Translation Disclaimer

Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov
Click Here for Additional Resources
Search for Child Day Care
|Return to Search Results | New Search |

Maria Encinas-Arevalo
2304 Emmett Drive
Alexandria, VA 22307
(571) 575-0249

Current Inspector: Margaret Allworth (703) 209-3521

Inspection Date: Feb. 9, 2015

Complaint Related: No

Areas Reviewed:
22VAC40-111 Administration
22VAC40-111 Household Members
22VAC40-111 Physical Health of Caregivers and Household Members
22VAC40-111 Caregiver Training
22VAC40-111 Physical Environment and Equipment
22VAC40-111 Care of Children
22VAC40-111 Preventing the Spread of Disease
22VAC40-111 Medication Administration
22VAC40-111 Emergencies
22VAC40-111 Nutrition
54.1-3408 Provider must be MAT certified to administer prescription medication.

Comments:
An announced Initial study was conducted today. There are 5 children present (11 points) with one adult. 4 adult and 3 children's files were reviewed. See violation notice for missing information. The Decision to Administer Medication Policy must be updated, as the certification expired on 2/4/15. Children were observed eating snack, washing hands and playing with a variety of toys. 1 of the 3 cribs assembled has an acceptable manufacture date (Sept 2011). The other 2 cribs have manufacture dates prior to June 28, 2011 and may not be used. There are no infants currently enrolled. If you have any questions regarding this inspection, please contact me at 703-479-4678. LI was present today from 9:15 AM - 11:15 AM

Violations:
Standard #: 22VAC40-111-60-B
Description: Based upon a review of files, children's files are incomplete. Evidence: 2 of 3 children's files reviewed were missing complete address information for 2 emergency contacts. (Children A, B)

Plan of Correction: Parents have been given the model forms for completion. I will ask them to return them by the end of the week.

Standard #: 22VAC40-111-70-A
Description: Based upon a review of files, children's files are incomplete. Evidence: 3 of 3 children's reviewed were missing policies the parent's must be provided in writing. Missing information includes but is not limited to; The DSS web site address, Custodial parent's rights statement, acknowledgement of Liability insurance information. *The decision to administer medication policy must be updated. The Medication Administration Training (MAT) certification expired 2/4/15. (Children A,B,C)

Plan of Correction: Parents have been given the model forms for completion. I will ask them to return them by the end of the week. I will register for a MAT class as soon as possible. I will update the medication policy until I can take the class.

Standard #: 22VAC40-111-90-C
Description: Based on a review of records, immunization records are incomplete. Evidence: 1 of 3 files reviewed did not contain documentation of immunizations that were signed, stamped or electronically signed. (Child A).

Plan of Correction: I will ask the parent to get a stamped record for me.

Standard #: 22VAC40-111-330-A
Description: There is no landline telephone available.

Plan of Correction: I will buy a landline phone.

Disclaimer:
A compliance history is in no way a rating for a facility.

The online compliance history includes only information after July 1, 2003. In addition, the online compliance history includes information regarding adverse actions that may be the subject of a pending appeal. An adverse action is not final until a provider has exhausted or waived all due process rights. For compliance history prior to July 1, 2003, or information regarding the status of pending adverse actions, please contact the Licensing Inspector listed in the facility's information. The Virginia Department of Social Services (VDSS) is not responsible for any errors in or omissions from the compliance history information.

Top

Thank you for visiting.
How was your experience?
X