Translation Disclaimer

Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov
staff of hermes icon

COVID-19 (CORONAVIRUS) UPDATES AND RESOURCES
Our agency is working closely with administration, including the Virginia Department of Health, Virginia Department of Emergency Management, the COVID-19 Taskforce and local partners and stakeholders to activate emergency procedures.

Latest Child Care Guidance
(Under the authority of Executive Order 51, the Commissioner of Department of Social Services is waiving regulation 22VAC40-665-40.N which references the period of time for a redetermination of eligibility for the subsidy program. )

Read More»

Click Here for Additional Resources
Search for Child Day Care
|Return to Search Results | New Search |

Kawthar Abdulla
4833 Carriage Park Road
Fairfax, VA 22032
(703) 425-2234

Current Inspector: Mahrukh Aziz (571) 835-4718

Inspection Date: Nov. 17, 2017

Complaint Related: No

Areas Reviewed:
22VAC40-111 Administration
22VAC40-111 Personnel
22VAC40-111 Household Members
22VAC40-111 Physical Health of Caregivers and Household Members
22VAC40-111 Caregiver Training
22VAC40-111 Physical Environment and Equipment
22VAC40-111 Care of Children
22VAC40-111 Medication Administration
22VAC40-111 Emergencies
22VAC40-80 THE LICENSE.
63.2 Child Abuse and Neglect
63.2 Facilities and Programs..
22VAC40-191 Background Checks for Child Welfare Agencies

Technical Assistance:
Discusses background checks, trainings

Comments:
An unannounced monitoring inspection was conducted from 2:00pm through 4:45pm.There were a total of 4 children (11 points) with 2 caregivers. A total of 4 children's files and 3 staff/household member's files were reviewed. The children were engaged in the following: toy play, games, pottying, and playing heads, shoulders, knees and toes and other singing activities. The staff to children interaction was positive. Areas of non-compliance are identified in the violation notice. Please contact me if you have any questions at mahrukh.aziz@dss.virginia.gov or 571-835-4718.

Violations:
Standard #: 22VAC40-111-60-B
Description: Based in record review, name and policy number of the child's medical insurance was not obtained. Evidence: Child # 1's record did not have the name and policy number of the child's medical insurance.

Plan of Correction: I will get the information from the parents.

Standard #: 22VAC40-111-170-A
Description: Based on record review, provider did not obtain at the time of hire a Tuberculosis Screening (TB) for staff. Evidence: There was no record of an initial TB screening for Staff # 3. Staff #3 was hired in August 2017.

Plan of Correction: I will obtain the TB screening for my staff.

Standard #: 22VAC40-111-200-A
Description: Based on record review, the provider did not complete orientation with assistant by the end of the first week of employment. Evidence: 1. Staff # 2 was hired 1/5/17. There was no documentation of new staff orientation in her record. Provider stated that she did not complete the orientation with her assistant. 2. Staff # 3 was hired August 2017. There was no documentation of new staff orientation in her record.

Plan of Correction: I will complete and document orientation with my staff.

Standard #: 22VAC40-111-200-B
Description: Based on record review and staff interview, staff did not complete the required training for reporting suspected child abuse and neglect. Evidence: 1. Staff # 1 was hired on 1/5/17. There is no documentation to show that she completed the required training for reporting child abuse and neglect. 2. Staff # 2 has no documentation of the required training for reporting child abuse and neglect in her record. 3. Staff # 3 has no documentation of the required training child abuse and neglect in her record. Staff # 3 was hired in August 2017.

Plan of Correction: We will obtain the Child Abuse and Neglect training.

Standard #: 22VAC40-191-60-B
Description: Based on record review and staff interview, an employee has been employed to work in the family day home without a sworn disclosure statement (SDS). Evidence: Staff # 3's hire date was August 2017. Staff # 3 was observed directly supervising children daycare children.An SDS was not completed and placed in her file.

Plan of Correction: I will have her complete the form and put in her file.

Standard #: 22VAC40-191-60-C-1
Description: Based on record review and staff interview, the family day home does not have a Criminal History Record for staff within 30 days of employment. Evidence: Staff # 3's hire date was August 2017. Staff # 3 was observed directly supervising children daycare children. Provider does not have a completed Criminal History Check for Staff # 3 on file.

Plan of Correction: I will complete a criminal check for my staff.

Standard #: 22VAC40-191-60-C-2
Description: Based on record review and staff interview, family day home did not obtain a central registry for employee within 30 days of employment. Evidence: Staff # 3's hire date was August 2017. Staff # 3 was observed directly supervising children daycare children. Provider did not obtain a central registry for Staff # 3.

Plan of Correction: I will sumit a central registry for my staff.

Disclaimer:
A compliance history is in no way a rating for a facility.

The online compliance history includes only information after July 1, 2003. In addition, the online compliance history includes information regarding adverse actions that may be the subject of a pending appeal. An adverse action is not final until a provider has exhausted or waived all due process rights. For compliance history prior to July 1, 2003, or information regarding the status of pending adverse actions, please contact the Licensing Inspector listed in the facility's information. The Virginia Department of Social Services (VDSS) is not responsible for any errors in or omissions from the compliance history information.

Top

Thank you for visiting.
How was your experience?
X