Translation Disclaimer

Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov
Click Here for Additional Resources
Search for Child Day Care
|Return to Search Results | New Search |

Ghidiani Sanchez
12553 Cross Country Lane
Reston, VA 20191
(540) 422-5100

Current Inspector: Whitney McGrath (571) 835-4717

Inspection Date: July 20, 2015

Complaint Related: No

Areas Reviewed:
22VAC40-111 Administration
22VAC40-111 Personnel
22VAC40-111 Household Members
22VAC40-111 Physical Health of Caregivers and Household Members
22VAC40-111 Caregiver Training
22VAC40-111 Physical Environment and Equipment
22VAC40-111 Care of Children
22VAC40-111 Preventing the Spread of Disease
22VAC40-111 Emergencies
22VAC40-111 Nutrition
22VAC40-80 THE LICENSE.
63.2 General Provisions.
63.2 Child Abuse and Neglect
63.2 Liability Insurance Disclosure
22VAC40-191 Background Checks for Child Welfare Agencies

Technical Assistance:
The inspector and provider discussed a staff member's background checks expirining in the fall and early winter of 2015.

Comments:
An unannounced renewal inspection was conducted on July 20th, 2015. It began at 10:15am and concluded at 11:45am. There were 10 children in the care of 1 provider and 2 assistants. Children were observed having a morning snack (scrambled eggs with green pepper and milk). The younger children were observed playing with balls, sharing, and using a slide. Children were observed having singing time as well. The first aid kit, staff training hours, household records, a sampling of children's records, staff records and the emergency plan were inspected today. If you have any questions please contact me at 703-554-4995 or at derek.acosta@dss.virginia.gov

Violations:
Standard #: 22VAC40-111-760-A-1
Description: Based on observation, first aid kit did not contain the minimum required items. Evidence: First aid kit contained only 1 triangular bandage and the licensing standard requires at least 2 triangular bandages.

Plan of Correction: I was not aware of this requirement, but I'll get an extra one.

Standard #: 22VAC40-111-800-B
Description: Based on record review, provider did not review the emergency plan at least annually. Evidence: The emergency plan documentation was last signed that it was reviewed on 8/6/2013.

Plan of Correction: A few months ago I reviewed the plan with parents and staff but didn't sign it.

Standard #: 22VAC40-111-180-A
Description: Based on record review, 2 of 4 household files and 1 of 2 staff files did not have a current report of Tuberculosis Screening updated every two years from the date of first screening. Evidence: Household member #1 last had a Tuberculosis Screening Report on 6/5/2013 Household Member #2 last had a Tuberculosis Screening Report on 7/19/2012 Staff Member #2 last had a Tuberculosis Screening Report on 6/11/2013

Plan of Correction: I have requested the appointment, and it is today.

Standard #: 22VAC40-191-40-D-1-c
Description: Based on record review, 1 of 4 household members did not have an updated Central Registry Check Evidence: Household Member #2 last had an updated Central Registry Check on 12/29/2008 The provider stated to the inspector that the background checks had been submitted but have not been returned. Copies were not available to verify when checks were sent.

Plan of Correction: I requested this, but haven't got them back. I'll call to make sure I'll get them soon.

Standard #: 22VAC40-191-40-D-4-a
Description: Based on record review, 2 or 4 household members did not have a completed Criminal History Record Check after turning 18 years of age. Evidence: Household member #2 is 21 years of age and does not have a criminal history record check documented in the file. Household member #3 is 18 years of age and does not have a criminal history record check documented in the file within 30 days of 18th birthday. HM #3 turned 18 on 6/6/15. Provider stated to the inspector that the background checks had been submitted but have not been returned. Copies were not available to verify when checks were sent.

Plan of Correction: I requested this but haven't got them back. I'll call to make sure I'll get them soon.

Standard #: 22VAC40-191-40-D-5-a
Description: Based on record review, 1 of 4 household members records did not contain a Child Protective Services Central Registry Check within 30 days of becoming 14 years of age. Evidence: Household member # 4 did not have documentation of a CPS Central Registry Check. Household member #4 turned 14 on 4/23/2014 Provider stated that the background checks had been submitted but have not been returned. Copies were not available to verify when the checks were sent.

Plan of Correction: I will make sure I get this form for her.

Disclaimer:
A compliance history is in no way a rating for a facility.

The online compliance history includes only information after July 1, 2003. In addition, the online compliance history includes information regarding adverse actions that may be the subject of a pending appeal. An adverse action is not final until a provider has exhausted or waived all due process rights. For compliance history prior to July 1, 2003, or information regarding the status of pending adverse actions, please contact the Licensing Inspector listed in the facility's information. The Virginia Department of Social Services (VDSS) is not responsible for any errors in or omissions from the compliance history information.

Top

Thank you for visiting.
How was your experience?
X