An Agency of the Commonwealth of Virginia
Click Here for Additional Resources
Search for Child Day Care
|Return to Search Results | New Search |

Lida Weaver
43011 Beachall Street
Chantilly, VA 20152
(703) 303-0983

Current Inspector: Ariel Hayes (804) 629-7124

Inspection Date: Oct. 6, 2022

Complaint Related: No

Areas Reviewed:
A monitoring inspection was conducted on 10/06/2022. There were a total of 8 children (21 points) observed with 1 caregivers present, after approximately 20 minutes a second caregiver arrived. The children were engaged in the following: nap time. The inspector reviewed compliance in the areas of administration, personnel and household members, physical environment, care of children, medication, emergencies and nutrition. A total of 4 child records and 4 caregiver/household member records were reviewed. Information gathered during the inspection determined non-compliance with applicable standards or law and violations were documented on the violation notice issued to the program. Please contact me if you have any questions at ariel.hayes@doe.virginia.gov or 804-629-7124.

Violations:
Standard #: 8VAC20-770-60-C-2
Description: Based on a review of staff and household records, background checks were not obtained every 5 years.
Evidence:
Staff #1's Central Registry search results is dated April 2016 and Household #1's last Central Registry search is dated March 2017.

Plan of Correction: I will get it done today.

Standard #: 8VAC20-800-760-A-1
Description: The first aid kit did not contain the minimum supplies required.
Evidence:
There were no triangular bandages or a digital thermometer available during the inspection.

Plan of Correction: I have order a new first aid kit.

Standard #: 8VAC20-800-770
Description: Based on observation, there was not a battery-operated weather band radio available during the inspection.
Evidence:
A battery-operated weather band radio was not available during the inspection.

Plan of Correction: I order a new radio.

Standard #: 8VAC20-800-800-B
Description: The provider did not document in writing each review and update to the emergency plan.
Evidence:
The last dated updated on the emergency plan was 9/24/2014.

Plan of Correction: I'll make sure to update emergency plan.

Standard #: 8VAC20-800-830-C
Description: Based on a review of records and staff interview, documentation was not maintained of emergency evacuation and shelter-in-place drills.
Evidence:
There was not a drill log available during the inspection. The assistant confirmed she was not sure what I was looking for and could not provide the drill log.

Plan of Correction: The emergency evacuation and shelter in place drill wore together with the daily attendance.

Standard #: 8VAC20-800-960-E
Description: Based on a review of bottles, they were not labeled with the child's full name and the date.
Evidence:
2 of 3 set s of bottles had no date and 1 of 3 sets of bottles did not have a name on the bottle.

Plan of Correction: I'll make sure to put name and date on bottles.

Standard #: 8VAC20-800-180-A
Description: The provider did not obtain for each caregiver a current report of Tuberculosis Screening, every two years from the date of the first screening.
Evidence:
Staff #3's Tuberculosis screening/test was dated 1/17/2020.

Plan of Correction: The TB test wore on each persons folder, I have sent it to the inspector.

Standard #: 8VAC20-800-460-D
Description: Based on a review of records, the provider did not maintain documentation of the current rabies vaccination.
Evidence:
Current rabies vaccination was not available during the inspection.

Plan of Correction: Rabies vaccination record 2022 was on the file. I'll make sure to move old files for easy access.

Standard #: 8VAC20-800-570-A
Description: Based on the ages of children and number of staff present, the provider failed to ensure a caregiver did not exceed 16 points.
Evidence:
There was a total of 8 children (21 points) with one Assistant present.

Plan of Correction: I will make sure both assistant are present before I leave.

Disclaimer:

A compliance history is in no way a rating for a facility.

The online compliance history includes only information after July 1, 2003. In addition, the online compliance history includes information regarding adverse actions that may be the subject of a pending appeal. An adverse action is not final until a provider has exhausted or waived all due process rights. For compliance history prior to July 1, 2003, or information regarding the status of pending adverse actions, please contact the Licensing Inspector listed in the facility's information. The Virginia Department of Social Services (VDSS) is not responsible for any errors in or omissions from the compliance history information.

Virginia Quality is a voluntary quality rating and improvement system for early care and education facilities serving children ages birth through pre-K. To find programs participating in Virginia Quality, click here.

Google Translate Logo
Top