An Agency of the Commonwealth of Virginia
Click Here for Additional Resources
Search for Child Day Care
|Return to Search Results | New Search |

Francisca Jimenez
1319 Tenaya Way
Leesburg, VA 20176
(703) 371-2527

Current Inspector: Stephanie Salvatori (571) 389-0980

Inspection Date: April 29, 2021

Complaint Related: No

Areas Reviewed:
22VAC40-111 Administration
22VAC40-111 Personnel
22VAC40-111 Household Members
22VAC40-111 Physical Health of Caregivers and Household Members
22VAC40-111 Caregiver Training
22VAC40-111 Physical Environment and Equipment
22VAC40-111 Care of Children
22VAC40-111 Preventing the Spread of Disease
22VAC40-111 Medication Administration
22VAC40-111 Emergencies
22VAC40-111 Nutrition
22VAC40-191 Background Checks for Child Welfare Agencies
63.2 Licensure and Registration Procedures

Comments:
This inspection was conducted by licensing staff using an alternate remote protocol, necessary due to a state of emergency health pandemic declared by the Governor of Virginia.
A monitoring inspection was initiated on 04/27/2021 and concluded on 04/29/2021. The provider was contacted by telephone to initiate the virtual inspection. There were 8 children present and 2 staff. The inspector emailed the provider a list of items required to complete the inspection. The Inspector reviewed 2 children?s records and staff records submitted by the facility to ensure documentation was complete. Information gathered during the inspection determined non-compliance(s) with applicable standards or law and violations were documented on the violation notice issued to the facility.

Violations:
Standard #: 63.2-1720.1-B-3
Description: The Family day home did not obtain a copy of information from the central registry maintained pursuant to ? 63.2-1515 on any investigation of child abuse or neglect. Evidence: Based on review of records and interview with the provider, the out of state Central Registry Search was not completed within 30 days of hire. The date of hire for Staff A was 2/15/2021.

Plan of Correction: I have sent the forms for background checks. They are due back by two weeks. I will forward them to my licensing inspector as soon as they are received.

Standard #: 63.2-1720.1-B-4
Description: An Out of State sex offender registry check for Staff A was not available for review. Evidence: Based on review of records and interview with the provider, the out of state sex offender registry check was not completed prior to the first date of employment. The date of hire for Staff A was 2/15/2021.

Plan of Correction: I have sent the forms for background checks. They are due back by two weeks. I will forward them to my licensing inspector as soon as they are received.

Standard #: 63.2-1721.1-B-1
Description: A sworn statement for Staff A was unavailable for review. Evidence: Based on review of records and interview with the provider, the Sworn Disclosure Statement was not completed on the first day of hire. Staff A was hired on 2/15/2021.

Plan of Correction: I have sent the forms for background checks. They are due back by two weeks. I will forward them to my licensing inspector as soon as they are received.

Standard #: 63.2-1721.1-B-3
Description: The Family Day Home failed to obtain a copy of the results of a search of the central registry maintained pursuant to ? 63.2- 1515 for any founded complaint of child abuse or neglect. Evidence: Based on review of records and interview with the provider, the Central Registry Search was not completed within 30 days of hire for Staff A. Staff A was hired on 2/15/2021.

Plan of Correction: I have sent the forms for background checks. They are due back by two weeks. I will forward them to my licensing inspector as soon as they are received.

Disclaimer:

A compliance history is in no way a rating for a facility.

The online compliance history includes only information after July 1, 2003. In addition, the online compliance history includes information regarding adverse actions that may be the subject of a pending appeal. An adverse action is not final until a provider has exhausted or waived all due process rights. For compliance history prior to July 1, 2003, or information regarding the status of pending adverse actions, please contact the Licensing Inspector listed in the facility's information. The Virginia Department of Social Services (VDSS) is not responsible for any errors in or omissions from the compliance history information.

Virginia Quality is a voluntary quality rating and improvement system for early care and education facilities serving children ages birth through pre-K. To find programs participating in Virginia Quality, click here.

Google Translate Logo
Top