Click Here for Additional Resources
Search for Child Day Care
|Return to Search Results | New Search |

Araceli Alvarado
7661 Long Pine Drive
Springfield, VA 22151
(703) 371-5614

Current Inspector: Kimberly Weaver (571) 596-3662

Inspection Date: Oct. 10, 2019

Complaint Related: No

Areas Reviewed:
22VAC40-111 Administration
22VAC40-111 Household Members
22VAC40-111 Physical Health of Caregivers and Household Members
22VAC40-111 Caregiver Training
22VAC40-111 Physical Environment and Equipment
22VAC40-111 Care of Children
22VAC40-111 Preventing the Spread of Disease
22VAC40-111 Medication Administration
22VAC40-111 Emergencies
22VAC40-111 Nutrition
22VAC40-191 Background Checks for Child Welfare Agencies
54.1-3408 Provider must be MAT certified to administer prescription medication.
63.2 Facilities and Programs

An unannounced 60 day monitoring inspection was conducted today from 2:50pm to 5:15pm during the Conditional Licensure period. There were 3 children in care and 1 resident child (4 points) directly supervised by the provider. The home, 1 staff record, 4 children?s records, 4 household member?s records, evacuation drills, emergency supplies, and policies were inspected. There were no medications on site today. Children were observed playing freely, playing outdoors with chalk, washing hands, and eating snack. Today's snack consisted of strawberries, bananas and milk. There was an adequate supply of books, toys, and materials for the children. The home was clean and organized. Areas of non-compliance are identified on the Violation Notice.
If you have any questions regarding this inspection, please contact the Licensing Inspector, Maria Soto at or (571) 835-5058.

Standard #: 22VAC40-111-1010
Description: Based upon observation and interview, the provider did not ensure that during transportation of children, each child up to age 8 years was properly secured in a child restraint device in accordance with Virginia law.

The vehicle used to transport children in care did not have child restraint devices as required by Virginia law. The provider stated that 3 children in care (Child #1 (6 years old), #2 (5 years old), and #3 (6 years old)) were transported from and to a nearby pubic school on a routine basis for approximately 7 days without a child restraint device for each child as required by Virginia law.

Plan of Correction: I will place booster seats in the car to use when I transport the children from and to school

Standard #: 22VAC40-111-990-B
Description: Based on documentation reviewed and interview, the provider did not ensure that during transportation of children, the requirements for drivers were met.

The provider did not ensure that during transportation of children the driver had the following:
1. A copy of the parent's written permission to transport each child.
2. A copy of each child's emergency contact information.
3. A first aid kit and an ice pack or cooling agent.

Plan of Correction: I will place all the information and supplies needed in a backpack to take it with me during transportation.

Standard #: 22VAC40-111-60-B
Description: Based on record review, children's records did not contain all the required information.

The records of Child#2 and #3 were missing 1 of 2 required emergency contacts.

Plan of Correction: I will request the missing information from the parent today.


A compliance history is in no way a rating for a facility.

The online compliance history includes only information after July 1, 2003. In addition, the online compliance history includes information regarding adverse actions that may be the subject of a pending appeal. An adverse action is not final until a provider has exhausted or waived all due process rights. For compliance history prior to July 1, 2003, or information regarding the status of pending adverse actions, please contact the Licensing Inspector listed in the facility's information. The Virginia Department of Social Services (VDSS) is not responsible for any errors in or omissions from the compliance history information.

Google Translate Logo

(deaf or hard-of-hearing):

(800) 828-1120, or 711