Translation Disclaimer

VDSS Bulletins and Closures
staff of hermes icon VDSS COVID-19 Resources | VDSS Alert DSS Closures
An Agency of the Commonwealth of Virginia
Click Here for Additional Resources
Search for Child Day Care
|Return to Search Results | New Search |

Hormoz Ghobadian
42169 Oak Crest Circle
Aldie, VA 20105
(703) 597-4435

Current Inspector: Whitney McGrath (571) 835-4717

Inspection Date: Jan. 17, 2018

Complaint Related: No

Areas Reviewed:
22VAC40-111 Administration
22VAC40-111 Personnel
22VAC40-111 Household Members
22VAC40-111 Physical Health of Caregivers and Household Members
22VAC40-111 Caregiver Training
22VAC40-111 Physical Environment and Equipment
22VAC40-111 Care of Children
22VAC40-111 Preventing the Spread of Disease
22VAC40-111 Medication Administration
22VAC40-111 Emergencies
22VAC40-111 Nutrition
63.2 Child Abuse and Neglect
63.2 Licensure and Registration Procedures
63.2 Facilities and Programs..
63.2 Liability Insurance Disclosure
22VAC40-191 Background Checks for Child Welfare Agencies
54.1-3408 Provider must be MAT certified to administer prescription medication.

Comments:
Today an unannounced Renewal inspection was conducted between 9:40am and 1:00pm. There were 7 children present with the provider and 1 assistant for a total of 18 points within the supervision guidelines. The children were observed singing, dancing, doing puzzles and playing freely. Today's lunch was fish sticks, french fries, whole wheat bread and apple sauce. There is an ample supply of toys, games and equipment for the children. The provider stated that there is currently no medications on site. A complete inspection of the physical plant, children and staff records, fire drill log, menu, attendance and emergency procedures were observed during this inspection. Thank you for your cooperation. If you have any questions, please email me at whitney.mcgrath@dss.virginia.gov.

Violations:
Standard #: 22VAC40-111-800-B
Description: Based on record review, the provider did not review the emergency plan at least annually as required. Evidence: The last documented review of the emergency preparedness plan is dated 8/22/2016.

Plan of Correction: This was corrected during the inspection.

Standard #: 22VAC40-111-830-A
Description: Based on record review, emergency evacuation drills were not practiced monthly. Evidence: There is no documentation of a evacuation drill being practiced during the month of December.

Plan of Correction: We did this drill but I forgot to document it.

Standard #: 22VAC40-111-920
Description: Based on observation, a current menu was not posted. Evidence: The menu that is posted is from the month of December.

Plan of Correction: I just did it.

Standard #: 22VAC40-111-570-A
Description: Based on observation and interview, the provider did not ensure that a caregiver did not exceed 16 points when left by themselves. Evidence: At the start of the inspection, there was one assistant caregiver working alone with seven children (one infant, 4 points; two toddlers, 6 points; four 2-4 year old's, 8 points) for a total of 18 points. The assistant stated that the provider was at the bank.

Plan of Correction: When I left there were not that many children here. We were not expecting more children to arrive this early. In the future I will have my assistant tell the parents to wait until I come back.

Standard #: 22VAC40-111-680-B
Description: Based on observation, children's hands were not washed as required. Evidence: Three children were observed having their diapers changed before their naps. The children's hands were not washed after their diaper changes.

Plan of Correction: I will remind the caregivers to wash the children hands.

Standard #: 22VAC40-191-60-B
Description: Based on record review, three out of five staff members had unsatisfactory sworn disclosure statements. Evidence: Staff member #1 completed a subsequent sworn disclosure statement on 7/20/2017, staff member #3 completed a subsequent sworn disclosure statement statement on 7/1/2017 and staff member #4 completed a subsequent sworn disclosure statement on 10/13/2017. All staff members have filled out an expired form which does not ask the employee if they have lived outside of the state of Virginia within the last five years. New sworn disclosure statements have been required as of 7/1/2017.

Plan of Correction: We will correct it as soon as we can.

Disclaimer:

A compliance history is in no way a rating for a facility.

The online compliance history includes only information after July 1, 2003. In addition, the online compliance history includes information regarding adverse actions that may be the subject of a pending appeal. An adverse action is not final until a provider has exhausted or waived all due process rights. For compliance history prior to July 1, 2003, or information regarding the status of pending adverse actions, please contact the Licensing Inspector listed in the facility's information. The Virginia Department of Social Services (VDSS) is not responsible for any errors in or omissions from the compliance history information.

Virginia Quality is a voluntary quality rating and improvement system for early care and education facilities serving children ages birth through pre-K. Eligible child care facilities must be fully licensed, licensed exempt and a VDSS subsidy vendor, or a voluntary registered day home and a VDSS subsidy vendor. Only programs enrolled in Virginia Quality will display a rating. Virginia Quality contact information for your region is available at the following link Regional Contacts.

Top