2132 Maleady Drive
Herndon, VA 20170
Current Inspector: Pamela Sneed (703) 479-4704
Inspection Date: Feb. 1, 2021
Complaint Related: No
- Areas Reviewed:
22VAC40-111 Household Members
22VAC40-111 Physical Health of Caregivers and Household Members
22VAC40-111 Physical Environment and Equipment
22VAC40-111 Care of Children
22VAC40-111 Preventing the Spread of Disease
22VAC40-111 Medication Administration
22VAC40-80 THE LICENSE.
22VAC40-191 Background Checks for Child Welfare Agencies
63.2 Licensure and Registration Procedures
63.2 Facilities and Programs
- Technical Assistance:
1. Reviewed COVID-19 health and safety guidance.
This inspection was conducted by staff using an alternative remote protocol, necessary due to a state of emergency health pandemic declared by the Governor of Virginia. An on-site inspection of the home was not conducted at this time however, a portion of the inspection included a virtual component which allowed the inspector to observe the daycare areas of the home.
An unannounced subsidy inspection was conducted at 1:00pm. The vendor was contacted by phone to initiate the inspection, and emailed a list of items required to complete the inspection. There were no children present during the inspection. The daycare was sufficiently supplied with toys and equipment for children, and appeared clean and organized today. Information gathered during the inspection determined there was an area of non-compliance with applicable standards or laws reviewed. Questions about this inspection may be directed to firstname.lastname@example.org
Standard #: 63.2-1720.1-A Description: Based on records reviewed, it was determined that a caregiver does not have a current Central Registry Check (CPS). Evidence: The CPS for Assistant #1 was dated as completed 3/19/15, and expired 3/18/20. Plan of Correction: A new CPS will be submitted within 10-days, and a copy sent to the inspector. When the results are received, the results will be sent to the inspector.
Moving forward, the provider will make sure all background checks are renewed every 5 years.
A compliance history is in no way a rating for a facility.
The online compliance history includes only information after July 1, 2003. In addition, the online compliance history includes information regarding adverse actions that may be the subject of a pending appeal. An adverse action is not final until a provider has exhausted or waived all due process rights. For compliance history prior to July 1, 2003, or information regarding the status of pending adverse actions, please contact the Licensing Inspector listed in the facility's information. The Virginia Department of Social Services (VDSS) is not responsible for any errors in or omissions from the compliance history information.Virginia Quality is a voluntary quality rating and improvement system for early care and education facilities serving children ages birth through pre-K. Eligible child care facilities must be fully licensed, licensed exempt and a VDSS subsidy vendor, or a voluntary registered day home and a VDSS subsidy vendor. Only programs enrolled in Virginia Quality will display a rating. Virginia Quality contact information for your region is available at the following link Regional Contacts.