Translation Disclaimer

Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov
Click Here for Additional Resources
Search for Child Day Care
|Return to Search Results | New Search |

HoneyTree Early Learning Center - Hunting Hills
4330 Franklin Road S.W.
Roanoke, VA 24014
(540) 725-3505

Current Inspector: Julia Kimbrough (276) 608-4267

Inspection Date: March 17, 2017

Complaint Related: No

Areas Reviewed:
VENDSUB-000 STAFF QUALIFICATIONS AND TRAINING
VENDSUB-000 PROGRAMS
VENDSUB-000 SPECIAL CARE PROVISIONS AND EMERGENCIES

Technical Assistance:
Please send your corrective action plan along with your licensing violations plans to me by mid-day on 3/24/17.

Comments:
The licensing inspector conducted an unannounced subsidy inspection after the renewal inspection. Children were observed; and staff and children files and other documentation were reviewed for subsidy compliance. Sixty-nine (69) children were in care aged 11 months-5 years. There were a total of 5 violations totaling 23 points. Thank you for your cooperation. This inspection began at 12:30pm and concluded at 2:40pm.

Violations:
Standard #: VENDSUB-000-006-B
Description: Based on review of children records, various documents, and discussion with staff the facility failed to maintain compliance with this standard as required relating to an allergy action plan. Evidence: Child A has allergies to various food, and there is no allergy action plan available.

Plan of Correction: We have created a new form to use moving forward. We will have the plan of action for the allergy for that child by the doctor by 3/29/17.

Standard #: VENDSUB-000-024-D
Description: Based on review of documents and discussions with staff the facility failed to maintain compliance with this standard as required relating to notification of parents regarding allergies. Evidence: There was no available document showing where parents would be notified about suspected allergic reactions/ingestion of the prohibited food.

Plan of Correction: We have created a new form that will show where we will notify the parent about suspected allergic reactions/ingeston of the prohibited food.

Standard #: VENDSUB-000-031-B-1
Description: Based on review of the evacuation plan the facility failed to maintain compliance with this standard as required relating to reunification plans. Evidence: The plan was missing a reunification plan as required.

Plan of Correction: We are putting the reunification plan in to our Evacuation plan and this will be completed by 3/29/17.

Standard #: VENDSUB-000-031-B-2
Description: Based on review of the shelter-in-place plan the facility failed to maintain compliance with this standard as required relating to reunification plans. Evidence: The plan was missing a reunification plan as required.

Plan of Correction: We are putting the reunification plan in to our Shelter-in-place plan and this will be completed by 3/29/17.

Standard #: VENDSUB-000-031-B-3
Description: Based on review of the lock down plan the facility failed to maintain compliance with this standard as required relating to reunification plans. Evidence: The plan was missing a reunification plan as required.

Plan of Correction: We are putting the reunification plan in to our lock down plan and this will be completed by 3/29/17.

Disclaimer:
A compliance history is in no way a rating for a facility.

The online compliance history includes only information after July 1, 2003. In addition, the online compliance history includes information regarding adverse actions that may be the subject of a pending appeal. An adverse action is not final until a provider has exhausted or waived all due process rights. For compliance history prior to July 1, 2003, or information regarding the status of pending adverse actions, please contact the Licensing Inspector listed in the facility's information. The Virginia Department of Social Services (VDSS) is not responsible for any errors in or omissions from the compliance history information.

Top

Thank you for visiting.
How was your experience?
X