Translation Disclaimer

Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov
staff of hermes icon

Access the Virginia Department of Social Services' dedicated page for guidance and resources related to COVID-19.

Click Here»

Click Here for Additional Resources
Search for Child Day Care
|Return to Search Results | New Search |

Elizabeth Tsamah
4207 Main Street
Alexandria, VA 22309
(703) 347-7390

Current Inspector: Whitney McGrath (571) 835-4717

Inspection Date: Dec. 10, 2015

Complaint Related: No

Areas Reviewed:
22VAC40-111 Administration
22VAC40-111 Personnel
22VAC40-111 Household Members
22VAC40-111 Physical Health of Caregivers and Household Members
22VAC40-111 Caregiver Training
22VAC40-111 Physical Environment and Equipment
22VAC40-111 Care of Children
22VAC40-111 Preventing the Spread of Disease
22VAC40-111 Medication Administration
22VAC40-111 Emergencies
22VAC40-111 Nutrition
22VAC40-111 Transportation
63.2 Liability Insurance Disclosure
22VAC40-191 Background Checks for Child Welfare Agencies
54.1-3408 Provider must be MAT certified to administer prescription medication.

Technical Assistance:
A second shelter-in place drill needs to be conducted prior to the end of December 2015. Consultation was given on transitioning sleeping children into cribs/cots if they arrive to the day care asleep in the car seats. Car seats are not intended for long term sleeping and put the child at risk of suffocation. The children should be transtioned within 15-20 minutes into an appropriate sleeping area such as crib or cot.

Comments:
An unannounced monitoring visit was conducted today. Three children were present for nine points with one caregiver which is within ratios for supervision. Reviewed programming and sleeping standards with the caregiver. Please ensure programming for older children (2-5 years of age) is active, develops independent and creative skills as well as challenges them intellectually. Children should not sleep more than 2 hours a day unless they are infants who sleep as required by their individual needs. Lunch is provided by the caregiver. Emergency drills and trainings are up to date and written emergency plan was last reviewed 5/2015. Background checks are current for provider and household member. Areas of non-compliance are identified in this report. Please sign and date the report and return it to me within 10 calendar days from date of receipt. If you have any questions regarding the inspection, please feel free to contact me. Thank you Ann Dramstad Licensing Inspector 703-314-0860 ann.dramstad@dss.virginia.gov

Violations:
Standard #: 22VAC40-111-60-A
Description: Based on record review, 3 of 3 children's records were incomplete. Evidence: Child #1 was missing parent work number. Child #2 was missing parent work number, and signed emergency authorization. Child #3 was missing parent work number and second emergency contact address.

Plan of Correction: Not available online. Contact Inspector for more information.

Standard #: 22VAC40-111-80-A
Description: Based on record review, 1 of 3 children are missing proof of identity within seven days of enrollment. Evidence: Child #3 is missing proof of identity.

Plan of Correction: Not available online. Contact Inspector for more information.

Standard #: 22VAC40-111-90-C
Description: Based on record review, one child does not have an updated immunization record. Evidence: Child #3's last update was longer than 6 months as verified on his shot record dated 2/2015.

Plan of Correction: Not available online. Contact Inspector for more information.

Disclaimer:

A compliance history is in no way a rating for a facility.

The online compliance history includes only information after July 1, 2003. In addition, the online compliance history includes information regarding adverse actions that may be the subject of a pending appeal. An adverse action is not final until a provider has exhausted or waived all due process rights. For compliance history prior to July 1, 2003, or information regarding the status of pending adverse actions, please contact the Licensing Inspector listed in the facility's information. The Virginia Department of Social Services (VDSS) is not responsible for any errors in or omissions from the compliance history information.

Virginia Quality is a voluntary quality rating and improvement system for early care and education facilities serving children ages birth through pre-K. Eligible child care facilities must be fully licensed, licensed exempt and a VDSS subsidy vendor, or a voluntary registered day home and a VDSS subsidy vendor. Only programs enrolled in Virginia Quality will display a rating. Virginia Quality contact information for your region is available at the following link Regional Contacts.

Top

Thank you for visiting.
How was your experience?
X