11979 North Shore Drive
Reston, VA 20190
VDSS Contact: Pernille Brandt (703) 203-8659
Inspection Date: June 2, 2020
Complaint Related: No
- Areas Reviewed:
22VAC40-191 Background Checks for Child Welfare Agencies
54.1-3408 Must be MAT Certified.
63.2(17) License & Registration Procedures
63.2 Facilities & Programs.
22VAC40-665 STAFF QUALIFICATIONS & TRAINING
22VAC40-665 PHYSICAL PLANT
22VAC40-665 STAFFING & SUPERVISION
22VAC40-665 SPECIAL CARE PROVISIONS & EMERGENCIES
22VAC40-665 SPECIAL SERVICES
-This initial subsidy inspection was conducted by the inspector using an alternate remote protocol necessary due to a state of emergency declared by the Governor of Virginia in response to the COVID-19 pandemic. A RECDC inspection on site was conducted in Aug of 2019 and the childcare connection trainer has done the pre-service subsidy training on site and a pre-inspection check last fall.
Preliminary data was obtained from the vendor on 5/29/2020.
-An initial subsidy inspection was initiated on 6/3/2020, at which time the vendor was contacted by telephone/ facetime to initiate the inspection, and concluded on 6/4/2020. The inspector emailed the vendor a list of items required to complete the inspection.
The vendor reported there were 3 children in care present with the vendor and another staff member. The inspector reviewed 3 children?s records and 2 staff records submitted by the vendor and health and safety regulations. -Information gathered during the inspection determined areas of non-compliance with applicable regulations or law, and violations were documented on the violation notice issued to the vendor.
Please call me at 703-203-8659 if you have any questions regarding this inspection.
Standard #: 22VAC40-665-500-A Description: Based on the review of the children's records, it was determined that the center has a child in care that is under the age of the age range determined by the centers religious exempt letter.
Evidence: The center has a child who is 20 months in attendance. The church exempt letter has an age range of 2 years to 12 years.
Plan of Correction: I will ask the parents of the child to bring the child back after she turns two.
A compliance history is in no way a rating for a facility.
The online compliance history includes only information after July 1, 2003. In addition, the online compliance history includes information regarding adverse actions that may be the subject of a pending appeal. An adverse action is not final until a provider has exhausted or waived all due process rights. For compliance history prior to July 1, 2003, or information regarding the status of pending adverse actions, please contact the Licensing Inspector listed in the facility's information. The Virginia Department of Social Services (VDSS) is not responsible for any errors in or omissions from the compliance history information.Virginia Quality is a voluntary quality rating and improvement system for early care and education facilities serving children ages birth through pre-K. Eligible child care facilities must be fully licensed, licensed exempt and a VDSS subsidy vendor, or a voluntary registered day home and a VDSS subsidy vendor. Only programs enrolled in Virginia Quality will display a rating. Virginia Quality contact information for your region is available at the following link Regional Contacts.