An Agency of the Commonwealth of Virginia
Click Here for Additional Resources
Search for Child Day Care
|Return to Search Results | New Search |

Beenish Javaid
42752 Locklear Terrace
Chantilly, VA 20152
(703) 298-8984

Current Inspector: Kristy Atanackovic (804) 629-5032

Inspection Date: July 9, 2020

Complaint Related: No

Areas Reviewed:
22VAC40-111 Administration
22VAC40-111 Personnel
22VAC40-111 Household Members
22VAC40-111 Caregiver Training
22VAC40-111 Preventing the Spread of Disease
22VAC40-111 Medication Administration
22VAC40-111 Emergencies
22VAC40-111 Nutrition
22VAC40-191 Background Checks for Child Welfare Agencies
54.1 Provider must be MAT certified to administer prescription medication.

Technical Assistance:
Discussed and emailed public health recommendations provided for programs that remain open. Please review COVID-19 updates and FAQ posted on the VDSS website.

Comments:
This inspection was conducted by licensing staff using an alternate remote protocol, necessary due to a state of emergency health pandemic declared by the Governor of Virginia.
A renewal inspection was initiated on 07/09/2020 and concluded on 07/09/2020. The provider was contacted by telephone to initiate the inspection. There were 4 children present and 2 staff. The inspector emailed the provider a list of items required to complete the inspection. The Inspector reviewed 2 children?s records and 2 staff/household member records submitted by the facility to ensure documentation was complete.
Information gathered during the inspection determined non-compliance with applicable standards or law and violations were documented on the violation notice issued to the facility.
The Licensing Inspector has reviewed with the provider COVID-19 Essential Guidance for Child Care programs.
If you have any questions regarding this inspection, please contact Maria Soto at 571-835-5058 or maria.soto@dss.virginia.gov

Violations:
Standard #: 22VAC40-191-40-D-5-a
Description: Based on record review and interview, the provider did not obtain a child protective services central registry check within 30 days for a person in the home becoming 14 years old.

Evidence:
Household member#2's record does not contain a child protective services central registry check report. A person living in the home of a licensed family day home provider shall have a child protective services central registry check within 30 days of a person in the home becoming 14 years old.

Plan of Correction: I have already submitted a request to obtain CPS check results.

Disclaimer:

A compliance history is in no way a rating for a facility.

The online compliance history includes only information after July 1, 2003. In addition, the online compliance history includes information regarding adverse actions that may be the subject of a pending appeal. An adverse action is not final until a provider has exhausted or waived all due process rights. For compliance history prior to July 1, 2003, or information regarding the status of pending adverse actions, please contact the Licensing Inspector listed in the facility's information. The Virginia Department of Social Services (VDSS) is not responsible for any errors in or omissions from the compliance history information.

Virginia Quality is a voluntary quality rating and improvement system for early care and education facilities serving children ages birth through pre-K. To find programs participating in Virginia Quality, click here.

Google Translate Logo
Top