1480.460)

e CBC - MN Institutionalized Spouse Patient Pay (section M1480.470)

e PACE - MN Institutionalized Spouse Patient Pay (section
M1480.480).

M1480.450 FACILITY PATIENT PAY - SPENDDOWN LIABILITY LESS
THAN OR EQUAL TO MEDICAID RATE

A. Policy

B. Procedures

1. Patient Pay
Gross Monthly
Income

An MN institutionalized spouse in a facility whose spenddown liability is
less than or equal to the Medicaid rate is eligible for a full month’s
Medicaid coverage effective the first day of the month, based on the
projected Medicaid rate for the month. Medicaid must assure that enough of
the institutionalized spouse’s income is allowed so that the recipient can pay
his community spouse and family member allowances, and his personal
needs and noncovered expenses not used to meet the spenddown. Therefore,
Medicaid may pay some of the institutionalized spouse’s spenddown liability
to the provider.

Determine patient pay for the month in which the spenddown is met using
the procedures below.

Determine the institutionalized spouse’s patient pay gross monthly income
according to section M1480.330 (including any amounts excluded in
determining MN countable income and the spenddown liability).
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2. Subtract Subtract the following from the patient pay gross monthly income in the
Patient Pay following order as long as the individual has income remaining for patient
Deductions pay. If the individual has no remaining income, do not subtract further

3. Patient Pay

C. Example—Facility
Spenddown
Liability Less
Than Medicaid
Rate, Community
Spouse Allowance

deductions.
a. apersonal needs allowance (per section M1480.430 C.),

b. acommunity spouse monthly income allowance, if appropriate (per
section M1480.430 D.),

c. afamily member’s income allowance, if appropriate (per section
M1480.430 E.),

d. any allowable noncovered medical expenses (per section M1470.230)
including any old bills and carry-over expenses,

e. ahome maintenance deduction, if appropriate (per section M1480.430
G.).

The result is the remaining income for patient pay.

Compare the remaining income for patient pay to the Medicaid rate for the
month. The patient pay is the lesser of the two amounts.

EXAMPLE #24: (Using July 2000 figures)

Mr. Hay is an institutionalized spouse who applied for Medicaid in July. He
was admitted to the facility the prior November. He has a monthly CSA
benefit of $1,700 and a monthly Seminole Indian payment of $235. He has
Medicare Parts A & B and Federal Employees Health Insurance which costs
$75 per month. He last lived outside the facility in a Group 111 locality. His
wife, Mrs. Hay, still lives in their home; she has income of $500 per month
from CSA. They have no dependent family members living with Mrs. Hay.
Mr. Hay’s total income exceeds the CNNMP 300% of SSI income limit. His
MN eligibility is determined for July. The MN determination results in a
monthly spenddown liability of $1,355:

$1,700 monthly MN income (Seminole Indian payment excluded)
- 20 exclusion

1,680 countable MN income
- 325 MN limit for 1 (Group I1I)

$1,355 spenddown liability for month

The facility’s Medicaid rate is $45 per day, or $1,395 for a 31-day month.
By projecting the month’s cost of facility care, Mr. Hay meets his
spenddown effective the first day of the month and is eligible for Medicaid
effective July 1. He is enrolled in Medicaid effective July 1 in AC 018.
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D. Example-Facility
Spenddown
Liability Less
Than Facility
Rate, Community
Spouse & Family
Member
Allowance

The community spouse monthly income allowance is calculated:

$1,406.25 monthly maintenance needs standard

+ 0  no excess shelter allowance
1,406.25 MMMNA (minimum monthly maintenance needs
allowance)

-__500.00 community spouse’s gross income
$ 906.25 community spouse monthly income allowance

His patient pay is calculated as follows:

$1,700.00 CSA
+ 235.00 Seminole Indian payment (counted for patient pay)
1,935.00 total patient pay gross income
30.00 PNA (personal needs allowance)
906.25 community spouse monthly income allowance
998.75
- 4550 Medicare premium (not paid by Medicaid)
75.00 health insurance premium
$ 878.25  remaining income for patient pay (July)

The facility’s Medicaid rate for July is $1,395. Because Mr. Hay’s
remaining income for patient pay is less than the Medicaid rate for July, his
patient pay for July is $878.25. From his July income of $1,935, Mr. Hay
must pay $878.25 patient pay to the facility, leaving him $1,056.75 from
which he can pay the community spouse income allowance of $906.25, his
personal needs allowance of $30 and his Medicare and health insurance
premiums of $120.50 (total of $1,056.75). Medicaid will pay $476.75 of his
spenddown liability ($1,355 spenddown liability - 878.25 patient pay =
$476.75). This is allowed under section 1924 of the Social Security Act
(Special Treatment For Married Institutionalized Spouses).

EXAMPLE #25: (Using July 2000 figures)

Mrs. Zee is a disabled institutionalized spouse who applied for Medicaid for
long term care services in July. She was admitted to the facility in June, but
she is not eligible for Medicaid in the retroactive month because of excess
resources. She has a monthly SSA benefit of $1,200 and a monthly private
pension payment of $600. She has Medicare Parts A & B and private
Medicare supplement health insurance which costs $75 per month. Her
spouse, Mr. Zee, still lives in their Group 11 home with their dependent son,
age 19 years. Mr. Zee has income of $1,500 per month from CSA. Their son
has no income. Mrs. Zee’s income exceeds the CNNMP 300% SSI income
limit. Her MN eligibility is determined for July. She has old bills totaling
$300 dated the prior January. The MN determination results in a spenddown
liability of $1,530:
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$1,200.00 SSA
+ 600.00 monthly private pension
1,800.00 total monthly income
- 20.00 exclusion
1,780.00 countable MN income
- 250.00 MN limit for 1 (Group II)
$1,530.00 spenddown liability for July

The facility’s Medicaid rate is $55 per day, or $1,705 for the month. By
projecting the month’s cost of facility care, she meets the spenddown
effective the first day of the month. Mrs. Zee is eligible for Medicaid,
effective July 1. She is enrolled in Medicaid in AC 058.

The community spouse monthly income allowance is calculated:

$1,406.25 monthly maintenance needs standard
+ 200.00 excess shelter allowance
1,606.25 MMMNA (minimum monthly maintenance needs allowance)
- 1,500.00 community spouse’s gross income
106.25 community spouse monthly income allowance

The family member monthly income allowance for their son is calculated:

$1,406.25 monthly maintenance needs standard
- 0 son’s income
1,406.25 amount by which the standard exceeds the son’s income
+ 3
468.75  family member’s monthly income allowance

Her patient pay for July is calculated as follows:

$1,200.00 SSA
+600.00 private pension
1,800.00 total gross income
- 30.00 PNA (personal needs allowance)
- 106.25 community spouse monthly income allowance
- 468.75 family member’s monthly income allowance
1,195.00
- 120.50 Medicare premium & health insurance premium
- 300.00 old bills

$ 77450 remaining income for patient pay (July)

The facility’s Medicaid rate for July is $1,705. Because Mrs. Zee’s
remaining income for patient pay is less than the Medicaid rate, her patient
pay for July is $774.50. From her July income of $1,800, she must pay
$774.50 to the facility, leaving her $1025.50 left to pay her personal needs,
community spouse and family member’s monthly income allowances, the
old
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bills and her medical insurance premiums, totaling $1025.50. Medicaid will
pay $755.50 of her spenddown liability ($1,530 spenddown liability -
774.50 patient pay = $755.50). This is allowed under section 1924 of the
Social Security Act (Special Treatment For Married Institutionalized
Spouses).

M1480.460 FACILITY PATIENT PAY - SPENDDOWN LIABILITY GREATER
THAN MEDICAID RATE

A. Policy

B. Procedures

1. Calculate
Remaining
Income for
Patient Pay

An MN facility institutionalized spouse whose spenddown liability is
greater than the Medicaid rate is not eligible for Medicaid unless he
incurs additional medical expenses that meet the spenddown liability
within the month. If he meets the spenddown liability, his Medicaid
coverage begins the first day of the month in which the spenddown is met,
and ends on the last day of that month. A patient pay for the month is
calculated.

Medicaid must assure that enough of the institutionalized spouse’s income is
allowed so that the recipient can pay his personal needs, community spouse
and family member allowances, and noncovered expenses. Therefore,
Medicaid may pay some of the institutionalized spouse’s spenddown
liability. Payment of part or all of the spenddown liability is permitted
under Section 1924 (d) of the Social Security Act.

The institutionalized spouse’s spenddown eligibility was determined in
section M1480.340 above. Because he met the spenddown in the month, he
is enrolled in a closed period of coverage for the full month. His patient pay
for the month must be determined using the procedures below.

a. Determine Gross Monthly Patient Pay Income

Determine the institutionalized spouse’s patient pay gross monthly income
according to section M1480.330 (including any amounts excluded in
determining MN countable income and the spenddown liability).

b. Subtract Allowable Deductions

Deduct the following from the patient pay gross monthly income, in the
following order as long as the individual has income remaining for patient
pay. If the individual has no remaining income, do not subtract further
deductions.

1) apersonal needs allowance (per section M1480.430 C.),

2) acommunity spouse monthly income allowance, if appropriate (per
section M1480.430 D.),

3) afamily member’s monthly income allowance, if appropriate (per
section M1480.430 E.),
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2. Patient Pay

C. Example--Facility
Spenddown
Liability Greater
Than Medicaid
Rate, Less Than
Private Cost of
Care

4) allowable noncovered medical expenses (per section M1470.230)
including any old bills, carry-over expenses and other noncovered
expenses that were used to meet the spenddown, but NOT including
the cost of the facility care, and

5) ahome maintenance deduction, if appropriate (per section
M1480.430 G.).

The result is the remaining income for patient pay.

Compare the remaining income for patient pay to the Medicaid rate for the
month. The patient pay is the lesser of the two amounts.

EXAMPLE #26: (Using July 2000 figures)

Mr. L is an institutionalized spouse who applied for Medicaid in July. He
was admitted to the facility the prior December. He has a monthly CSA
benefit of $1,900 and a monthly Seminole Indian payment of $200. He has
Medicare Parts A & B and Federal Employees Health Insurance which costs
him $75 per month. He last lived outside the facility in a Group 11 locality.

His wife, Mrs. L, still lives in their home with their dependent child age 20
years. Mrs. L has income of $500 per month from CSA. Their child has no
income. Mr. L’s income exceeds the CNNMP 300% SSI income limit. His
MN eligibility is determined for July. The MN determination results in a
spenddown liability of $1,555:

$1,900 monthly MN income (Seminole Indian payment excluded)
- 20 exclusion

1,880 countable MN income
- 325 MN limit for 1 (Group I1I)

$1,555 spenddown liability for month

The facility’s Medicaid rate is $45 per day, or $1,395 for a month. The
private pay rate is $80 per day. By projecting the month’s Medicaid rate, he
does not meet his spenddown in July. He has no old bills. He is placed on a
monthly spenddown of $1,555 for each month in the 12-month certification
period beginning July 1.

On July 31, he submits expenses for July. The worker verifies that his
resources were below the limit in July. His spenddown liability of $1,555 is
compared to $2,480, the private rate for July ($80 per diem x 31 days).
Because the private cost of care for July is greater than his spenddown
liability for July, he met his spenddown in July. He is eligible for the full
month of July. On August 1, the worker enrolls him in Medicaid with
coverage beginning July 1 and ending July 31.

His patient pay is determined. The community spouse and family member
allowances are calculated first:
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$1,406.25 monthly maintenance needs standard
+ 0 no excess shelter allowance
1,406.25 MMMNA (minimum monthly maintenance needs
allowance)

D. Example—Facility
Spenddown
Liability Greater
Than Medicaid
Rate and Private
Cost of Care

- 500.00 community spouse’s gross income
$ 906.25  community spouse monthly income allowance

$1,406.25 monthly maintenance needs standard
- 0 child’s income
1,406.25 amount by which standard exceeds child’s income
+ 3
$ 468.75  child’s family member monthly income allowance

$1,900.00 CSA income
+ 200.00 Seminole Indian payment (not excluded for patient pay)
2,100.00 total patient pay gross income

30.00 personal needs allowance

906.25 community spouse monthly income allowance

468.75 family member allowance

695.00
- 4550 noncovered Medicare Part B premium

75.00 noncovered health insurance premium
$ 57450  remaining income (July)

The facility’s Medicaid rate for July is $1,395. Because Mr. L’s remaining
income for patient pay is less than the Medicaid rate for July, his patient pay
for July is $574.50.

From his July income of $2,100, he must pay the patient pay of $574.50.
He has $1,525.50 left with which to meet his personal needs ($30), pay the
community spouse and family member allowances, and pay his Medicare
and health insurance premiums, a total of $1,525.50. In accordance with
Section 1924 of the Social Security Act, Medicaid will assume
responsibility for $980.50 of his spenddown liability ($1,555 - 574.50
patient pay = $980.50).

EXAMPLE #27: (Using July 2000 figures)

Mrs. Bee is an institutionalized individual who files an initial application for
Medicaid on July 6. She has a monthly SSA benefit of $2,000 and a
monthly private pension payment of $500. She has Medicare Parts A & B
and private Medicare supplement health insurance which costs her $100 per
month. Mrs. Bee last resided outside the facility in a Group Il locality. Her
spouse, Mr. Bee, still lives in their home. He has income of $1,800 per
month from CSA. Mrs. Bee’s income exceeds the CNNMP 300% SSI
income limit.

Her MN eligibility is determined for July. The MN determination results in
a spenddown liability of $2,230:
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$2,000.00 SSA

+ 500.00 monthly private pension
2,500.00 total monthly income

- 20.00 exclusion

2,480.00 countable MN income

- 250.00 MN limit for 1 (Group I1)
$2,230.00 spenddown liability for month

The facility’s Medicaid rate is $55 per day, or $1,705 for a month. By
projecting the month’s Medicaid rate, she does not meet her spenddown.
She is placed on a monthly spenddown for each month in the 12-month
certification period beginning July 1. On August 2, she submits expenses
for July. The private facility rate is $70 per day, or $2,170 for July (31
days). The private cost of care, $2,170, is less than her spenddown liability
of $2,230. Therefore, the worker must complete a day by day calculation to
determine Mrs. Bee’s spenddown eligibility for July:

$2,230.00 spenddown liability 7-1
- 140.00 private pay rate for 7-1 & 7-2 @ $70 per day.
2,090.00 spenddown balance on 7-3
- 145,50 45.50 Medicare + 100.00 health ins. premium paid 7-3
- 1,890.00 private pay for 27 days @ $70 per day 7-3 through 7-29
54.50 spenddown liability balance at beginning of 7-30
- 70.00 private pay for 7-30
$ 0 spenddown met on 7-30

Mrs. Bee met her spenddown on July 30. On August 3, the worker enrolls
her in Medicaid with a begin date of July 1 and end date of July 31. To

determine her patient pay, the community spouse monthly income allowance
is calculated:

$1,406.25 monthly maintenance needs standard
+ 525.00 excess shelter allowance
1,931.25 MMMNA (minimum monthly maintenance needs
allowance
-1,800.00 community spouse’s gross income
$ 131.25 community spouse allowance

Mrs. Bee’s patient pay for July is calculated as follows:

$2,000.00 SSA
+ 500.00 private pension
2,500.00 gross patient pay income
- 30.00 personal needs allowance
- 131.25 community spouse allowance
2,338.75
- 14550 noncovered Medicare & health ins. premium
$2,193.25  remaining income (July)
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Mrs. Bee’s remaining income for patient pay in July is $2,193.25, which is
greater than the Medicaid rate for of July $1,705. The facility can only
collect the Medicaid rate; therefore, her patient pay for July is the Medicaid
rate of $1,705.

From her July income of $2,500, she must pay the Medicaid rate of $1,705.
Medicaid will not pay for any of her facility care in July because she is
responsible for the whole Medicaid rate; Medicaid will cover all other
medical services except her Medicare & health insurance premiums. She
has $795 left with which to meet her personal needs ($30), pay the
community spouse allowance, and pay her Medicare and health insurance
premiums, a total of $306.75. She has $488.25 left from her July income.
Medicaid will assume responsibility for $525 of her spenddown liability
($2,230 - 1,705 Medicaid rate = $525).

Since Mrs. Bee paid the private rate of $2,170 to the facility in July, the
facility is responsible to reimburse her for the difference between the private
rate and the Medicaid rate ($465). On August 25, she requests evaluation of
her spenddown for August. She was reimbursed $465 on August 20, which
was deposited into her patient fund account. The worker verifies that her
resources exceed the Medicaid resource limit in August. The worker sends
her a notice denying Medicaid for August because of excess resources, and
stating that she must reapply for Medicaid if she reduces her resources and
wants to be placed on spenddown again.

M1480.470 CBC - MN INSTITUTIONALIZED SPOUSE PATIENT PAY

A. Policy When the Medicaid community-based care (CBC) institutionalized spouse
has been screened and approved for waiver services and has income less
than or equal to 300% of the SSI income limit for one person, he is
eligible for Medicaid as CNNMP and entitled to Medicaid for full-month,
ongoing Medicaid coverage.

An institutionalized spouse who is screened and approved for waiver
services, and whose income exceeds the CNNMP 300% SSI income limit,
is placed on a monthly spenddown. The monthly CBC costs cannot be
projected for the spenddown budget period. The CBC costs, along with
any other spenddown deductions, are deducted daily and chronologically as
the costs are incurred. If the spenddown is met any day in the month,
Medicaid coverage begins the first day of the month in which the
spenddown is met, and ends on the last day of that month. A patient pay for
the month is calculated.

Medicaid must assure that enough of the institutionalized spouse’s income is
allowed so that the recipient can pay his personal needs, community spouse
and family member allowances, and noncovered expenses. Therefore,
Medicaid may pay some of the institutionalized spouse’s spenddown
liability. Payment of part or all of the spenddown liability is permitted
under Section 1924 (d) of the Social Security Act.



TN #91 5/09

MARRIED INSTITUTIONALIZED INDIVIDUALS  Page 87

Virginia DSS, Volume XI11 M1480.470

B. Procedures

1. Calculate
Available
Income for
Patient Pay

2. Patient Pay

C. Example--CBC
Institutionalized
Spouse on
Spenddown

The institutionalized spouse’s spenddown eligibility was determined in

section M1480.340 above. Because he met the spenddown in the month, he
is enrolled in a closed period of coverage for the full month. His patient pay
for the month must be determined for the month using the procedures below.

a. Determine Gross Monthly Patient Pay Income

Determine the institutionalized spouse’s patient pay gross monthly income
according to section M1480.330 (including any amounts excluded in
determining MN countable income and the spenddown liability).

b. Subtract Allowable Deductions

Deduct the following from the patient pay gross monthly income, in the
following order as long as the individual has income remaining for patient
pay. If the individual has no remaining income, do not subtract further
deductions.

1) apersonal maintenance allowance (per section M1480.430 C.),

2) acommunity spouse monthly income allowance, if any (per
section M1480.430 D.),

3) afamily member’s monthly income allowance, if any (per
section M1480.430 E.),

4) any allowable noncovered medical expenses (per section
M1470.430) including any old bills, carry-over expenses and other
noncovered expenses that were used to meet the spenddown, but
NOT including the cost of the community-based care.

5) ahome maintenance deduction, if any (per section
M1480.430 G.).

The result is the remaining income for patient pay.

Compare the remaining income for patient pay to the Medicaid rate for the
month. The patient pay is the lesser of the two amounts.

EXAMPLE #28: (Using July 2000 figures)

Mr. T is an institutionalized spouse who applied for Medicaid in July. He
was screened and approved for Medicaid E & D waiver services on July 1,
and began receiving those services on that date. He has a monthly CSA
benefit of $1,900 and a monthly Japanese-American Restitution payment of
$200. He has Medicare Parts A & B and Federal Employees Health
Insurance which costs him $75 per month. He last lived outside the facility
in a Group 111 locality.
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His wife, Mrs. T, lives in their home with Mr. T and their dependent child
age 18 years. Mrs. T has income of $500 per month from CSA. Their child
has no income. Mr. T’s income exceeds the CNNMP 300% of SSI income
limit. His MN eligibility is determined for July. The MN determination
results in a spenddown liability of $1,555:

$1,900 monthly MN income (Japanese-American Restitution
payment excluded)
- 20 exclusion
1,880 countable MN income
- 325 MN limit for 1 (Group Il1)

$ 1,555 spenddown liability for month

He has no old bills. He is placed on a monthly spenddown of $1,555 for
each month in the 12-month certification period beginning July 1.

On July 31, he submits expenses for July. The worker verifies that his
resources were below the limit in July. His spenddown liability of $1,555 is
compared to $2,400, the total private rate for July ($16 per hour private rate
x 5 hours per day x 31 days = $2,480). Because the private cost of CBC
care for July is greater than his spenddown liability for July, he met his
spenddown in July. He is eligible for the full month of July. On August 1,
the worker enrolls him in Medicaid beginning July 1 and ending July 31.

His patient pay is then calculated. The community spouse and family
member allowances are calculated first:

$1,406.25 monthly maintenance needs standard

+ 0 no excess shelter allowance
1,406.25 MMMNA (minimum monthly maintenance needs
allowance)

- 500.00 community spouse’s gross income
906.25  community spouse monthly income allowance

$1,406.25 monthly maintenance needs standard
-0 child’s income
1,406.25 amount by which standard exceeds child’s income
+ 3

$ 468.75 family member monthly income allowance

$1,900.00 CSA income
+ 200.00 Japanese-American Restitution payment (not excluded
for patient pay)
2,100.00 total patient pay gross income
512.00 personal maintenance allowance
906.25 community spouse monthly income allowance
468.75 family member allowance
213.00
4550 noncovered Medicare Part B premium
75.00 noncovered health insurance premium
92.50 remaining income for patient pay

&+
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D. Example-CBC
Institutionalized
Spouse on
Spenddown

The CBC provider’s Medicaid rate is $9.50 per hour, 5 hours per day or
$47.50 per day, a total of $1,472.50 for July (31 days). Because Mr. T’s
remaining income is less than the Medicaid rate, his patient pay for July is
$92.50.

From his July income of $2,100, Mr. T must pay the patient pay of $92.50.
He has $2,007.50 left with which to meet his maintenance needs ($512),
pay the community spouse and family member allowances, and pay his
Medicare and health insurance premiums, a total of $2,007.50. In
accordance with Section 1924 of the Social Security Act, Medicaid will
assume responsibility for $1,462.50 of his spenddown liability ($1,555 -
92.50 patient pay = $1,462.50). Because he paid all of his income to the
CBC provider in July, his resources are within the limit in August.

EXAMPLE #29: (Using July 2000 figures)

Mrs. Bly is an aged individual who files an initial application for Medicaid
on July 1. She was screened and approved for Medicaid E & D waiver
services on July 1, and began receiving those services on July 1. She has a
monthly SSA benefit of $2,000 and a monthly private pension payment of
$500. She has Medicare Parts A & B and private Medicare supplement
health insurance which costs her $100 per month. Mrs. Bly resides in a
Group Il locality. Her spouse, Mr. Bly, lives with her in their home. He
has income of $1,800 per month from CSA. Mrs. Bly’s income exceeds the
CNNMP 300% of SSI income limit.

Her MN eligibility is determined for July. The MN determination results
in a spenddown liability of $2,230:

$2,000.00 SSA
+ 500.00 monthly private pension
2,500.00 total monthly income
- 20.00 exclusion
2,480.00 countable MN income
- 250.00 MN limit for 1 (Group I1)
$2,230.00 spenddown liability for month

She is placed on a monthly spenddown for each month in the 12-month
certification period beginning July 1. On August 2, she submits expenses
for July. The private CBC rate is $14 per hour, 5 hours per day or $70 per
day, for a total of $2,170 for July (31 days). The private cost of care,
$2,170, is less than her spenddown liability of $2,230. Therefore, the
worker must complete a day-by-day calculation to determine Mrs. Bly’s
eligibility for July:

$2,230.00 spenddown liability 7-1
- 140.00 CBC private pay rate for 7-1 & 7-2 @ $70 per day.
2,090.00 spenddown balance on 7-3
- 14550 45.50 Medicare + 100.00 health ins. premium paid 7-3
-1,890.00 private pay for 27 days @ $70 per day 7-3 through 7-29
54.50 spenddown balance at beginning of 7-30

- 70.00 CBC private pay for 7-30
$ 0 spenddown met on 7-30
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Mrs. Bly met her spenddown on July 30. On August 3, the worker enrolls
her in Medicaid with the begin date of July 1 and end date July 31,
application date July 1. To determine her patient pay, the community spouse
monthly income allowance is calculated:

$1,406.25 monthly maintenance needs standard
+ 525.00 excess shelter allowance
1,931.25 MMMNA (minimum monthly maintenance needs
allowance)
-1,800.00 community spouse’s gross income
$ 131.25 community spouse allowance

Mrs. Bly’s patient pay for July is calculated as follows:

$2,000.00 SSA
+ 500.00 private pension
2,500.00 gross patient pay income
- 512.00 maintenance allowance
- 131.25 community spouse allowance
1,856.75
- 14550 noncovered 45.50 Medicare + 100.00 health ins. premium
$1,711.25 remaining income

Mrs. Bly’s remaining income of $1,711.25 is greater than the Medicaid rate
for July of $1,705, so her patient pay for July is the Medicaid rate of $1,705.

From her July income of $2,500, Mrs. Bly must pay the Medicaid rate of
$1,705 to the CBC provider. Medicaid will not pay for any of her CBC care
in July because she is responsible for the whole Medicaid rate; Medicaid
will cover all other medical services except her Medicare & health insurance
premiums. She has $795 left with which to meet her maintenance needs
($512), pay the community spouse allowance, and pay her Medicare and
health insurance premiums, a total of $788.75. She has $6.25 left from her
July income. Medicaid will assume responsibility for $525 of her
spenddown liability ($2,230 - 1,705 patient pay = $525).

On August 25, she requests evaluation of her spenddown for August. She
was reimbursed $465 on August 22 by the CBC provider, which was
deposited into her bank account. The worker verifies that her resources
exceed the Medicaid resource limit in August. The worker sends her a
notice denying Medicaid for August because of excess resources, and stating
that she must reapply for Medicaid if she reduces her resources and wants to
be placed on spenddown again.
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M1480.480 PACE — MN INSTITUTIONALIZED SPOUSE PATIENT PAY

A. Policy

B. Procedures

1. Calculate
Available
Income for
Patient Pay

An institutionalized spouse who is screened and approved for PACE
services, and whose income exceeds the 300% SSI income limit, is placed
on a monthly spenddown. The individual’s spenddown liability and the
PACE monthly rate (minus the Medicare Part D premium) establish whether
the spenddown eligibility determination can be projected or must be
determined retrospectively. The instructions for determining spenddown
eligibility for MN institutionalized spouse PACE recipients are in
M1480.340.

If the spenddown is met, Medicaid coverage begins the first day of the
month in which the spenddown is met and a patient pay for the month is
calculated. If spenddown eligibility is projected, the patient pay is not
calculated monthly as long as the monthly PACE rate (minus the Medicare
Part D premium), income and allowances remain the same. If spenddown
eligibility is determined retrospectively, the patient pay is calculated month-
by-month.

Medicaid must assure that enough of the institutionalized spouse’s income is
allowed so that the recipient can pay his personal needs, community spouse
and family member allowances, and noncovered expenses. Therefore,
Medicaid may pay some of the institutionalized spouse’s spenddown
liability. Payment of part or all of the spenddown liability is permitted under
Section 1924 (d) of the Social Security Act.

The institutionalized spouse’s spenddown eligibility was determined in
section M1480.340 above. His patient pay must be determined using the
procedures below.

a. Determine Gross Monthly Patient Pay Income

Determine the institutionalized spouse’s patient pay gross monthly
income according to section M1480.330 (including any amounts
excluded in determining MN countable income and the spenddown
liability).

b. Subtract Allowable Deductions
Deduct the following from the patient pay gross monthly income, in the
following order as long as the individual has income remaining for
patient pay. If the individual has no remaining income, do not subtract
further deductions.

1) a personal maintenance allowance (per section M1480.430 C.),

2) acommunity spouse monthly income allowance, if any (per section
M1480.430 D.),

3) afamily member’s monthly income allowance, if any (per section
M1480.430 E.),
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4) any allowable noncovered medical expenses (per section
M1470.530) including any old bills, carry-over expenses and other
noncovered expenses that were used to meet the spenddown, but
NOT including the cost of the community-based care.

5) ahome maintenance deduction, if any (per section M1480.430 G.).
The result is the remaining income for patient pay.

2. Patient Pay Compare the remaining income for patient pay to the monthly PACE rate

(minus the Medicare Part D premium) for the month. The patient pay is the
lesser of the two amounts.

M1480.500 NOTICES AND APPEALS
M1480.510 NOTIFICATION

A. Notification Send written notices to the institutionalized spouse, the authorized

B. Forms to Use

representative and the community spouse advising them of:

o the action taken on the institutionalized spouse’s Medicaid
application and the reason(s) for the action;

e the resource determination, the income eligibility determination, and
the patient pay income, spousal and family member allowances and
other deductions used to calculate patient pay;

o the right to appeal the actions taken and the amounts calculated.

1. Notice of The EW must send the “Notice of Action on Medicaid (Title XIX) and
Action on Children’s Medical Security Insurance Plan (Title XXI Program)” to the
Medicaid applicant/recipient and the person who is authorized to conduct business for

(form #032-03-

the applicant to notify him of the Agency's decision on the initial Medicaid

0008) application, and on a redetermination of eligibility when a recipient starts
Medicaid-covered LTC services.

Notice of The “Notice of Obligation for Long-term Care Costs” notifies the patient of

Obligation for the amount of patient pay responsibility. The form is generated and sent by

Long-Term MMIS when the patient pay is used entered or changed.

Care Costs

Medicaid LTC The Medicaid Long-term Care (LTC) Communication Form (DMAS-225) is

Communi- used to facilitate communication between the local agency and the LTC

cation Form services provider. The form may be initiated by the local agency or the

(DMAS-225) provider. The form is available on SPARK at:

http://spark.dss.virginia.gov/divisions/bp/me/forms/longterm care.cqi.
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4. Resource
Assessment
Forms

The DMAS-225:

notifies the LTC provider of a patient’s Medicaid eligibility status;
o reflects changes in the patient's level of care;

e documents admission or discharge of a patient to an institution or
community-based care services, or death of a patient;

e provides other information known to the provider that might cause a
change in eligibility status or patient pay amount.

Do not use the DMAS-225 to relay the patient pay amount. Providers will
be able to access the patient pay amount via the verification systems
available to providers.

a. When to Complete the DMAS-225

Complete the DMAS-225 at the time of eligibility determination and/or the
recipient's entry into LTC. Complete a new DMAS-225 when the recipient's
eligibility status changes, such as when the recipient's Medicaid coverage is
canceled or changed to limited coverage, such as QMB coverage.

b. Where To Send the DMAS-225
Refer to M1410.300 B.3.b to determine where the form is to be sent.

The forms used for a resource assessment when no Medicaid application is
filed are described in section M1480.210 (above). The resource assessment
form that is used with a Medicaid application is described in section
M1480.220. Copies of the forms are included in Appendix 1 and Appendix
2 to this subchapter.

M1480.520 APPEALS

A. Client Appeals

B. Appealable Issues

The institutionalized spouse, the community spouse, or the authorized
representative for either, has the right to appeal any action taken on a
Medicaid application. The Medicaid client appeals process applies.

Any action taken on the individual’s Medicaid application and receipt of
Medicaid services may be appealed, including:

spousal share determination,

initial resource eligibility determination,
spousal protected resource amount (PRA),
resource redetermination,

community spouse resource allowance (CSRA),
income eligibility determination,

patient pay and/or allowances calculations.
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D. Other Third Party
Liability

E. Pursuing Third
Party Liability and
Medical Support

M1510.302

When the agency identifies another third party which has responsibility to
pay for a recipient's medical bill, the agency must report the third party to:

Department of Medical Assistance Services
Third Party Liability Section

600 East Broad Street, Suite 1300
Richmond, Virginia 23219

Examples of other third parties include liability insurance settlements, trust
funds established for the recipient's medical care, awards resulting from
liability lawsuits, and persons ordered by the court to pay for the recipient's
medical care.

In order to continue to be eligible for Medicaid, an individual who is
required to assign rights to, and cooperate in, pursuing medical support and
third party liability must continue to cooperate with the local agency and
DMAS. See subchapter M0250 for details.

M1510.302 SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBERS

A. Policy

B. Procedures

Applicants must provide the Social Security number (SSN) of any person
for whom they request Medicaid, or must apply for a Social Security
number if he/she does not have one. An individual who is applying only
for others and is not applying for himself is not required to provide an SSN
for himself.

When an individual has applied for an SSN and is determined eligible for
medical assistance, the worker must take follow-up action to obtain the
individual’s SSN.

See subchapter M0240 for the SSN application follow-up procedures
required after enrolling an eligible individual who has applied for an
SSN.

M1510.303 PATIENT PAY INFORMATION

A. Policy

B. Procedure

After an individual in long-term care is found eligible for Medicaid, the
recipient’s patient pay must be determined. When the patient pay amount
is initially established or when it is changed, the worker enters the
information in MMIS. MMIS sends the "Notice of Obligation for Long-
Term Care Costs" to the enrollee or the enrollee’s authorized
representative.

When patient pay increases, the MMIS "Notice of Obligation for Long-
Term Care Costs" is sent in advance of the date the new amount is
effective.
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DMHMRSAS Facilities

Medicaid Technicians

NAME

LOCATION

WORK
TELEPHONE

CASELOAD

Brenda Wolhfert,
Supervisor (T006)

Central Virginia Training
Center Medicaid Office
Madison Heights, VA

Mail to: P. O. Box 1098
Lynchburg, VA 24505

434-947-2754
cell 434-906-0024

CVTC-caseload-A-H
SSVTC-AIll

Mary Lou Spiggle
(TO03)

Central Virginia Training
Center Medicaid Office
Madison Heights, VA

Mail to: P. O. Box 1098
Lynchburg, VA 24505

434-947-6256

CVTC-caseload-1-Z
PGH-caseload-all
WSH-caseload-all
NVMHI-caseload-all
SVMHI-caseload-all
SSVTC-back-up

Debra J.
Quesenberry (T002)

Catawba Hospital
Medicaid Office

P. O. Box 200
Catawba, VA 24070

540-375-4350

Catawba-caseload-all
NVTC-caseload-all
Hiram Davis-caseload-all

Frances Jones
(T004)

Southwestern Virginia
Mental Health Institute
340 Bagley Circle
Marion, VA 24354

276-783-0841

SWVTC-caseload-all
ESH-caseload-A-J

Vacant(Back-up
Frances Jones)
(TOO05)

Southwestern Virginia
Mental Health Institute
340 Bagley Circle
Marion, VA 24354

276-783-0842

SEVTC-caseload-all
ESH-caseload-K-Z
SWVMHI-caseload-all

NOTE: Because the Medicaid Technicians handle various hospitals in their caseloads, LDSS staff should send
transferred case records directly to the Medicaid Technician who requested the case record. In the case record transfer
request, the Medicaid Technician will give specific instructions about where to send the case record.

DMHMRSAS Facilities:

FIPS Facility Initials and Full Name

997 Catawba — Catawba Hospital

990 CVTC - Central Virginia Training Center

994 ESH - Eastern State Hospital

988 NVMHI — Northern Virginia Mental Health Institute
986 NVTC - Northern Virginia Training Center

993 PGH - Piedmont Geriatric Hospital

985 SEVTC - Southeastern Virginia Training Center
989 SSVTC — Southside Virginia Training Center

983 SVMHI - Southern Virginia Mental Health Institute
992 SWVMHI - Southwestern Virginia Mental Health Institute
984 SWVTC - Southwestern Virginia Training Center
991 WSH — Western State Hospital

996 Hiram Davis Medical Center
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2. Nursing Facility
Patients

M1820.100

Patients in long-term nursing facilities receive Medicaid cards. The nursing
facility also receives a computer-generated list at the first of the month
which lists all eligible Medicaid patients in that facility. Each patient’s
name, Medicaid number, and medical resources code is included on this
listing.

This listing reflects only those Medicaid-eligible patients for whom the
nursing facility has submitted an "admission packet" to Medicaid, and
whom Medicaid has entered on its Long-Term Care Information computer
subsystem.

DMAS staff enters the patient information into the subsystem and assigns a
patient control number to the facility for use in billing Medicaid for the
patient's care.

When a patient dies or is discharged from the facility, the facility is
responsible for notifying DMAS and the LDSS of the date of discharge or
death. Long-term care providers have been instructed to notify the LDSS of
death or discharge via the Medicaid Long-term Care Communication Form
(DMAS-225).

M1820.100 SERVICE PROVIDERS

A. Enrollment
Requirement

B. Out-of-
State Providers

1. Covered
Services

Providers of medical services must be enrolled by DMAS to receive
Medicaid payment for their services. Lists of enrolled providers are
available to local departments of social services and enrollees from DMAS
and are available online at www.dmas.virginia.gov.

Medicaid will cover medical services rendered by out-of-state providers
when the use of such providers is:

a. the general custom of the eligible individual (e.g., a recipient living near
the border of another state),

b. needed by a non IV-E Foster Care child placed outside Virginia,

c. necessitated when an eligible person is temporarily outside Virginia and
has a medical emergency, or

d. indicated because of referral to an out-of-state facility when
preauthorized by DMAS.
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1. Foster Care/
Adoption
Assistance
Children

M1830.100

newly eligible Medallion 11 enrollees who are in their third trimester
of pregnancy and who request exclusion by the 15" of the month in
which their MCO enrollment becomes effective. Exclusion may be
granted only if the member’s obstetrical provider (physician or
hospital) does not participate with any of the state-contracted
MCOs. The enrollee, MCO, or obstetrical provider can make
exclusion requests. Following end of pregnancy, these individuals
shall be required to enroll in Medallion 11 to the extent they remain
eligible for full Medicaid benefits.

recipients who have been pre-assigned to the MCO but have not yet
been enrolled, who have been diagnosed with a terminal condition,
and whose physician certifies a life expectancy of six (6) months or
less may request exclusion from Medallion I1l. Requests must be
made during the pre-assignment period.

recipients who are inpatients in hospitals, other than those listed
above, at the scheduled time of enrollment or who are scheduled for
inpatient hospital stay or surgery within 30 calendar days of the
enrollment effective date. The exclusion shall remain effective until
the first day of the month following discharge.

Certain children between birth and age three certified by the
Department of Mental Health, Mental Retardation and Substance
Abuse Services as eligible for services pursuant to Part C of the
Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) and who meet
DMAS review.

All Foster Care and Adoption Assistance children enrolled in MMIS with an
Aid Category (AC) of 072, 074, 076, or 086 or enrolled through ADAPT
are automatically excluded from participating in managed care. Foster
Care/Adoption Assistance children who are enrolled outside ADAPT under
any other AC can be exempted from Medicaid managed care programs. If a
worker finds that a Foster Care/Adoption Assistance child is enrolled in a
managed care program, the worker may request that the child be removed
from managed care and placed in fee-for-service Medicaid through the
following process:

Complete the Foster Care Child-Exemption from Managed Care
form available on SPARK at
http://spark.dss.virginia.gov/divisions/bp/me/forms/general.cgi.
The custody order, emergency removal order, or a statement on
agency letterhead signed by the director or foster care supervisor
verifying the child is in the agency’s custody and the date the
agency received custody must be attached to the form in order to
have the child exempted from managed care.

Fax the form to (804) 786-5799.
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Exemption requests may take up to 5 business days to complete.
Disenrollment is effective at the end of the month of notification (not
retroactively). The LDSS can verify disenrollments by checking the MMIS
Managed Care Assignment screen for a managed care end date.

Recipients who are exempt from enrollment in managed care are excluded
based on information supplied to MMIS at the time of enrollment.

Recipients who are required to participate in a managed care program will
be notified within 15 - 45 days of enrollment in Medicaid and asked to
choose either a MEDALLION PCP or one of the Medallion 11 MCOs
operating in the recipient's geographical region. A list of MCOs operating
in each region can be obtained online at www.dmas.virginia.gov or by
contacting the Managed Care Helpline at 1-800-643-2273 to request a
comparison chart.

MEDALLION

The MEDALLION program has an annual open enrollment period of 90
days that applies to individuals in MEDALLION only areas. During the
open enrollment period, MEDALLION enrollees may change Primary Care
Physicians (PCPs). If an enrollee wishes to change his PCP outside of the
open enrollment period, he must make a good cause request to DMAS.

MEDALLION 11

In the Medallion Il program, good cause consists of a pre-defined set of
operational conditions that allows an enrollee to change from one Managed
Care Organization (MCOQ) to another. In areas where there is only one
MCO, an enrollee may change from either MEDALLION or the MCO to
the other program. The good cause provision applies only after the initial
90-day enrollment period has ended.

If a good cause reason exists, the enrollee must write a letter to the DMAS
Managed Care Division providing supporting documentation. All written
correspondence should be directed to the following address and/or fax
number:

Department of Medical Assistance Services
Managed Care Division

600 East Broad Street, 11" Floor
Richmond, VA 23219

(fax) 804-786-5799
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M1840.100 UTILIZATION REVIEW AND CLIENT MEDICAL
MANAGEMENT

A. Utilization Review

B. Client Medical
Management
Program

Federal regulations require the Department of Medical Assistance Services
(DMAS) to regularly review recipients' use and need for the covered
medical services they receive. Regulations require that Medicaid pay only
for medically necessary covered medical services. Medicaid cannot pay for
duplicate services since they are not necessary.

DMAS staff in the Long Term Care and Quality Assurance Division
reviews provider claims and recipient utilization histories for medical
necessity. If it is determined that services were not medically necessary,
providers are obligated to reimburse DMAS for any Medicaid payment they
have received.

Recipients in long-term care are reviewed at least once every six months to
determine the continued need for long-term care. Their treatment and level
of functioning is compared to the Medicaid long-term care regulations for
nursing care. If a recipient no longer meets the regulations for long-term
care, DMAS notifies the provider and the recipient at least 10 days in
advance that Medicaid payment for the care will stop. The recipient has the
right to appeal this decision. Long-term care providers have been instructed
to notify the LDSS of discharge via the DMAS-225 form.

Recipients' utilization of Medicaid cards for physicians' services and
pharmaceutical services is monitored regularly by DMAS. Whenever the
utilization of one or both of these services is unusually high, the services
will be reviewed for medical necessity. If some services are considered not
medically necessary, recipients who are not enrolled in a managed care
program will be placed in the Client Medical Management Program and
required to select a primary physician and/or pharmacy or both.

Recipients identified as high utilizers will receive a letter of notification
with instructions about selecting primary providers and identifying those
providers to DMAS. The local agency service worker will be asked to
interview the recipient and gather information for DMAS. Following
receipt of that information by DMAS, the recipient’s MMIS record will
have the names and provider numbers of the selected physician and
pharmacy on it. Recipients who do not respond to the letter within the
specified time will have their primary physician and pharmacy designated
by DMAS.





